Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

3106 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2413831/5Overall Rating 4.2413831/5Overall Rating 4.2413831/5Overall Rating 4.2413831/5rating 4.2413831
Original
Overall Rating 2.103451/5Overall Rating 2.103451/5rating 2.103451rating 2.103451rating 2.103451
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 20 minutes ago

Reviews


MA
Michael A.
Virginia Beach, VA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
The Hyundai crew took care of my vehicle without delay and no without issues.

WS
William S.
Norfolk, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
World Class
The entire staff is amazing! Geoff W has sold me 2 Hyundais for me and my mother. The service team is incredible as well. And the new showroom is outstanding!

RK
Robert K.
Virginia Beach, VA
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Relocation
The relocation of the Virginia Beach dealership is definitely a plus. Being able to drive in to the building and not have to be concerned with the weather is a big plus.A lot more room, the service advisors have their own cubicles which gives them and the customers privacy. Waiting for your vehicle to be serviced is definitely much better and the "coffee" machine is top shelf.

Bob..
Huy V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time for our survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

MC
Margaret C.
Norfolk, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Service visit
Very efficient and job well done
Huy V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

GW
Geneva W.
Virginia Beach, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent efficient service
Everyone was fantastic. From the time we arrived until we left. I will be back. Thank you. Keep up the great service.
Dennis B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time for our review!

 

Rene Polanco
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4433


KA
Karen A.
Virginia Beach, VA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Service visit
Oil change, state inspection and new wipers in an hour.
Dennis B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time for our review!

 

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434


ST
Steven T.
Norfolk, VA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Always very helpful.
I have been going to Hyundai for years. Everything is fine.
Dennis B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time for our review!

 

Rene Polanco
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4433


Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service.
The service on my car was completed far sooner then I planned.
Nelson S. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you very much for replying to our review and giving us a 5star! We appreciate your time as well as your business. Im glad we met your expectations for your visit and hope to continue meeting them as long as we have your business. I am also very happy to see you enjoy your vehicle and thrilled to be the ones to help you take care of it.  If you may have any questions please do not hesitate to give me a call 757-490-1111 ext 4435 Thank you again for choosing Checkered Flag!
NELSON SALES
SERVICE CONSULTANT


GB
Gordon B.
Norfolk, VA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
This place is great!
The person that sold me an outstanding car, set up my service too. And made sure that everything was right. Outstanding Service.
Huy V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time for our review!

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

OT
Olivia T.
Virginia Beach, VA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service
No complaints, the best
Huy V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service!
I will always bring my vehicle here. Customer service is excellent and they get the job done quickly!
Huy V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag! We look forward to your next service visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Explains actions well.
The experience was good. Reminders were sent. Appointment was for 7. The only draw back was, I arrived 5 - 10 minutes early and they waited until 7 to open door. Work on the car was done. Call me and told me what was done and that it was ready to be picked up.
Huy V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for the review! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

AS
Amar S.
Virginia Beach, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
excellent
Good job
Huy V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your feed back and look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

EL
Eric L.
Virginia Beach, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Great service! Fast and friendly customer service! Would recommend!
Huy V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag! We look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Very professional and Roman the mechanic is always up front amd honest about the cars needs.
Huy V. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for the feedback! We look forward to your next visit.

Huy Vo
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2002 Hyundai Xg350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Overpriced labor services
Dealerships have not changed much the tactics of trying to send the labor sky high by taking there sweet time to point it makes me want to put a down payment on a new car instead.
Dennis B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for replying to our review. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations this visit. We use our reviews to reflect on our service and use them to improve ourselves. We greatly appreciate your time as well as your business. Thank you again for your time. If you may have any questions please do not hesitate to give me a call 757-490-1111-ext 4433 and I will be more than happy to help. 
Rene Polanco
Service Consultant


Verified Customer
Norfolk, VA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Great overall service
Dennis B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for the 4 star review. Checkerd Flag and I appreciate your business. I look forward to making your next service a 5 Star experience!
Sincerely,
Perchanda Freeman
Assistant Service Manager
Checkerd Flag Hyundai 


Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Fast handling
In overall we are happy with the service especially Mario Kaspar, the representative who handle our appointment is really helpful and he is the guy we trust to talk to about our car service. A little suggestion though. Hopefully Hyundai service center keep giving complimentary vacuum and wash after the service done just like they did in the very first couple time of the service.
MARIO K., Assistant Service Manager Checkered Flag Hyundai from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for the 4 star review and the kind words. I will assure that your car is washed and vacuumed every service from here on out. Checkerd Flag and I appreciate your business. I look forward to making every service 5 Star!
Sincerely,
Mario Kaspar
Assistant Service Manager
Checkerd Flag Hyundai  


KR
Kent R.
Virginia Beach, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
The sevice
New location, but the same great service.
Dennis B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag! We look forward to your next visit.

 
Rene Polanco
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 4434


MP
Michelangelo P.
Virginia Beach, VA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Brand new facility, same excellent service
It was my first service in new facility. And I love it because it has more parking slots, more agents and bigger lounge.
Dennis B. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag! We look forward to your next visit.

 

Perchanda Freeman
Hyundai Service Consultant
757-490-1111 ext 7686