Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

426 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


BR
Bill R.
Butte, MT
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Bill said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Lyza S.
Montana
Saab 9-5
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Lyza said the employees did not complete the repair the first time. She returned her vehicle to complete the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jake M.
Montana
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Jake said this business was the business that could get the vehicle in. It turned out they had the least costly prices. Gary was very helpful about keeping him updated. Jake stated he is very appreciative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IJ
Ian J.
Butte, MT
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Excellent quality of work
The team at Car Tune Automotive does excellent work and provides great service. Not the fastest shop in town, but if they say your car is fixed, they mean it. and they are prepared to back it up. for any engine and drive-train work my Subaru needs, I will take it to these guys every time.

AN
Alexis N.
Butte, MT
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Alexis said the employees got her in quickly and gave her a student discount.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EJ
Eric J.
Butte, MT
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the staff was professional and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Pat M.
Butte, MT
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Technicians
Thank you from me his Grandfather and from Patrick, my Grandson for diagnosing and repairing an old 2001 Subaru that a mechanic in another Montana town couldn’t figure out or diagnose. The car has been/was essentially dead on arrival(DOA)when Patrick delivered to your shop. The is old(2001) Sabaru with a lot of miles provided needed transportation for a college sophomore at Montana Tech. Once your team was on the case you had to figure out the problem which had been the problem for a very long time. Thru computers and your teams superior mechinical and technological knowledge you finally determined the problem....and you installed the necessary part then synced it with the engine computer.
The cars life has been extended. Now a new life for the car and reliable transportation for my Grandson.
We highly recommend CarTune. Great technicians, ethicial and reasonable!
George D

JR
Joan R.
Sheridan, MT
Dodge Neon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018
Always friendly and helpful
Have been going to Car Tunes now for over 8 years. Owner/ operator business where the customer counts. I have never had any trouble with them, and I can’t begin to count the times they bent over backwards to find the part needed to fix my 95 Neon for me. They are definitely keepers in my book, even if they are 65 miles away.

DC
Dennis C.
Butte, MT
Chevrolet Cruze Limited
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
They Are Awesome
Kevin and his guys figuring out what was wrong when it wasn't the obvious answer. Thanks for all the work.

Dennis

DH
Douglas H.
Montana
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Douglas said this business was excellent. Every thing worked the way it was advertised. Every thing worked fine after the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PY
Petr Y.
Montana
Nissan Rogue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Petr said the staff was really helpful. They explained the problem with his vehicle really well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Arron H.
Butte, MT
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Arron said service was good. They got his vehicle serviced as soon as possible. They got the job done. The staff was honest, nice and professional. They did a good job as far as he can tell.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
Don P.
Billings, MT
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Don said that the place was awesome, the service is really good and the staff friendly and outgoing. They don't over charge.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Michael W.
Great Falls, MT
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the business was very helpful in getting him back on the road.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
Jim T.
Butte, MT
Audi A6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the business did a great job. They also followed up with him and ended up replacing a part for him when they didn't have to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Todd C.
Fort Harrison, MT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Todd said the business was helpful and educational.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WD
Wendy D.
Butte, MT
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Great service!
I had to have a new axel and CV boot done. They got the repairs scheduled quickly and fixed everything well. The cost was communicated to me in advance and was very reasonable.

CJ
Cliff J.
Anaconda, MT
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Cliff said the staff were very courteous and got the job done. They were very fair, good, and quick. They kept him informed and charged him a fair rate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EH
Eric H.
Butte, MT
Cadillac DTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Excellent Service and Excellent Staff
Working for Dominos, I don't make a whole lot of money, but try hard to keep this car running in tip top shape, because it is my livelihood. Anyway, when I found out my uncle took the money I needed to pay the bill, I was horrified beyond belief. I was going to lose the car until payday and unfortunately that would have been a very difficult thing because, "How was I going to work and pay the bill"?

Prayers were answered and Thank GOD for Kevin. He worked with me and got the car back and believe it or not folks, but the car runs so much better. I will never forget his kindness and from this moment on, Car Tune will be the place for all my service needs.

A tip: Never take your car to Jiffy Lube. When Kevin pointed out a few things that he noticed were really wrong, Jiffy Lube serviced it prior. They also ended up breaking the Radiator Fluid Reservoir cap, so when you unscrew it the main part of the cap comes off. the big opening is now a small hole, because the cap stripped off the bottom part of the cap. And when I pointed this out to Jiffy Lube, they said, "Too bad, buy a new one, we are not responsible".

Thanks Kevin and Staff of Car Tune! You are Awesome Sauce!! PS - If you allow me, I will be your Pizza Guy from now on. Just call and request Eric! I can give you a 20% business discount when you order.

AS
Arden S.
Decatur, NE
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Arden said the staff went above and beyond. They got him right in and explained the service to him. They found additional issues that another business said they had fixed. They were courteous and nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 426 in total