Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

969 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


RW
RICHARD W.
San Diego, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/30/2019
Running lights on back of car do not turn on. Can not drive car at night
You didn't do anything. You gave me the car back in the same condition - running lights in the back don't turn on. I'll take it to a dealer.
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 08/31/2019

i'm sorry for the misunderstanding from the first time the vehicle was in shop for the repair, i hop everything was taking care of today at caliremont auto care fixing the lights with no charge.
we pre-shaded gaving as a second chance to have your vehicle fixed correctly
thank you soo much for you business


PT
PAOA T.
Santee, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/23/2019
2006 Ford Explorer
I was watching a video on YouTube how to replace spark plugs on 2006 Ford Explorer it doesn’t need a special tool and it was not hard to get to spark plugs i think i was charged for expensive plugs and extra work that were not necessary to perform on my vehicle
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 08/24/2019

Hi Paoa, we're sorry that the price we quoted you for your vehicle spark plug was not what you were hoping. about the youtube video i don't know what you are watching. we use a michell 1 porgram to get our labor and the spark plug were from the ford dealership. sparkplug part # is (Motorcraft PZK1F - Motorcraft Platinum Spark Plugs). We strive to have our customers in-and-out as fast as we can possibly serve them. We hope that you will consider coming back in the future.


JL
JOHN L.
San Diego, CA
Cadillac Escalade ESV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
So professional
I got smog test here. They are so professional with punctual manner ! Highly recommended !
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 08/21/2019

THANK YOU FOR THE POSITIVE REVIEW AND FOR YOUR BUSINESS


RY
ROJER Y.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Easy, no hassle, friendly service
Kelvin took care of my car’s smog check quickly and without any hassle. Very efficient and friendly service. Will definitely return for future car maintenance or smog check needs.
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 08/20/2019

THANK YOU FOR THE HONEST REVIEW IT'S VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. ROJER, DEFINITELY LOOK FORWORD TO YOUR RETURN.  


DT
DRU T.
San Diego, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
Super fast service
Appreciate the fast customer service and fast car service. I’ll definitley return.
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 08/16/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS


LA
LINDA A.
San Diego, CA
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Smog check
I was going to get my car smogged and it was almost closing. They didn’t grumble but with a smile they took in got it done and I was out by closing. Very professional and happy group!
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 08/12/2019

thank you so much for your business and we prescient it your positive review


AR
Alex R.
San Diego, CA
Nissan 350Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Alex said that he went in for a maintenance check for his vehicle which is normally 80.00 but because he told them of some suspected issues they charged him more. The business gave him a list of what he basically told them, didn't check his fluids and the business was unable able to hear anything on a test drive until they were pulling in. The business just annotated his invoice. He said it was a complete waste of time and money. He said that he was advised not to use this facility but did anyway.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 08/12/2019

Hi Alex, we would like to apologize for your negative experience at our shop. Our mechanics found three separate sources of noise coming from your vehicle. We would be more than happy to fix those and put your $120 diagnostic assessment fee towards those repairs.


AL
AMBER L.
San Diego, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Great service
Keith was awesome, took care of my car quickly with no added nonsense.
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 08/05/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND POSITIVE REVIEW


GN
Gabor N.
San Diego, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Gabor said everything was fine at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 07/24/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOU BUSINESS


SC
Sharon C.
San Diego, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Sharon said the employees fixed the problem quickly and let her know of up coming problems so she could decide if she wanted to keep servicing the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 08/21/2019

YES WILL, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOU BUSINESS


HB
Herman B.
San Diego, CA
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Herman said everyone was friendly, he was in and out quickly. He didn't have any problems with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 07/23/2019

thank you so much for your business and we prescient it your positive review


Verified Customer
La Jolla, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Quick and Friendly
Nice people. Efficient. Helpful
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 07/24/2019

THANK YOU FOR THE POSITIVE REVIEW AND FOR YOUR BUSINESS


Verified Customer
La Jolla, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Oil change
Brought my stepson’s car in for an oil change. Since moving to CA, I have depended on Claremont-recommended to me by someone at AAA-for dependable and reliable service.

Albert and colleagues consulted on some other issues. Honest, not trying to sell me on something, and for which I was very grateful.

Once again Clairemont wins my business.
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 07/23/2019

thank you so much for your business and we prescient it your positive review


PW
Patricia W.
San Diego, CA
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019 Category: Service
Patricia said she was satisfied with the service. The employees worked fast, were honest and polite. However, she said she would probably not recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JE
JIANJIE E.
San Diego, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Nice service, very efficient
it's a good place, I came to here for Smog Check. Everything been done in 15 minutes, nice service and very efficient!

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
BMW X1
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great customer service and speed
I received a smog test. My wait time was less than 45 minutes and they were extremely busy. The auto mechanics were very personable and professional!
Albert M. from Clairemont Auto Care responded on 07/25/2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND POSITIVE REVIEW


DG
DOUGLAS G.
San Diego, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
Smog check
Great service center with a quick smog check. Very friendly and professional. Thanks. Will be back.

MS
MARGARET S.
San Diego, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Amazing service and prices !!
Amazing!

TG
Tim G.
San Diego, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Tim said his vehicle got in and out quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
RANDALL S.
San Diego, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
Excellent as usual
Had no appointment, just walked in as usual and they quickly had the smog check done on my diesel truck in 30 minutes (while I had lunch at next door restaurant).