Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

1246 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (53)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6603764/5Overall Rating 4.6603764/5Overall Rating 4.6603764/5Overall Rating 4.6603764/5rating 4.6603764
Original
Overall Rating 2.4717/5Overall Rating 2.4717/5rating 2.4717rating 2.4717rating 2.4717
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Rome, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019 Category: Service
Service
Very fast service.

JF
Jeanette F.
Herkimer, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Professionals
Professionals Greet you and get that job done right
Sarah P., Service Advisor from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/22/2019

Thank you! We appreciate your review and your buisness! We look forward to seeing you in on your next visit!

Sarah Pardee
Service Advisor
315-736-8356 ext. 2541

Verified Customer
Utica, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Made up
Carbone called back today and reconciled my issue. Thank you!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Poor Customer Service!!!!!!!!
The customer service is horrible. Called on a Thursday to see how a claim was doing for my car since I needed it fixed and Jr. was covered under warranty. The man who picked up the phone stayed that he would call me back and I haven’t heard anything and it is now Friday evening
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/25/2019

I am very sorry your experience didnt meet your expectations , third party warranty companies can create frustration for us as well so I sympathize completely. We will find a way to make it up tp you    

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/26/2019

I am pleased we were able to find a way to resolve your issue

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
New Hartford, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
I was in a hurry because we were leaving for a trip. They got me in and out in record time. It was great!
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Glad we were able to provide you with service that satisfied you
we appreciate your business greatly  

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

SJ
Sarah J.
Frankfort, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Nice quality
So I bought my Tucson two months ago, and recently brought it in for an oil change. The staff was helpful and my oil change was very quick and efficient.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

We greatly appreciate your business and your review.
Team Carbone Hyundai hopes to see you again soon for all your Automotive needs   

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

PH
Paula H.
Rome, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Every time I visit the service department they are always friendly. I was there for a recall and ended up having my car inspected as well. This is my second Sonata with Carbone.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and also thank you for the continued business you have given us. We look forward to seeing you again  

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

WC
Wilson C.
Whitesboro, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Job well-done
NONE
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for your review and your patronage it was a pleasure to do business with you and look forward to serving you again

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

WC
Wayne C.
Oriskany Falls, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019 Category: Service
Recall
In and out in less than an hour, very friendly plus they had great doughnuts!
Sarah P., Service Advisor from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for your review and your buisness! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! P.S. They are from Holland Farms!

Sarah Pardee
Service Advisor
315-736-8356 ext. 2541

RC
Ronald C.
Rome, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019 Category: Service
great
great service, great people, great place, what more could you ask for?
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you for your kind words , Please have a great day and come see us again for all your Automotive needs

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

TA
Timothy A.
New Hartford, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Great as always
Service at Carbone Hyundai was great as always. I never have a problem when visiting the store. Shawn Zawatski runs a dealership that all stores should imitate. This store has the best service and parts store anywhere bar none. Not to mention they have the best techs/mechanics around. I wouldn't go anywhere else period.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 06/05/2019

GREATLY appreciate your 5 star review , it means a lot to us that we met your expectations , Thank you for your business , please see us again for any of your automotive needs

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Whitesboro, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2019 Category: Service
service
communication could use improvement
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the Survey
We Appreciate you patronage and hope you visit again soon  

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Vernon, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019 Category: Service
Super service
Everyone was efficient and friendly. They have a thorough summary and were just awesome. Plus...Chris is really cute!
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/24/2019

Awe.... cheeks blushing ... thank you for your Patronage 
please come see us soon for all your needs 

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
New Hartford, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019 Category: Service
Service
Excellent service l had my vehicle detailed and I was very pleased
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/24/2019

Thank you greatly for your 5 star review and we Thank you for your patronage , have a great holiday weekend from Team Carbone

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Albany, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019 Category: Service
.
.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR BUSINESS AND REVIEW !!!!,
HAVE A GREAT DAY AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN ON YOUR NEXT VISIT

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

SH
Scott H.
New Hartford, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
As always, great service. Extremely fast.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

THANK YOU !!!!
We at Team Carbone Hyundai appreciate you business and your 5 Star rating. We look forward to serving you again

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com


Verified Customer
Sherrill, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Could use improvement.
See what I said earlier.
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/16/2019

First Thank  you for your patronage and second thank you for the feedback because we use this valuable information to constantly improve your customer experience. We strive to constantly learn and change. We will try very hard to improve and live up to your expectations. If there is somethimg I can do to improve this experience feel free to reach out to me anytime

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

MC
Mary C.
New Hartford, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019 Category: Service
Service
Excellent service
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/16/2019

We are so glad we met your expectations and hope to see you again and have a geat day have a great

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

JC
John C.
Port Leyden, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service Experience
Dave was very receptive to my concerns. I wish All service professionals across the board were as kind as Dave!
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/16/2019

We at Team Carbone Hyundai thank you for your patronage and your review, Have a Great day

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Mohawk, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019 Category: Service
Quality
Great quality of work
Christopher J M., Service Dept . Manager from Carbone Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

We at Team Carbome Thank you for your Patronage and Review
we look forward to seeing you on your nexy service

Christopher J Myers
Service Dept. Manager
315-736-8356 ext 6346
ChristopherMyers@carbonecars.com

Verified Customer
Little Falls, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2019 Category: Service
tire, oil,brake and state inspection
NA