Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(4,734 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (56)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


KL
Krystal L.
Norfolk, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020 Category: Service
Service
Timely, Redpectful workers

DC
Daniel C.
Virginia Beach, VA
2019 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
I’m undecided at this point.
We’ll see how the end result of my service turns out. This is the 2nd time my car has been in for the same issue, in a weeks span.
MB
MICHAEL B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 07/01/2020

Good morning,

I am contacting you regarding your response to your recent survey; I would like to insure that we have reached a resolution regarding your service experience.  Additionally we do utilize information provided by our customers to change and/or implement processes and amenities to increase the quality of the service provided.  I do appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Mike Barnes

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

mike.barnes@checkeredflag.com


BL
Bryan L.
Virginia Beach, VA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
The Best
Perchanda is amazing as always and kept me informed and updated.

TT
Thomas T.
Virginia Beach, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
U
U

JT
Judith T.
Virginia Beach, VA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Thankful for my Hyundai Dealership
I have 2 Hyundais - 2012 & 2016. They both have been reliable & very economical to drive. Service at Checkered Flag Hyundai has been exceptional!

JL
June L.
Virginia Beach, VA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Going above customers satisfaction
My car was in for inspection and needed new brakes. I was shuttled home to wait. The completion went past 6 pm. No shuttle service, so Rene and his “valet” Brien brought my car to me. I am very appreciative for him going beyond any expectations. Your team puts customers first.

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020 Category: Service
Aim to please
The staff at Checkered Flag Hyundai Va Beach is always friendly and quick to let you know what is going on with your vehicle. Ms. P. Freeman is always professional and personable to her clients.

TO
Thomas O.
Virginia Beach, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Great service

DO
Dennis O.
Virginia Beach, VA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Work done in a timely manor

TC
Terry C.
Virginia Beach, VA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Great service.
I always get exceptional service when I go to Checkered Flag Hyundai.

JB
James B.
Virginia Beach, VA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020 Category: Service
.
.

JS
Joanne S.
Virginia Beach, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Missed Mario
New to me service rep
Texting - used to talking with someone
Also prefer Checkered Flag drivers versus LYFT - but you do what you have to do
Joanne
MB
MICHAEL B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 06/23/2020

My name is Mike Barnes; I am the Service Manager for Checkered Flag Hyundai. Customer service is our top priority at Checkered Flag and it appears we fell short of your expectations on your most recent visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss the details of your visit and resolve any issues you may have. I use this feedback to educate my service staff and to keep our service processes always improving. I can be reached by phone or email whichever you prefer.

I do appreciate your time and I do look forward to speaking with you.

Mike Barnes

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Mike.barnes@checkeredflag.com


SC
Stephen C.
Virginia Beach, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Friendly People
Everyone we dealt with was very friendly. Our salesperson Kristi was very understanding and helpful.

DW
David W.
Virginia Beach, VA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service
Love Checkered Flag Hyundai. Perchanda Freeman is such a joy to have has a Service Advisor! From her knowledge of services to her infectious positive attitude. She’s the Best!

CC
Christine C.
Virginia Beach, VA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
First Oil Change in 2019 Sonata
Job was completed in less than the estimated time, car was washed and sanitized. Rene, our service advisor was pleasant and friendly. We joked about the mileage on the car, considering the Pandemic and it is really driven by a little old lady. Waiting area was clean, sanitized, everyone in dealership was wearing masks, hand sanitizer was available. Wi Fi, TV helps the time pass also.