Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

1041 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


LD
Lillian D.
Pittsburgh, PA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Antonette. She said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GH
Gerald H.
Pitcairn, PA
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Gerald said they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 11/16/2018

Thanks Gerald, we appreciate your business! Dale


PL
Paul L.
Monroeville, PA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018
Always taken care of
Dale hirley's has always been very accommodating. Recently had to have car towed and did not have an appointment. Understandably, with it being the end of the month and their being very busy they still were able to look at and correct the problem within a couple of days. Much appreciated.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you Paul for your kind words of gratitude toward the business. We thank for your patronage, we'll be here the next time you need us too. Thanks, Dale


GP
Gayle P.
Monroeville, PA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
Best Auto Service Center
Great Service, Wonderful people who you can trust. Helping to keep my car on the road for as long as possible. Thanks Guys!!
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/29/2018

Thanks for being our long time loyal customer and we apprentice seeing your smiling and happy face every time your here!! Dale 


SE
Stephen E.
Monroeville, PA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
Honesty.
Great staff. Trust them wholly. Very pleased with their work on my vehicles. Recommend them to anyone.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you stephen, we thank you for your business and glad to see that we are doing your job well. Thanks You, Dale


PR
Paul R.
Pittsburgh, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Paul said he was really impressed for his first time at the business. He went in for an inspection, and they were very professional and very nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Jim,Catherine D.
Monroeville, PA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Professional Service
I bring all my vehicles service to Dales
Honest, professionalism with excellent service. Tells you want you need and way and the cost is fair.
Confidence is all aspects
Jim
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you Jim. We appreciate your awesome review. We certainly try our best each and every day to provide that kind of service for our customers. Oh by the way hope you enjoy the jalapeños!  Dale 


LC
Latanya C.
Pittsburgh, PA
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said that after years of getting good service at the facility, when he took a vehicle in for a pre purchase inspection the staff called the police saying the vehicle had been stolen. Days later it was all resolved by the police and the vehicle returned, but it was a horrible thing to have happen.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/25/2018

All I can say to this review is WOW! First of all John is not the owner of the vehicle. He was the one wanting to purchase it. We never said the vehicle was STOLEN. Upon our inspection of the vehicle we found a multitude of safety inspection violations. The left upper ball joint was ready to come apart, multiple holes in the frame, and the list goes on. The main problem was the vehicle had new inspection stickers on it. After contacting the state officials they ran the sticker numbers and found they were not issued to that vehicle. We were then informed to contact the state police vehicle fraud division. They came out to our shop and determined these stickers were counterfeit and launched an investigation into the matter. They took the stickers off the vehicle. So I don't know the out come of their investigation or who issued the counterfeit stickers but people that put counterfeit stickers on a TOTALLY unsafe vehicle and then try to sell it should not be allowed to do so. So I'm sorry that it wasn't a good situation for anyone. But I can NOT allow unsafe and illegal cars out of my shop without feeling responsible to report it. Dale


RH
Ronald H.
Monroeville, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you for your business, we appreciate your business, Dale


JS
Jeff S.
Monroeville, PA
Lincoln MKT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said the business was not able to do the work he needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/25/2018

Sorry Jeff, It would require a lot of work to determine everything that was wrong with your vehicle. We felt it was in your best interest and pocket book not to take this job. Hopefully we can do business again some day. Dale


TG
Tristan G.
Pittsburgh, PA
Mercedes-Benz C280
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Joann. She said that the place was nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/23/2018

Thank you, appreciate your business. Dale


PM
Penny and David M.
Monroeville, PA
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Oil change
This was the first time I ever waited for an oil change. It was fast so I had the day to get much needed stuff done. Thank you!
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/23/2018

Thanks, when we know your waiting we know time is as important to you that is to us. See you next time! Dale


JW
John W.
Monroeville, PA
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Top notch customer service
I highly recommended this business as they provide excellent customer service at all levels and have a very friendly staff. My go to mechanic from now on! 👍
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/23/2018

Thank you for that GREAT review! We really do stive to to provide that kind of service to all our customers all the time. Thanks again, Dale


JB
Jeffrey B.
Apollo, PA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Great Service with care
Dale's staff always take great care of my car.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you Jeff for the great review, we appreciate 
your business. Dale


CB
Cody B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Cody said he uses them a lot. He really likes them. They do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Cathleen M.
Monroeville, PA
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Great people
Your employees are pleasant, eager to please and honest! Very trustworthy and that makes it comfortable to have work done here.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/17/2018

Thank you Cathleen, we appreciate the great review and thank you for your business. Thanks Again, Dale 


HM
Howard M.
Monroeville, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Howard said the business provides good customer service and the staff knew what they were talking about.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Joanne M.
Monroeville, PA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Joanne said the service was good. The employees were professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you for the great review Joanne! We appreciate your business, Dale 

Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you Joanne we thank you for your continued support of our business. Dale


BT
Barney T.
Monroeville, PA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
Barney T
They always take care of my car in a professional manner.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 10/01/2018

Barney, we are greatful for customers like you that have supported are business for so many years. Thank you! Dale


SE
Stephen E.
Monroeville, PA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Integrity
I am very pleased with Dale Shirley's auto service. I've had my Silverado in a few times for repair. The crew at Dale Shirley's are very professional and courteous. Twice I expected to have major work done and they found the root of the cause was minor problems. They were honest with me and were able to repair my problems for minimal costs. I would recommend them to anyone. A trusted business.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 09/27/2018

Thank you Steven!! I am glad you are happy with our service. We strive everyday to to provide that type of customer care to everyone. Glad to have you as our customer, See you again soon, Dale


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1041 in total