Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

22 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


SV
Sasha v.
California
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Sasha said she likes this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Joanne B.
California
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Joanne's father. He said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KR
KAITLIN R.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
Friendly & Quick
I needed a quick oil change so I hopped on Groupon and found Discount Auto. I read great reviews about them so decided to give it a try. I am happy I did! I went first thing in the morning with my two littlest and I was in and out within 40 minutes (they were already busy, I'm assuming because of their service). My Groupon worked perfectly and they were not pushy about things I could have fixed. They added notes about them onto my receipt and answered all my questions about them. The waiting room is a bit small but very nice. You can see your car being worked on.

SM
SHAWN M.
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Very satisfied
The staff goes above and beyond for you. I am please with the service I received and I will definitely return.

RC
RICHARD C.
Redlands, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Richard
Great customer service will definitely come back

SP
SUMMER P.
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2019
Get a second opinion
I went to discount auto and tires on April 12th,2019 for a the oil change, break inspection, etc deal going on right now because I am going on a road trip and wanted to make sure everything was good for the trip. I pick up my car two hours later and they told me I needed to get my breaks changed as soon as possible because they are at 20% and that it would be 169+tax so I was freaking out because I’m going on this road trip in a 4 days and I neeeded new breaks. I bought my own breaks at autozone made time to change them and when I took my tire off to look at my breaks they weren’t at 20% so now I am pissed because my breaks have more then half it’s life left and they tried to make me pay $169+tax for breaks that are at “20%”. I am never going back to this place they are a bunch of scam artist.

SA
Shafy A.
Redlands, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Shafy said the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Johnathen C.
California
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Lauren. She said the business has good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ZZ
ZARMINA M Z.
Redlands, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Great service
This place was recommended to me by my brother/in-law about five years ago when I first moved to Redlands. I have not gone to any other place since. Great service, very professional, honest people. Joe and Richard are great guys, they treat you like family.
AND they have the best coffee🙂
Richard C., Store Manager from Discount Auto and Tire Service responded on 04/07/2019

 Hello Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us a review we really appreciate it and we’re glad you like the coffee also we really appreciate your business and hope to see you for a many more years Richard


AV
Andy V.
California
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Andy said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard C., Store Manager from Discount Auto and Tire Service responded on 04/06/2019

Thank you Andy so much have a great weekend!!!


DF
DANA F.
Redlands, CA
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Tire Repair
I came out to my car on my way to work to find a nail in my tire :(
Joe and Richard made sure that I was taken care of and back on the road in less that 30 minutes! They are always so helpful and courteous.
Richard C., Store Manager from Discount Auto and Tire Service responded on 04/06/2019

Hello Dana thank you so much for bringing your vehicle in and trusting us with it we do try to get customers done as soon as possible we totally appreciate your business thank you so much


Verified Customer
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Smog Test on a weekend
As I expected a busy Saturday morning. To my surprise they were done very quickly. From the time I arrived to when I was driving away was less than 1 hour. Thanks for the great service.
Richard C., Store Manager from Discount Auto and Tire Service responded on 04/06/2019

 Hello Glenn Yes Saturday’s can be pretty crazy but we really appreciate your business thank you for bringing it in and I’m glad we were able to get you in and out as soon as possible


RC
RUTH C.
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Great little business!
Not sure why I never noticed them before since I drove by the business almost every day. I was looking for a shop since the business I have been going to has be a bit sloppy in the care of my car. Can't always trust Yelp but these guys get good reviews. So far they are a five star for me!
Richard C., Store Manager from Discount Auto and Tire Service responded on 04/06/2019

Hello Ruth this is Richard so glad that we were able to get your vehicle taken care of yes we get a lot of customers that have been driving by you for 30 to 40 years and don’t realize that the building is there Hope you have a great weekend and hope to see you again thank you


MD
MOHINI D.
Redlands, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Best place
Everyone there are so nice and they make sure that ur problem is solved before u leave ... they take good care of vehicles....don’t overcharge customers
Richard C., Store Manager from Discount Auto and Tire Service responded on 04/06/2019

 Hello  Mohíini Hope you’re doing well it was nice being you the other day we appreciate all the business you bring us and the friends and family that you bring us also have an awesome weekend and we will see you again when you need anything


KP
Kris P.
California
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Kris said she had no hassles with her Service. The service was quick. The staff were courteous, called with updates, and called when her vehicle was ready. She said the business is all around really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard C., Store Manager from Discount Auto and Tire Service responded on 04/06/2019

 Hello Kris  sounds like we have it all together but let me tell you we are human and we do make mistakes once in a while but it’s how you take care of your mistakes that counts we truly like to Do business the right way we like to treat customers as if they were family that’s our motto we really appreciate your business have an awesome weekend


KS
Kevin S.
California
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said the staff forgot to put the radiator cap back on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard C., Store Manager from Discount Auto and Tire Service responded on 04/06/2019

 Hello Kevin  so sorry for the inconvenience no excuse we should’ve double checked everything please except my apology Hope to see you again have an awesome weekend I would like to give you a free oil change for your hassle just Take a screenshot of this and show the guys they will be more than happy to take care of it or if I’m there I will have an awesome weekend


NS
NOAH S.
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019
Trustworthy
Was recommended this place, after having been to many mechanics in the Redlands area. Nothing fancy, no long explanations, no upselling. Simple transaction. Was a long wait, but all I cared about was a reliable service at a fair cost. Which is exactly what I got. Such a relief to find a car mechanic that I can trust.
Richard C., Store Manager from Discount Auto and Tire Service responded on 04/06/2019

 Hello Noah  we really appreciate your business I am glad we were able to get you taken care of yes sometimes the wait is a bit longer than we would like But we are trying to put in place different strategies to make it quicker you have an awesome weekend and we will see you next time thank you


JL
Jean L.
California
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Jean said he tried getting his vehicle serviced for smog and the staff wouldn't help him with checking the monitors but he would recommend this business for services.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Michael R.
California
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Michael said the service was professionally and well done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Carmen S.
California
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Carmen said the business was very knowledgeable and the staff provided excellent customer service, but the process took a little bit longer than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 22 in total