Colchin Automotive, Inc.


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

197 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Renee S. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough!"
I love the way they keep up with ALL maintenance issues so I can be prepared when work needs to be done other than oil changes. It makes it so I can prepare for future expenses.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 07:49 PM
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 10/12/2017

Hi Renee - thank you for your confidence in our work. Your opinion of us means everything!

Thank you again!

John D. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Thank you guys
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 08:14 PM
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 10/12/2017

Thank You!

Todd

Eric H. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Second Generation Customer "
My family has used Colchin Automotive since Todd started his business. I have never met a more honest mechanic anywhere.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 07:56 PM
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 10/10/2017

Cannot thank you enough for your thoughts Eric. You and your parents are great people - it's a privilege to know you.

Thank you
Todd Colchin

John C. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good mechanics and good people"
You can always trust their competency and honesty
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 01:11 PM
Ted W. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I highly recommend Colchins."
The staff are wonderful, and I have never had any issues with my car after it's been serviced.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 05:47 AM
Lindsay R. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Headlight Replacement"
I needed to replace a burned out bulb in my headlight. Josh got me in and out of Colchin in less than 20 minutes. Love it.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 08:35 AM
HH M. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and Friendly"
Can't go wrong with this company. They are knowledgeable, honest, kind and friendly.
Vehicle: Lexus GX 470
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 08:25 AM
Mark S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said the business did everything he asked them to do.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard B. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Said what they would do, Did what they said , & kept the price right!!
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:23 AM
Jack H. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding "
Great place to get your car repaired or serviced. Jason is great to work with when getting your car repaired.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:01 PM
Julie W. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable, honest, timely, trustworthy, just plain nice people!"
Thank you for being so prompt with my truck and taking such good care of me!
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier 2WD
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:33 PM
Dustin K. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service."
Very friendly over the phone. Josh took the time to explain the repair details to me and my wife and was very knowledgeable. I will certainly bring my vehicle back.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 08:06 PM
Wayne H. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest & competent work"
For many years I have been taking my cars to Colchin for service & for repairs. Obviously I, like many other of their repeat customers, have confidence in their honesty & in their automotive abilities. Additionally, because of the attitude of Todd and his employees, it's always a pleasant experience even when the news is bad and/or costly.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 02:57 PM
Barb H. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Starter troubles"
Josh got me in and out and moved things around to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.Thanks for treating your customers with great service in the front & back of the house.
You all are wonderful!!!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 07:46 PM
Richard H. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable "
Always able to fix what's wrong
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 12:11 PM
Heidi H. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Colchin is #1 in My Book!!"
I love Colchin Automotive! I barely started going to them 3 months ago, and each experience has been absolutely perfect! They are the most honest, reliable and affordable mechanics I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I would strongly recommend them to anyone and everyone for any car care needs!
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:43 AM
Emily G. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Maintenance"
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable and I trusted the recommendations they made. It was a completely stress free, easy experience.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:23 AM
Beau H. on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Beau said the quote he was given by this business was outrageous. He took the part out of his vehicle and had it done elsewhere for several hundred dollars less.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd C. at Colchin Automotive, Inc. responded on 09/01/2017

Good morning Beau all of our work is backed by a 3 year / 36,000 mile warranty. We use vendors that we have grown to trust. Professionals that repair vehicles every day learn what works long-term and what does not. Jason quoted our price for properly repairing your vehicle without the opportunity to diagnose or inspect your vehicles problems. That said maybe your front drive shaft did not need a complete rebuild - we estimated worst case. This is why quoting prices without taking proper steps is sketchy. Your perception is that we were trying to take undue amounts of money from you, of course other readers can now see that is not the case.
It stands to reason that you saved money because you performed the labor operations your self. It also stands to reason that you saved money by using a different vendor that may or may not have performed the quantiy and quality of repairs that our vendor is known to produce.

We welcome a conversation with you to discover all the details related to why you gave us a 2 star review when all we did was quote a price.

Sincerely,

Todd Colchin

Joe S. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Betty. She said that Joe is always pleased with the service from this business.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim M. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said his family knows the owners of this business well. They do terrific work. That's why they go to them. He has recommended this business often.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 197 in total