Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(4,528 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (39)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5Overall Rating 1.9/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RS
Ronald S.
Norfolk, VA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
Service was polite, comprehensive, and speedy
I came in to get my free oil change and state inspection. My appointment was 7:15 AM and I was driving away before 8:00 AM.
I have never had a problem with my service since I bought my car June 22, 2015. My next car will be an all-wheel-drive V6 Genesis G70 (unless I get a Mustang GT!)
Adam

NM
Norman M.
Virginia Beach, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service Department
Always a pleasure to have our Hyundai serviced at Checkered Flag.

RN
Roberto N.
Virginia Beach, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
Like it. Very professional.
Need to Improve better communication with client. (Personnel might be busy)

JR
Johnny R.
Virginia Beach, VA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
You can’t go wrong buying from Checkered Flag Hyundai. Great vehicle with an awesome service department. Time and time again, always leave satisfied!

AW
Aaron W.
Virginia Beach, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Great
Quick and Professional
HUY V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

AF
Amanda F.
Virginia Beach, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020 Category: Service
Outstanding Customer Service
I always have a wonderful experience at Checkered Flag Hyundai! Mario is my go to guy! He always goes the extra mile for all of his customers and always has a big friendly smile on his face! It's never a long wait and even if you got to hang around a while there is a nice comfortable waiting area. I would highly recommend seeing Mario if you need to make an appointment.

DW
David W.
Virginia Beach, VA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Always get good service here

Verified Customer
Chesapeake, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service!
No wait, on time. Excellent Service! No surprises.

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Checkered Flag HyundaiWorld Review
Service department is the best. Hyundai owner since 2001 all bought at Checkered Flag Hyundai

GB
Gerald B.
Virginia Beach, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
GDB
Superb service

Verified Customer
Exmore, VA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Great experience from Mario!
Fast, courteous service and comfortable waiting room.

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
THANK YOU.
I have a pretty long trip coming up in the near future so I needed to take my car in for some maintenance and an oil change but I needed it back quickly that day. Perchanda helped me get my car in and out of the shop in a few hours and I was on my way. She’s the best!

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Waiting time
Waiting time is takes too long

SH
Susan H.
Virginia Beach, VA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
WOW!
Pachandra Freeman, as always, provided friendly service. She taught me how to use more of the features of my Tucson in addition to her usual great service. Christian took me on a test drive to find a rattle and proved to be a knowledgeable, service oriented Technician. Chatting with these two service providers always teaches me something new about my wonderful Hyundai.
Perchanda F., ASM from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 02/07/2020

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5 star survey. I appreciate each opportunity you allow us to service your Tucson!

Perchanda Freeman
Assistant Service Manager
Hyundai-World
Office: 757 490 1111 ext. 7686

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020 Category: Service
Service on my Sonata
Perchanda was awesome! Will always ask for her to advise me on my car.
HUY V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 02/06/2020

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag Hyundai World!

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434