Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(765 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5
99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RW
Ron W.
Albert Lea, MN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Collins Auto
Service is aways good and helpful

LP
Lanny P.
Lake Mills, IA
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
As always
As always, fair, friendly and professional!
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 07/01/2020

Thanks for the kind words and continued trust. Hope your summer is great. 

Lynn

Verified Customer
Emmons, MN
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Oil change
Brought in and got oil changed and forgot to use my coupon, 2nd time!
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 07/01/2020

Sorry you forgot the coupon. Remind me next time and we can use it if you didn't bring it with. 

Lynn

Verified Customer
Emmons, MN
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/23/2020
Unfinished
Brought in and was quoted 200.00, but they needed 2 separate parts, new quote 1000, decided no, but had to pay original 200.00 and it's not fixed.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 07/01/2020

The extra pieces were unexpected. There are times where you cant see the whole picture until you get further into it. This was one of those cases. This is why I called before we went any further. I know it didn't turn out like your other visits have and for that I am very sorry. Wish we had a crystal ball at times to avoid these circumstances. 

Lynn

BW
Barb W.
Minnesota
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020 Category: Service
Barb said this business does good work and she thinks they are very, very honest people.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 07/01/2020

Thank you for the kind words and trust. We strive to be the best. 

Lynn

AH
Angela H.
Albert Lea, MN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Great Service
Thanks again for your great service.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 06/18/2020

Thanks again for the continued trust. See you next time. 

Lynn

MC
Mark C.
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
The top line service.
Enjoy working with the crew.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 06/09/2020

Thanks for the kind words and continued trust. See you next time sir.

Lynn

Verified Customer
Albert Lea, MN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2020
Very professional and courtesy.
Thanks for helping me with my truck air conditioning. I appreciate all you did.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 06/09/2020

Thanks for trusting us with your truck. I hope it stays cool for you. Please let us know if it does not. 

Lynn

DR
Deb R.
Alden, MN
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Oil Change
Excellent Service as Always!! Fast & Complete care!!!
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 06/09/2020

Thanks again Deb. Its always a pleasure. I hope you can enjoy your summer. See you next time. 

Lynn

DM
Dave M.
Alden, MN
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Dave's spouse. She said the staff came and picked up her vehicle and brought it back.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 07/01/2020

Thanks for taking the time to take the survey. Hope you enjoy the summer

Lynn

RL
Ron L.
Albert Lea, MN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Oil change
Your service is always excellent! We highly recommend this business.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 05/21/2020

Thanks again for the kind words and continued trust. Stay safe. 

Lynn

LP
Lanny P.
Lake Mills, IA
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2020
Helpful, even when it's not convenient!
Over the weekend that my brake system began acting strangely and affected many other parts of the car. I called and was directed to come in so Mark could analyze, he stop what he was doing, found the issue, and then pulled it in and made the repair. Wow!
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 05/18/2020

This is what has set us apart from the rest. We are always striving to be the best. See you next time. 

Lynn

JH
Judy H.
Albert Lea, MN
Dodge Magnum
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020 Category: Service
Judy said this business is prompt, efficient, thorough, very nice, they picked up her vehicle and delivered it back to her. She knows everything is done the way it is supposed to be.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 05/18/2020

Thanks again for the trust you have in us. I hope you can enjoy the summer and put some miles on the new tires. 

Lynn

KR
Kalli R.
Albert Lea, MN
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020 Category: Service
Kalli said they always take care of her and they got done with her vehicle a week earlier than expected.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 05/18/2020

Thank you for taking the time to take our survey and for the possitive feedback. Please let us know when we can help again. 

Lynn

WB
Wayne B.
Albert Lea, MN
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/09/2020 Category: Service
Wayne said the cost for the work that was done was pretty high and will not recommend them.
Lynn H., Service Advisor from Collins Auto Repair Inc. responded on 05/13/2020

I am very sorry that you feel this way. This is exactly why we always call with every estimate and get the approval before we do the work. This way the customer has the choice to repair it with us or take it elsewhere. We also carry a nationwide warranty that is included in all of our repairs for three years or 36,000 miles. 

Lynn