Central Maine Motors


Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

319 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago
Charles G. on 10/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most Pleasurable Buying Experience EVER!"
Just purchased a Chevy Silverado 'Midnight Edition'. Matt Hebert (our salesman) was friendly, low key and a pleasure to do business with. Steve, Sales Manager, was equally as pleasant and professional. Best part .... we never felt pressured and felt that we got a GREAT deal! THANK YOU CMM, for caring about your customers enough to treat them with RESPECT and HONESTY! Already told 3 people about the dealership and our experience!
Service Date: 09/30/2016
Review Created: 10/02/2016 08:26 PM
Lorraine S. on 10/01/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful sales staff interested in helping you find what you want for a new vehicle."
I needed an up grade to a larger engine. There sales lady had several suggestion buit no pressure. Once I had selected the vehicle she expedited some modifications I wanted and even helped get the car to me when I couldn't come and get it.
Service Date: 09/29/2016
Review Created: 10/01/2016 11:31 AM
Paul D. on 06/19/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Disappointing Dealership"
CMM has absolutely no leverage or pull with banks or credit unions. While other dealers work hard to get you financing-CMM can't get the deal done!
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 06/18/2016
Review Created: 06/19/2016 05:25 PM
Jessica L. on 06/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford to Toyota!! "
I had been looking to trade my Ford Focus in for something that would benefit me better ecspecially in the snow and winter...I also needed something with a specific price because I knew I was going to take a loss in my car because I paid way to much for it in the beginning. I also was trying to get my credit up for a better rate..I literally had all odds against me! I test drove a few vehicles and thought well I didn't find the one il wait..Garrett Gallagher the central Maine motor salesman explained to me that In all aspects I would best benefit from a Toyota Camey ..that would last me and be big enough to go better in snow and winter, and would make my numbers work ..I figured with all these things going against me that nothing was going to happen and I honestly thought I would test it out and hate it and feel that it wasn't much difference...I was completely wrong! I feel in love with it! It only has 30,556 miles on it and it had all the little things I've been looking for ... And to top it off my interest rate was 3-4pt lower and my monthly payment dropped!! What!! I never thought possible I would have a cheaper payment: lower Intrest rate and have everything I wanted !! Thank you again Garret and the Central Maine Team!! You guys are great!
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 06/15/2016
Review Created: 06/16/2016 07:35 PM
ty s. on 09/10/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Shady business practices "
Went to CMM and viewed a vehicle i was interested in purchasing. I test drove it and was ready to talk numbers. After negotiating i wasn't fully satisfied but the sales rep said i could put a down payment on the truck and then they couldn't sell it. i filled out the buyers agreement/contract and gave a $100 deposit i went in the next day to close the deal and they sold it. They breached the contract, the managers were rude and couldn't careless about the incident. I would avoid this shady establishment at all costs! terrible customer service and business practices.
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/10/2015
Review Created: 09/10/2015 04:20 PM
LINDA L. on 02/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CMM Service"
great service, friendly employees willing to go the extra mile.
Vehicle: CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2015
Review Created: 02/18/2015 05:29 AM
LAWRENCE H. on 02/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
friendly service
Vehicle: CHEVROLET CRUZE
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2015
Review Created: 02/14/2015 04:41 PM
EDWARD B. on 02/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people seem very caring and sincere "
The routine service went as expected, and the transmission 2-3 shift point was checked and found to be normal for a 6 speed. And I was not charged extra for that, I was very happy
Vehicle: CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2015
Review Created: 02/12/2015 05:53 PM
BRENDAN D. on 02/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well done"
Always a good experience! Thanks Dana and the team of techs!
Vehicle: BUICK RENDEZVOUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2015
Review Created: 02/10/2015 05:24 PM
ROGER S. on 02/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
service good as always
Vehicle: FORD F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2015
Review Created: 02/08/2015 05:21 AM
MARC W. on 02/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great people!"
Always a good experience.
Vehicle: BUICK ENCLAVE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2015
Review Created: 02/02/2015 04:01 AM
LOGAN B. on 02/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service manager"
Service manager is a huge step up from last
Vehicle: CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2015
Review Created: 02/01/2015 05:59 AM
ELAINE H. on 02/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service"
Great team, well trained in customer service.
Vehicle: MERCEDES-BENZ C-CLASS
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2015
Review Created: 02/01/2015 05:29 AM
RICHARD C. on 02/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well Done"
Prompt, friendly, informative, fair price
Vehicle: CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2015
Review Created: 02/01/2015 01:51 AM
JUSTIN P. on 01/31/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Painfully slow"
I waited 2 hours just to have an oil change and tire rotation. There is no reason that should take any longer than 20 or 30 minutes. I will never take my truck there for any type of service ever again.
Vehicle: CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2015
Review Created: 01/31/2015 07:28 PM
PAUL D. on 01/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Excellent service.
Vehicle: CHEVROLET TAHOE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2015
Review Created: 01/30/2015 04:40 PM
RICHARD B. on 01/29/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"they go above and beyond to make it right"
most recent repairs and quality were great. alot better than in the past
Vehicle: CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/28/2015
Review Created: 01/29/2015 04:34 PM
KAREN L. on 01/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly service"
I brought my vehicle in for a scheduled maintenance appointment recently. The customer service person was very helpful and got me in and out promptly. Very happy with the team at Central Maine Motors!
Vehicle: BUICK VERANO
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2015
Review Created: 01/27/2015 04:18 PM
LISA W. on 01/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service!"
I was extremely impressed with Central Maine Motors and how they treated their customers with kindness, patience and a smile. Especially my salesman Jon Saporita! I haven't had a nice vehicle in 12 years and Jon did his very best and I really love my car!
Vehicle: CHEVROLET MALIBU
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/17/2015
Review Created: 01/26/2015 12:10 PM
ALLISON B. on 01/26/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"pleasant staff"
Delayed checkout after oil change. The staff was very apologetic for the delay which I appreciate but I was still there over an hour for an oil change.
Vehicle: CHEVROLET TRAVERSE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 01/26/2015 04:14 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 319 in total