Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(4,902 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (111)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JK
John K.
Virginia Beach, VA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021 Category: Service
Satisfied Customer
Great

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021 Category: Service
Great customer service
Perchanda was friendly and very informative. She made sure to follow-up with me regarding my car when it was ready for pickup and sent me a return shuttle ride.

HM
Honorina M.
Virginia Beach, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2021 Category: Service
Good service
Quality service and friendly staff.

DC
Donald C.
Virginia Beach, VA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021 Category: Service
Great Deal and Very happy with Car
My purchase was a smooth transaction. Very professional and great team work .

KC
Kelly C.
Virginia Beach, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2021 Category: Service
Good service
People are always friendly. Shannon was very nice and went over all the paperwork. He is also easy on the eyes!

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021 Category: Service
Good Experience
Great service

LF
Lena F.
Norfolk, VA
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021 Category: Service
Service
Great place to buy and service your car.

Verified Customer
Berlin, MD
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021 Category: Service
Always Stellar Customer Service
Always stellar customer service at Checkered Flag

NB
Nicole B.
Virginia Beach, VA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2021 Category: Service
Service
Great
MB
MICHAEL B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 02/15/2021

My name is Mike Barnes; I am the Service Manager for Checkered Flag Hyundai. Customer service is our top priority at Checkered Flag and it appears we fell short of your expectations on your most recent visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss the details of your visit and resolve any issues you may have. I use this feedback to educate my service staff and to keep our service processes always improving. I can be reached by phone or email whichever you prefer.

I do appreciate your time and I do look forward to speaking with you.

Mike Barnes

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Mike.barnes@checkeredflag.com

 

 

 


Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional follow up
Communication is a huge part of customer service. It was unfortunate that I had to express my concerns about lack of/missed communication opportunities but the service manager (Mike) addressed my issues promptly. He also summarized actions that would be taken to alleviate my concerns in the future. That's for taking customer satisfaction seriously.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2021 Category: Service
Better than local alternatives
Priority is still worse
MICHAEL B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 02/16/2021

Good morning,

I am contacting you regarding your response to your recent survey; I would like to insure that we have reached a resolution regarding your service experience.  Additionally we do utilize information provided by our customers to change and/or implement processes and amenities to increase the quality of the service provided.  I do appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Mike Barnes

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

mike.barnes@checkeredflag.com


JG
Judith G.
Norfolk, VA
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021 Category: Service
Checkered Flag gives great service
The folks at Checkered Flag are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure things are done right.

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional service
Would highly highly recommend taking your car here, the garage is professional, clean and overall sincere. Thanks Rene!

KL
Kristi L.
Virginia Beach, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021 Category: Service
Always great service!
Rene is the best!

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021 Category: Service
The people are great
People are great

LA
Lyvonne A.
Virginia Beach, VA
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021 Category: Service
Service was done quickly.
No complaints.