Cantech Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

1266 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
JORGE G. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Did new tire mounting and alignment service on my C300 4matic. Car runs smooth and very quiet now. Seriouus, excellent shop and fairly priced.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018 08:28 PM
WILLIAM H. on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Professional knowledgeable friendly Service. I am a first time customer and will have no hesitation returning for future work.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/29/2018 06:42 AM
CATHY K. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil and Rear lights"
As always - great job.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 09:19 AM
JERRY G. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Service"
Our older Subaru was serviced (State inspection and oil change). As usual scheduling the service appointment was handled easily and to my convenience. The service was done expeditiously and the report anticipated any questions I had.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 11:22 PM
JOHN K. on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"mini cooper service"
Top notch service, from the time I called for my appt to service my mini cooper, to the prompt service received, to the reasonable prices, to the quality of the work done, to the personal attention given. A very professional experience. I know my vehicles are in good hands here.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Countryman
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/23/2018 11:43 AM
EDWARD B. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Outstanding Service"
Taking our car to Cantech was once again a pleasant experience. We have complete confidence in the work that they do. They are always helpful and congenial.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 05:59 AM
Joseph M. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said he was pleased with what the business did to his vehicle.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEVIN K. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"knowledge and professionalism of staff"
Service was performed flawlessly and thoroughly and on a very timely basis. My service rep and ownership always identify any additional issues that should be monitored to insure my vehicle is always running and performing well.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 05:25 AM
James S. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SARAH W. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism and expertise."
Our extreme cold weather conditions took a toll on my car battery. Cantech got me right in and replaced it quickly and sent me on my way. I have great confidence in their work and expertise. Thank you for being there for me.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 04:31 AM
Richard E. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the service to his vehicle was done on time. He appreciated that it was all done correctly.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George W. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Linda. She said she really liked this business. She was really happy and pleased with what they did.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Phillip G. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Phillip said he liked the business' service. He stated the only thing is, they couldn't fix the things he needed them to fix. They didn't really recommend him anything.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TOM C. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Very courteous service. Great place to bring your BMW. Far more thorough and knowledgeable than the dealer.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 04:07 AM
FRANK S. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Not your average service center!!"
I have been taking my BMWs to Cantech for years! Great honest work at reasonable prices! They specialize in all high end autos. When you enter through the front door, you will find a beautiful clean waiting area with large screen tv. You will be greated by friendly knowledgeable staff that will answer any question you may ask. I highly recommend their service for non warranty issues!
Vehicle: BMW X6
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 03:15 AM
JEANETTE P. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I dropped my car off to be inspected and have a yearly service. Everything was done in a timely fashion, things went very smoothly and the price was reasonable. I have a Mini Cooper and they are the closest place around to service my car without driving to a dealership in Albany or Rochester. I'm very happy and relieved that they are such a good place to bring my car.
Vehicle: MINI Countryman
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/08/2017 07:51 AM
Rick G. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said he has been a loyal customer for over 20 years. Mike is personable and he is the only person he lets service his vehicles. He really appreciates the deal Mike gave him on his tires.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICHARD H. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extremely efficient and helpful, a caring attitude to customers and cars, and speedy availability of PARTS - others can take weeks!"
Absent a dealership in several of the places my work has taken me, we have had terrible delays (4-5 weeks!) waiting for parts until we found Cantech - everything needed is on hand. Labor charges are modest and the standard of work is consistently excellent. Front staff are polite, flexible and intelligent. Reports are easy to understand. This is a wonderfully well-organised outfit, efficient, careful and honest. For work on the four makes in which they specialise (although I'm sure they could handle anything) they're unbeatable in the central New York area.
Richard J Ham MD
Vehicle: Jaguar X-TYPE
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 08:04 PM
Tracey C. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tracey said the business did a great job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KEVIN K. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expertise, professionalism"
Consistently do a great job!
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 01:41 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1266 in total