Checkered Flag Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

2177 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9473689/5Overall Rating 3.9473689/5Overall Rating 3.9473689/5rating 3.9473689rating 3.9473689
Original
Overall Rating 2.2105284/5Overall Rating 2.2105284/5rating 2.2105284rating 2.2105284rating 2.2105284
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago
Sonja D. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This review is for checkered flag Han day on the hollandaise the Honda a sonata let"
I like it because the people are friendly and helpful and the work is done on time
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 05:44 PM
Frank A. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
We were out of town caught in snow storm in Virginia. Called them and they met our needs way beyond expectation. We are hsppy to be in the Hyandai family.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/13/2018 08:24 AM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you for the 5 star and responding to my survey!Checkered Flag and I appreciate your busiiness!I look forward to making every service 5 STAR!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Thomas D. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service "
Checkered Did everything they said they would do.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/12/2018 07:12 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/13/2018

Good morning. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehice needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Christine H. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Thankful "
I was informed my oil changes would be free as long as I own the car. The gentleman that helped me said that was not true. But he still gave it to me for free which was extremely appreciated.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2018 02:40 PM
791470633c0b5fd5ed16780f22722fb9?s=28
Antonio A., Admin at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you for your review! Your business is very much valued and appreciated.

Verified Customer on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!"
Everything was done in a professional manner. I was not pushed into performing service task that I could take care of at my home. Thanks!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/12/2018 12:55 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018

Good afternoon. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I always look forward to taking care of your vehicle and will continue to do so in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a great day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Ralph M. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Experience"
Mario
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2018 12:50 PM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and responding to my survey! i appreciate your business! I look forward to making every service 5 STAR! Thank you again
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Linda C. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Excellence"
The staff provides caring service. They are friendly and professional.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/11/2018 05:42 PM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and responding to my survey! Checkered Flag and I appreciate your business. I look forward to making every service 5 STAR!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Donald B. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Checkered Flag Hyundai always"
I'm hooked on them, only becauce there the best
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 12:41 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Good afternoon. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Again its always a pleasure!!! Have a wonderful new year!!!

JoLynn Dye
Verified Customer on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal attention "
On time. Work done completely
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 11:30 AM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and responding to my survey! Checkered Flag and I appreciate youir business! We look forward to making all your service 5 STAR!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, clean, helpful"
Great Business
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 11:55 AM
Huy V. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you for responding to our survey and the 5 stars! We look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
Katherine B. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Damage assessment "
Excellent customer service, even plugged my tire for free!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 11:44 AM
791470633c0b5fd5ed16780f22722fb9?s=28
Antonio A., Admin at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you for your 5 star review! Your business is very much appreciated.

Carol E. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata repair"
Always get the problem corrected.
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/09/2018 06:58 PM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and taking the time to respond to my survey! Checkered Flag and I greatly appreciate your business! I look forward to making every visit 5 STAR!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Verified Customer on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"
they were very helpful. great job guys
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/09/2018 06:48 PM
Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 star review responding to my survey! Checkered Flag and I greatly appreciate your business! I look forward to making every service 5 STAR!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkered Flag Hyundai

Mario K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and taking the time to respond to my survey! I appreciate your business!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checked Flag Hyundai

Mary R. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
I was treated with great respect by my advisor and was given a great cup of coffee on a very frigid morning and felt very comfortable in the customer loung.
My advisor made the experience so easy that I was talking to my friends for days and often still do.
This is the kind of care America desperately needs.
Sincerely,
Mary Rogers husband.
.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/09/2018 03:19 AM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/09/2018

Good morning. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Jonathan D. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First oil change"
Made the appointment online. My husband took it in for me. He waited. Didn't take too long.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/08/2018 02:47 PM
5b83be23eafd3912a7ce9782aa6c97cf?s=28
Nelson S. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/09/2018

Thank you for replying to our review and giving us a 5star! We appreciate your time as well as your business. Im glad we met your expectations for your visit and hope to continue meeting them as long as we have your business. If you may have any questions please do not hesitate to give me a call 757-490-1111 ext 4435 or email nelson.sales@checkeredflag.com. Thank you again for choosing Checkered Flag!
NELSON SALES
SERVICE CONSULTANT

Elaine D. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Service Dept was great and I usually like to wait on my car but had to be to work so the fact they had a shuttle to take me to work and pick me back up when my car was done was definitely an A+ in my book
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/07/2018 12:55 PM
Jolynn D., Assistant Service Manager at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

Good morning. Thank you for responding to my survey. I appreciate your business and kind words. I look forward to taking care of your future vehicle needs in FIVE STAR fashion. Have a wonderful day!!!

JoLynn Dye
Verified Customer on 01/07/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Check your car."
Just make sure that they do what u paid them for. I don’t even know if they did the service I paid for. I guess we will find out when my car over heats.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/07/2018 07:39 AM
Huy V. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you for taking our survey. Please contact us at your earliest convenience if you have further questions regarding your service. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
Don M. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rep rave"
The young man who always helps me is a definite plus to Checkered Flag Hyundai. His name is Huy Vo. Never let him go.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Equus
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/07/2018 05:59 AM
Huy V. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time for our survey. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
Ashley R. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Huy Vo"
Huy is the best advisor hands down. He is always professional and friendly when I come in for service. You guys def. Have an employee of the year at Hyundai!!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 08:13 PM
Huy V. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/06/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and the kind words. We always look forward to seeing you and the Elantra.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434
Rhonda E. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"service dept"
I usually check in with Mario but he was busy. This time Nelson did my check-in and check-out. I was very pleased with him because he was very friendly and he remembered me calling in a couple of hours before when my battery was dead. I just wish your services were a little cheaper. When I bought my other car I received discount coupons in the mail for oil changes and alignments, etc. but in the 4 years that I have had this car I only received 1 coupon for an oil change.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 06:54 PM
5b83be23eafd3912a7ce9782aa6c97cf?s=28
Nelson S. at Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 01/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review. We appreciate your time as well as your business with us. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations with your past  visit but we utilize our reviews to better ourselves. I do apologize for the wait you had but we will do everything we can to prevent that from happening again. If you have any questions please call me 757-490-1111 ext 4435 or email me nelson.sales@checkeredflag.com and I will be more than happy to help with any vehicle needs. Thank you again.
NELSON SALES
SERVICE CONSULTANT

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2177 in total