Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7

( 4354 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.342858/5Overall Rating 4.342858/5Overall Rating 4.342858/5Overall Rating 4.342858/5rating 4.342858
Original
Overall Rating 1.9999983/5rating 1.9999983rating 1.9999983rating 1.9999983rating 1.9999983
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


LW
Lee W.
Virginia Beach, VA
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019 Category: Service
Service on my Genesis
My service person
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Most of people...
Wish you had some outside covered seating......
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


AA
Alexander A.
Virginia Beach, VA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Servicing
Dropped my car off tuesday night for a wednesday appt the next am. On the sheet I marked off please try to have it completed by 1130 am. I got the notice it was ready not an hour later. I was very happy they got it done so close to the time I asked, because I didnt think it was going to be close to that. Then the courtesy shuttle was running a little behind, but isnt everyone at some point? Very friendly driver. When we got to Hyundai, he dropped me and my infant daughter off as close as he could so we didnt have to walk all the way across the lot. The lady at the desk was just finishing up with someone before me and quickly got to me. She was very personable and very professional. It was a great experience overall. Besides the courtesy shuttle running behind (which I was glad for the heads up), i couldnt ask for it to have gone any better.
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


ML
Mieka L.
Norfolk, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Awesome customer service!!
Nelson assisted me and was great! He made sure I had everything I needed and kept me updated along with my courtesy car wash and vacuum after my car was serviced!
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


AS
Amar S.
Virginia Beach, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
excellent service no doubt
Great job timely service without any deley
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/08/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


AM
Aniyah M.
Chesapeake, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
I WILL FOREVER RETURN
Perchanda is the absolute best!!! This is the first and only service location where I've consistently had flawless service. I will continue to return back for all of my car needs! Perchanda is kind, sociable, and ensures all of my car needs are met!
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/08/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


RH
Ronald H.
Virginia Beach, VA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Great service, Great staff
Excellent service and staff
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Perchanda Freeman made my visit so enjoyable. She provided the best customer service, I felt like I was her only customer. She anticipated my needs and was so pleasant. I would recommend your service center based on her service 100%!
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


CP
Cherronte P.
Virginia Beach, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Mario Kaspar
Mario. He makes it great!!
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


AC
Arthur C.
Chesapeake, VA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Routine Maintenance and Inspection
OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!! I failed to notice that my inspection was due in October on our other car until I was going into work on November 1 and noticed cars being turned away. I tried to make an online service appointment but none were available. I called the Service Department and they told me to come in and they would work me in. I went in and they took me right in and then asked me if I wanted to go ahead and have them perform the complimentary oil change while I was there. My service advisor said it would take about an hour and a half. It actually took a little less than an hour and included the free car wash. I could not have asked for any better service.
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


SL
Sandra L.
Virginia Beach, VA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai World service
Every time I have taken my car for service it is a painless experience. Everyone is incredibly professional and friendly. They always tell me exactly what to expect and they are quick and efficient
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


VF
Victoria F.
Chesapeake, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Geoff
I was recently at checkered flag in VA beach and Geoff is the salesman that was helping me get into the car I wanted and help keep my payments what I needed them to be. He was not like the car sales men you deal with at other dealerships, he only cared about what I wanted and needed, not trying to just make a sale. He communicated well with me and went above and beyond to continue to be helpful on helping me purchase the vehicle I wanted. Thank you Geoff for taking great care of me!! I highly recommend going here and asking for Geoff, you won’t be disappointed!

JS
Joanne S.
Chesapeake, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Service
Communication
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Professional and Courteous
Love the service department! Always professional and courteous! Mario is superb!
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service.
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


CF
Collin F.
Virginia Beach, VA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Great Job!
Mario did a fantastic job! Checkered flag hyundai is a great business. I recommend Checkered flag to everyone I know buying cars.
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


SB
Stacey B.
Virginia Beach, VA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/01/2019 Category: Service
In need of more internal communication.
Vehicle was not washed or ready to go at time of pick up. This has happened every time I've been to your dealership for service.
RENE P. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

Hello Statcey,

We apologize for any inconvenience and would like to make you next service visit a 5 start. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience so I may help with any issues you may have had.

Thank You,


Rene Polanco
Checkered Flag Hyundai
service Adviser
757-490-1111


TT
Teresa T.
Virginia Beach, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
The best customer service of any other dealership I have ever been to. I purchased my last 9 vehicles from Priority and the service was so bad I made the switch to Checkered Flag and happy I did. .
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


PC
Priscilla C.
Virginia Beach, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Always clean and they finish the work in a timely manner
Great customer service
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com


CY
Christopher Y.
Chesapeake, VA
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019 Category: Service
SIMPLY AMAZING
Perchanda is the most professional service rep I have ever worked with. THANK YOU
Hunter C. from Checkered Flag Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for choosing Checkered Flag!

Amanda Hayslett

Service Manager

Checkered Flag Hyundai

490-1111 ext 4439

Amanda.hayslett@checkeredflag.com