Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(542 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Sarasota, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Kindness, Respect, Laughter
Kindness, amazing service, and Tom's

JB
JIM B.
Sarasota, FL
Land Rover LR3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Restored faith in the human race
At 67 years old, it is my distinct honor to write a most positive review for this man. I have dealt with at least as many automobile mechanics as the next relatively normal person my age, plus, perhaps, a few more and I haven’t met one since, at best 1973, who deserves as much praise in all of the areas of knowledge of the craft, respect of one’s spoken word, the ability to do an honest job without giving in to the temptation to take advantage of a client’s lesser knowledge of automobile engineering and knowing the monetary value of his expertise and not ever needing to make any form of apologies for it given his personable demeanor and way of conveying the actual issues surrounding the problems with your car. You can trust this guy and know he is going to treat you and your car the way he would like to be treated. What more could you possibly ask? From anyone?

JB
JIM B.
Cranston, RI
BMW 6 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
CALLOWAY Motors
Tome is very friendly, accommodating and fair. I never feel like any repairs done were not necessary. Tome explains everything with a thorough knowledge of what he has done so that the customer is comfortable with knowing it was done right

NL
NANCY L.
Sarasota, FL
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
always feel confident leaving my car here
Tom is a gifted mechanic and an honest person. Both very important attributes If you don’t know much about cars yourself. He has been taking care of my cars for almost 20 years and I have never had a reason to be anything but very satisfied

DW
DORIS W.
Sarasota, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Doris W
Customer service is great

SW
SCOTT W.
Sarasota, FL
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
You get what you pay for.
Known Tommy for a while now. If you want an honest, great mechanic then look no further. Good people.

RW
ROBIN W.
Parrish, FL
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Mr. Calloway, is very friendly, professional, and genuinely appears to be concerned about keeping repair prices low.
Mr. Calloway is fair. He presents every possible solution to the problem. He appears to be trustworthy. He is not out to gouge the customer like the dealerships. You actually get to keep some of your money in your pocket.

CS
CATHERINE S.
Sarasota, FL
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Always dependable
As a woman who has, over the years, been talked down to, had mechanics break things so I had to go back later & have them fixed, and had mechanics use my spares and then try to charge me for them (light bulbs for my old Volvo’s running lamps; I found the emptied boxes in the trunk), Tome is very satisfying to work with. Calloway’s has been servicing my imports for several years. Tome is reliable, honest and has a great deal of integrity. He uses genuine parts and never creates an issue to solve it later. He will make the time to educate me too. My current ride is a 2008 Mercedes which had been sitting in someone’s garage for 5 years. Tome did the pre-purchase inspection, changed out what needed to be changed after purchase (tires, sensors and anything else rubber mostly) and continues to service it. I cannot imagine going anywhere else.

FJ
FLORENCA J.
Sarasota, FL
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Through work.
Other items were checked without being asked,

BK
BOB K.
Sarasota, FL
BMW 740iL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Problem Solved!
I own a 2001 BMW 740iL which was really acting up. Thom is a master diagnostician and connected all the issues to a failing ignition switch. Problem solved!

PS
PAT S.
Bradenton, FL
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Top notch service
I trust Tommy 100% to keep my car running, now that I have only one car. Knowing that I can call on him to fix any problems with the car has lowered my stress levels significantly.

MS
MICHAEL S.
Sarasota, FL
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
Personal service
I had engine trouble on Saturday, flying the next day. Tom told me to come by and he’d take a look. He stopped what he was doing, diagnosed a bad coil, fixed it with parts in stock, had me on the road in less than an hour. Outstanding personal attention.

LZ
LEW Z.
Sarasota, FL
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Attentiveness and sincerity of proprietor
Being able to have communication coupled with the proprietors understanding and providing options in handling proposed repairs. Doing quality work on quality cars.

RR
RON R.
Sarasota, FL
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
2002 XJ8
Service is great! The knowledge and experience of work is outstanding. Shop is always neat and clean.

TH
TIM H.
Sarasota, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Great service
You can always count on great service at Calloway European