Checkered Flag Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

1912 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8235312/5Overall Rating 3.8235312/5Overall Rating 3.8235312/5rating 3.8235312rating 3.8235312
Original
Overall Rating 2.1764706/5Overall Rating 2.1764706/5rating 2.1764706rating 2.1764706rating 2.1764706
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 24 hours ago
Verified Customer on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people."
None
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Entourage
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/21/2017 01:15 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/21/2017

Good evening. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to the oppotunity to take care of your future vehicle needs. Have a wonderful weekend!!!!

JoLynn Dye
Verified Customer on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service, excellent staff, and great experience every time."
Excellent service and staff. Easy and stress free experience every time!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/21/2017 07:34 AM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/21/2017

Good afternoon. Thank you for responding to my survey. We appreciate your business and kind words. Have a wonderful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Ashlea E. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely and friendly "
I love checkered flag. I always have the best service associates. My only complaint is the waiting rooms remote policy... I can’t stand watching Fox News. I’d love to have politically neutral programs and keep the power of the remote to the service associates.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/20/2017 04:18 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/21/2017

Good morning. Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate your business and input. We strive to have everyone have a FIVE STAR experience and I apologize again. Have a great weekend!!

JoLynn Dye
Arlene H. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Customer service was great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/20/2017 03:01 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/21/2017

Good morning. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a great weekend!!!

JoLynn Dye
Valerie B. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and personable "
The service provided was seamless, timely, and efficient. Mario Kaspar, the service consultant, was very knowledgeable, professional, personable and attentive. The shuttle staff was very professional and personable.
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 08:41 PM
Amanda W H., Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you for your 5 star review!



Mario Kaspar
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4432
Verified Customer on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick Service and Friendly Staff"
Quick service, shuttle service, friendly staff. Discounts on website was a plus....
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 05:08 PM
5b83be23eafd3912a7ce9782aa6c97cf?s=28
Nelson S. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you fro replying to our review! We do our best to please every customer and give exceptional service to all. We greatly appreciate your time as well as your business with us. Unfortunately we cut short of a 5star but we will go above and beyond to hit that mark. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to give me a call 757-490-1111 ext 4435 or email nelson.sales@checkeredflag.com and I will be more than happy to help. Thank you again for choosing Checkered Flag!
NELSON SALES
SERVICE CONSULTANT

Howard C. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"recall "
Just wish there weren't so many recalls, I believe this work was number 3 and 4.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 04:08 PM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you for the 4 star review and responding to my survey! Checkered Flag and I greatly appreciate your business. I look forward to taking care of all your future service!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Tina G. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
Just would like to recommend that you notify customers when parts are in, my car was serviced two times recently and both times I had to call and see if parts were in yet.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 01:31 PM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review and responding to my survey. Checkered Flag and I appreciate your business! I also thank you for the input about being contacted. This helps me to  improve my staff and  better serve our customers. Have a great Holiday Season!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Rocket J. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mario. Mario. Mario."
So wonderful to have a real person speak to your issues about your car. Mario is the best!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:55 AM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you so much fot the 5 star review and the kind words Mr. Jackson. I always enjoy helping you with your vehicle. I look forward to making every service  a 5 STAR visit. Thank you very much!!!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Martin D. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff and service"
very professional staff and excellent service
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 08:04 AM
Richard J. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"took the time to get me the best price on my service "
told me about all specials and it was done in less time then expected
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 04:41 AM
Huy V. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/19/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
Verified Customer on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
The service employees are always friendly, professional and knowledgeable regarding the service needed.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/18/2017 03:27 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/19/2017

Good morning. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful day!!

JoLynn Dye
David T. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT SERVICE AS ALWAYS"
Took my 2016 Hyundai in for 30,000 miles service. Great experience as always!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 02:58 PM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/19/2017

Thank you for responding to our survey. Checkered Flag and I greatly appreciate your business. we look forward to taking care of all your service visits and making them 5 STAR!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Verified Customer on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenance checks "
Checked Flag is great about working with you on timing of maintenance and suggesting pulling services together so visits are as productive as possible. All round good!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 11:14 AM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Good afternoon. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful evening!!!

JoLynn Dye
CHERYL W. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeping Things Easy"
Checkered Flag keeps things easy for the customer.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/18/2017 10:42 AM
Huy V. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for taking the time for our survey. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
Verified Customer on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficiency & professional employees to help customers. "
Yes as I really feel safe leaving my vehicle here to do professional work with confidence that will happen here at Checkered Flag! Thanks so much!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 07:10 PM
Amanda W H., Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
SARAH R. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quicker than expected "
I dropped my car off for service the afternoon before it was supposed to be worked on. I received a call that night that it was done and could be picked up. I did have an additional repair to be done and a part that needed to be ordered so I left it there. The part was supposed to take a few days but even it came in earlier than expected. Very pleased.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:00 PM
5b83be23eafd3912a7ce9782aa6c97cf?s=28
Nelson S. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for the kind words and replying to our review and giving us a 5star! We appreciate your time as well as your business. Im glad we met your expectations for your visit and hope to continue meeting them as long as we have your business. If you may have any questions please do not hesitate to give me a call 757-490-1111 ext 4435 or email nelson.sales@checkeredflag.com. Thank you again for choosing Checkered Flag!
NELSON SALES
SERVICE CONSULTANT

Richard W. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service!"
Great people, great service. Nothing else to say.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 05:45 PM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review and responding to my survey. I truly appreciate your business. I look forward to taking care of all your future service on both vehicles and making every visit a FIVE STAR service.
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Kirk J. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service outstanding "
Outstanding service and the agent was very friendly
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 01:14 PM
Huy V. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for taking our survey and for the stars! We look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
Robert M. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All the staff are superstars"
see above
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 12:33 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Good afternoon. Thank your for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful evening!!!!!

JoLynn Dye
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1912 in total