Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(635 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


MK
MARKKU K.
Vancouver, WA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Always excellent service
I have been taking our vehicles to David's Auto Repair for many years and have never received anything but top level service.

Their expertise is top notch and always quick and friendly service.

MH
MARGIE H.
Vancouver, WA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Service on my 2016 Lexus
Always a pleasant experience when I visit your shop. I feel I can trust your recommendations and the service you provide
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 12/02/2020

Hi Margie, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your continued patronage and are so glad to hear that you trust our expert opinion. We are looking forwoard to seeing you again next time. We love working on your vehicle, it's in pristine condition. -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service 


AE
AILON E.
Cascade Locks, OR
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
good service
I was told how long the service task would be and it was accurate
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 12/02/2020

Thank you for your review Ailon! As always, we appreciate you being a great cutomer of ours. -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service


RK
RENNIE K.
Vancouver, WA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Oil and gas filter change
Very good at finding thinks that need to be fixed. The also ask you if you want that done!
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/25/2020

Hi Rennie, thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad to hear that we identify your vehicle concerns quickly and accurately and that we are communicative when discussion which repairs you'd like to move forward with. We appreciate your business. Have a happy Thanksgiving! -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service


Verified Customer
Washougal, WA
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/25/2020
Way too much markup
They have great service and are very friendly: however, they mark up their parts over 100% it seems form a receipt I received.
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/25/2020

Hi Anonymous, thank you for your feedback. We apologise that you feel your service was too expensive. We do not mark up our parts that high. However, we do use OE and OEM quailty parts that may be more expensive than aftermarket quality parts. We care about our customers and want to treat them all fairly and provied them with the most reliable service and parts possible. We would love for you to call in to the shop so that we can review your invoice together. We want you to get an explanation and feel comfortable with all of your charges. Sometimes there is confusion about sale vs extended on the invoice. Sale is the price the part is sold at and extended relates to the amount of that part. For example, if you were to see 2 brake calipers on your invoice, sale would say $50 and extended would say $100 as you got two brake calipers at $50 each. I hope this helps and we look forward to your call. Happy Thanksgiving! -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service 


HK
HEATHER K.
Vancouver, WA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Excellent Repair & Service
We recently moved to Vancouver and soon needed a repair to our Ford Focus. David's Auto Repair took care of the car within a day with professionalism. We have found our new local Auto Shop! Thank you David's!
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/23/2020

Hi Heather, we are so glad that we were able to service your vehicle quickly and that you will be a life long customer of ours. We look forward to seeing you in the future (but not too soon right!). -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service


JS
JOSH S.
Vancouver, WA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Always our trustworthy mechanic!
We trust David and his team at David's Auto. We know that we can get honest answers and professional help for our vehicles. We appreciate it so much!
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/23/2020

Thanks for your review Josh. We appreciate the kind word and are happy that we can provide honest and professional service for all of your vehicles! -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service 


EK
Earl K.
Vancouver, WA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Earl said he always uses them.
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/23/2020

Thanks or being a life long customer Earl! -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service


Verified Customer
Camas, WA
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Great Service!
David's does great work. The service advisors are very nice and courteous. I would highly recommend them!
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/18/2020

Hi Donald, thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback! We hope to continue to do great work for you in the future. -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service 


MS
MIKE S.
Vancouver, WA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
I Feel They Have My Best Interest in Mind
I'm pleased with the work completed. It is done in a timely manner, for the price they estimated. If something comes up, they give you a call and provide options for resolution. Any work that they suggest is work that is necessary for the vehicle, not recommended just to increase the cost of the job. I have a good feeling after leaving.
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/17/2020

Hi Mike, thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear that we could get you back on the road in a timely manner, with accurate estimates. We pride ourselves on trust and it is our policy to only suggest work that is neccessary or maintenance that is due, to our customers. Thanks so much for being a patron and we hop you continue to use our services in the future. -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service 


AS
Alan j S.
Vancouver, WA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Outstanding service’BMW’
I came in on Veterans Day to get an oil change and have my vehicle scanned they did an outstanding job they took their time they took care of my vehicle they wanted to make sure that when they scanned it they got the right diagnosis on it Dave‘s automotive repair it’s the only place I’m gonna go they have my BMW worked on they’re very fair price wise they’re excellent service the two ladies at the front desk outstanding very professional overall A+ plus rating
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/12/2020

Hi Alan, thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad we could service your newly purchased beamer and set you up to monitor for future repairs and maintenance. We truly appreciate your kind words and patronage, especially at a time when it is tough for small independent businesses. We are very excited to hear that you will continue to use our services and we promise to take the time and care needed to solve your concerns every time. -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service


GJ
Gigi J.
Vancouver, WA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020 Category: Service
Gigi said they kept in touch with her. They told her what needed to be done. They honored what she wanted them to do. Good service.
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/02/2020

Hi Gigi, thank you for your review! We are glad that felt we were communicative with you and fixed your vehicle concerns. We enjoyed speaking with you and we hope you continue to use our services in the future. Have a great day! -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service in Vancouver, WA. 


DW
Don W.
Vancouver, WA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Lee. He said the service was good and the lady out front was helpful and he appreciates all the work she did with getting information.
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/27/2020

Hi Lee, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that Brittany was helpful and was able to provide you with enough information for you to make a decision about your vehicle. We look forwar to seeing you again. -The Team at David's Auto Reapir Service 


RW
Rodney W.
Vancouver, WA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020 Category: Service
Rodney said they got it done quick, it was well done and he had no issues at all .
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/27/2020

Hi Rodney, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we were able to service your vehicle quickly and get you back on the road. We hope you continue to use our services in the future. -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service 


NC
NOREEN C.
Vancouver, WA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Noreen C
Several weeks ago I got an email from David’s. Due to polluted air from fires, it was suggested that it would be good for my car to have filters replaced. Made an appointment, waited for new filter to be installed. Took only 1/2 hour and I was on my way. Service is always good!! Wouldn’t think of going to any other shop!
SS
Sydney S. from ak and David's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/19/2020

Hi Noreen, thank you for being a loyal customer! Our customers' safety is very important to us and we are glad we were able to change your dirty filters quickly. As always, we look forward to seeing you soon. -The Team at David's Auto Repair Service