Chicago Driveline Inc


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

154 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Anthony W. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said the employees were very professional. They were courteous. They went above and beyond with his service. He was very impressed with the great work. The work was at a fair price.
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kelly G. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelly said the business provided excellent service.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tisha M. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tisha said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony D. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great personal service! "
I have complete faith in their expertise and knowledge and I know that the service performed is according to manufacter's specifications. Charges for the work done are reasonable and fair for the quality of work I receive. I have been a customer at Chicago Driveline for approximately 20 years and have always been satisfied with their work and personal service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 12:06 PM
Peggy V. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peggy said she enjoyed the experience very much. The staff was pleasant, the atmosphere was good, and they provided good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gerald/carol P. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We were so pleased with the service.Would plan on returning if needing any more service."
Our overall rating is a 5. The staff was great. The price was fair. Would recommend
to any of our friends.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018 06:24 AM
Stefan M. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stefan said the staff at this business provided good service to his vehicle. It was done in a reasonable amount of time. He appreciated they checked everything over and made sure it was all okay.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry T. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harry said the employees get the job done right the first time and the service was good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the employees took care of his vehicle. They provided good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave G. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said the staff was helpful and followed up with him about his vehicle. He didn't have any problems with the service provided.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stan R. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stan said the business provided fast service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Floyd P. on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Floyd said they did a great job.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/30/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vern F. on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Skillfull people"
Nice place! Very clean. The mechanic went on a test drive to hear the noise i was having. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 01/29/2018 07:54 PM
Rose K. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great mechanics"
service was great just has it has in the past
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/27/2018 04:35 PM
Dan L. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Last minute oil change"
Called Maurice Late morning about an oil change if possible 1/23/18/ around 2 :30 pm . Maurice said yep,bring it over. Got there a little early,and the techs. got me out of there in a half hour. One reason why I keep going back. Freindly people ,and they stand behind they'er work.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 08:04 AM
Larry M. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said the business had attentiveness. He was impressed with their execution of solving the problem. The staff member he dealt with was wonderful. They explained everything thoroughly, and took care of him really well. The quality of the service was at a fair price and he would go back. He stated he would like to thank Maurice.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Phil C. on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Phil said the price was expensive, but the employees did a good job. Maurice kept him up to speed with the progress on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/23/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill N. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said he was very impressed with the service the business provided. They took care of everything that was needed and told him to bring the vehicle back in 5 to 6 days for a recheck, at no charge.
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim C. on 01/20/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Tim said he is having a problem with his vehicle. He can't even drive it. He stated it's not all their fault. He bought a rear end from the junk yard. They put it in and he asked him if it needed to be rebuilt. The mechanic said no. He picked it up and drove it for 2 days. He's scared to drive it on the highway because it makes a loud noise. He took it back and the mechanic said it was going to be $1,100 to be rebuilt. He said he wants nothing to do with the business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Aa34c1ff89858357245a35a894336fbc?s=28
Roy F. at Chicago Driveline Inc responded on 01/22/2018

Tim, On January 11th your vehicle was towed into our shop with a severely damaged Differential (the ring & pinion blew a hole through the cover when it exploded). One of our technicians disassembled the “Diff” so we could give you an accurate estimate on the repair.  This repair requires a lot of parts and the cost was more than you were willing to spend.  You said you wanted to try a differential from a junkyard

After a few days you came back to our shop and informed us that you, your friend and your wife could not find the Differential that would fit your vehicle after a nationwide search.  We gave it a shot through our sources and located a unit at a Junkyard, but it had 143,000 miles on it. We offered to ONLY install the junkyard differential for you, and only with a “Sold as Is with No Warranty”. You agreed and it’s stated on the invoice.  We also advised you that rebuilding your old unit is a safer option that way we could stand behind it 100%, you declined that option.

After a few days you called our shop and said the differential from the Junkyard was making a whining sound. We advised you up front this is the chance you take when you buy from a junkyard, Also our mechanic never told you the differential did not need service, because you only wanted us to install the part, not break it down and give you a quote on anything it might need. You only agreed to pay for installing the part.

It is unfortunate you did not take our advice and overhaul your original differential, on your behalf we called the junkyard and informed them that their part was making noise; they agreed to offer you a full refund for the part upon its return.

We still have your original differential at our shop and we will still meet the original price quoted to O/Haul it with American made parts, and we will stand behind 100%, with a 1 year, 12,000 Miles warranty. This offer is valid for 30 days from your original invoice.

Maurice Hill
Service Manager
708-385-1900

Allison N. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Allison said the business got done pretty quickly.
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 154 in total