Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(445 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DC
Dan C.
Fairmont, WV
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Honest and reliable
We live out of state but my son went to college and worked in WV. Chipps worked on his car a handful of times and every time their work was reliable and reasonably priced.

EB
Ed B.
Fairmont, WV
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Consistent Great Work
I've been a customer since 2007. No complaints. Whole crew's good people - and a most charming dog.

EB
Ed B.
Fairmont, WV
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Outstanding Service and Folks
They've done a bunch of work for me over the years. No complaints.

CB
Crystal B.
Bridgeport, WV
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Great Service, Fast, Friendly, Efficient, Reasonable
They are fair, efficient, reasonable, friendly, and get you in and out fast!! I have always been pleased when I take my car there. I will continue to take all my cars to them!
Very pleased!!

RB
Russell B.
Bridgeport, WV
GMC Envoy XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020 Category: Service
Russell said this business did what they said they would do in a fair amount of time. They have his business from now on.

CS
Cheryl S.
Fairmont, WV
Pontiac Solstice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Very honest guys & fast!
They will always tell you the truth about your vehicle! Awesome staff!

AW
Aaron W.
Fairmont, WV
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Tires
Excellent work

Verified Customer
Bridgeport, WV
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Excellent service!!!!
Excellent service.

EA
Emma A.
Fairmont, WV
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2020 Category: Service
Emma said she really like the service but it's a little bit expensive.

BC
Bill C.
Fairmont, WV
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Great Service
Replaced a band backup light socket and changed oil and filter at a reasonable price

CB
Crystal B.
Bridgeport, WV
Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Fast, efficient, on time, friendly, and do great work!!
I took my 2012 Hyundai Genesis in for inspection. They are thorough and were very fast. Very professional!

SL
Skylar L.
Fairmont, WV
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
They were quick and got the job done correctly
They were fast, friendly and efficient. They were recommended and i would go their again. Great Job!

JL
Joe L.
Fairmont, WV
Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Excellent service, fair prices, great work
The folks at Chipps are more than fair, they are honest people who tell you what is wrong and what needs fixed. Not trying to make a killing of each customer but fair honorable pricing. Hardworking group of folks and they actually explain things to people. Will continue to do business with them and would absolutely recommend anybody looking for an honest and fair mechanic....Chipps is the place to go.

RL
Robert L.
Fairmont, WV
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Great Service and Very Honest
Our Evaporator Core went bad on our vehicle and needed replaced. Chipps gave us a quote and had us bring it in for the repair. Once there they called us daily with updates and and held true to the quote they gave us. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a repair or even just a state inspection.

RV
Ray V.
Fairmont, WV
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
This is a small business and great people there
I have never had a bad experience at Chipps Auto they have always done great work. I will return.