Dean Patterson Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

92 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2499975/5Overall Rating 4.2499975/5Overall Rating 4.2499975/5Overall Rating 4.2499975/5rating 4.2499975
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
James N. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"did not take too long"
did not take too long
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/18/2017 10:55 AM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating you gave us. Have a wonderful day and start to your week.

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 

Service manager

Jay F. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/16/2017 12:26 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 11/16/2017

Good afternoon!
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating you gave. Have a wonderful evening.

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 

Service manager 

Verified Customer on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Got us in quickly for a headlight change.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/10/2017 07:32 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Good morning!
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating you gave us. Have a wonderful week!

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 

Service Manager

George H. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service."
Never had a problem with any service at Dean Patterson.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/31/2017 04:52 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 11/02/2017

Good afternoon
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this survey.
Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating you gave. Have a wonderful evening and weekend!

Thank you!

Pat Vallery

Service manager

Amber M. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Service"
Dean Patterson always has an open appointment on my days off and it makes my life so much easier. I also like how easy it is for me to schedule services online through my Hyundai Rewards account. I always get great service and I am never there more than two hours at the most. Definitely recommend.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/31/2017 02:05 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 11/02/2017

Good afternoon
I would like to thank you for taking time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating. Have a wonderful evening and weekend!

Thank you!

Pat Vallery

Service manager

Verified Customer on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Dean Patterson Hyundai provides great service to their customers. Your service has always been friendly, fast, and caring.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/31/2017 10:24 AM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 10/31/2017

Good Afternoon
Thank you for taking time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating. I hope you have a wonderful evening.

Thanks 

Pat Vallery 

Service Manger

Kerry R. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"KERRY"
ALTHOUGH IT TOOK A COUPLE HOURS THIS TIME I WAS PLEASED. I HAD MORE DONE SO THAT IS WHY IT TOOK LONGER. THEY USUALLY GET YOU IN AND OUT.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/31/2017 04:29 AM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 10/31/2017

Good morning!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this survey.Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating you gave. I hope  you have a wonderful day and a nice remainder to your week. 

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 

Service manager 

Anita C. on 10/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"The service department representatives need a major overhall! It has been below standards for years."
I would never buy a vehicle from Dean Patterson again just because I never want to deal with their service department.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/16/2017 09:30 AM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Good afternoon!
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear about your negative service experience on your last visit. Our service department is in a state of transition and I feel from the comments that we may have fallen short in communication. With diagnostics it is hard to say exact time it takes to perform because of all the variables associated. In some cases if wiring needs to be traced and tested especially in the dash area where everything is isolated from exposure it can add significant time. This is part of the communication process the advisor should of followed in properly explaining what the tech had to do to justify the extra time. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and would like to discuss the matter further.  Feel free to contact me to discuss this. 

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 

Service manager

Stephen O. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable,excellent, service keeps you informed"
We always get great service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/06/2017 11:53 AM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 10/06/2017

Good afternoon!
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating you gave.
Have a wonderful weekend!

Thank you!

Pat Vallery

Service manager

William K. on 09/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Poor Service Department"
Overall the service here is not up to par. I had a great experience at my former dealer in North Carolina and they set the bar high. Unfortunately Dean Patterson does not measure up in customer service, value, cost, basically everything. Even with their "discount" for screwing up my car the first time I was there they were still $10 higher than what I paid at Southern States Hyundai for a full synthetic without the military discount they applied! I will be finding a new Hyundai dealer to service my car, even if that requires driving to Pittsburgh.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 06:12 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 10/02/2017

Good morning!
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I'm sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with your recent service visit. If you would like to discuss the matter further feel free to contact us. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Thank you!

Pat Vallery

Service manager 

Edwin T. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 sonata hybrid plug-in"
Brought for 3rd recall. Need to come back after remote fuel cap control parts available. Electric car charger still flashing orange light while charging and when I am driving, but still charges adequately
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2017 03:49 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 10/02/2017

Good morning!
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We greatly appreciate the good rating you gave us. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you!

Pat Vallery

Service manager

David F. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was really impressed with Pat--a service advisor--he is a great counter person and reflects well on the business."
See above
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 02:09 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 09/27/2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I appreciate the great review and rating. I hope you have a wonderful day and remainder of your week.

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 

Service Manager

SUSAN D. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
Service has continually improved over the last year.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/23/2017 06:07 AM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 09/25/2017

Good morning! I would  like to thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating you gave. Have a wonderful start to your week!

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 
Service Manager

Donald K. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
When I first arrived I. Was greeted,and directed where to go,service didn't take long highly recommend.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 02:22 AM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating. Have a wonderful Friday and weekend ahead.

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 
Service manager

Margaret C. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change and inspection"
Claire was very helpful and went over the results of my car inspection with me. He was also respectful and courteous.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/10/2017 04:51 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating you gave. I hope you have a wonderful day and week ahead.

Thank you!

Pat Vallery

Service manager.

RALPH B. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick servicing."
Timeliness.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/27/2017 05:59 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 08/28/2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating. Have a wonderful day and start to your week.

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 

Service manager

James M. ReScore Review on 08/28/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Robin was very helpful."
Thank you for following up on my survey. The low rating was not intentional and am happy to repost my overall rating. My intention at the time was to provide a 4 star rating--It was easy to schedule the appointment for the recall item and Robin was very friendly and helpful when I arrived. I appreciate you taking time to talk with me regarding my past experiences with the service department and look forward to receiving excellent customer service in future.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/25/2017 10:46 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"n/a"
n/a
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/25/2017 10:46 AM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking time to complete this survey. Your feedback is important to us. I'm sorry you had a negative service experience. I would like to contact you to discuss this matter.
Have a nice weekend!

Thank you 
Pat Vallery
Service Manager

3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 08/29/2017

Good morning! It was a pleasure speaking with you yesterday. We appreciate the great rating on the re-score. We always welcome feedback to help mold our department to best serve our customers. I hope you have a wonderful day and week! In the future I look forward to being able to create a pleasant and professional service experience.

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 

Service Manager 

Douglas B. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall"
Took care of recall expeditiously. I do not use Dean Paterson for routine maintenance because of cost and distance from my home in Everett
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/24/2017 02:45 PM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 08/25/2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the great rating. Have a wonderful day and weekend.

Thank you!

Pat Vallery 
Service Manager

Verified Customer on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Performce what was needed"
Did what was needed with no problems
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/24/2017 05:12 AM
3ff4b51fb1537cb78d8f4b66eee4ad9e?s=28
Patrick V. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 08/24/2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for the good rating. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you!

Pat Vallery

Service Manager

Baruch V. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Purchase of mat covers"
Fast and efficient service
Arrived within few days.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:17 AM
Robin D. at Dean Patterson Hyundai responded on 08/21/2017

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.  Your feedback is important to us.  We appreciate the good rating that you gave us.  Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Thank you,

Robin Daughenbaugh

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 92 in total