Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

551 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


PC
Patrick C.
Evanston, IL
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said they are great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 02/13/2019

Thanks for coming in, Patrick.

Pete E. Rosquete

DP
DENNIS P.
Evanston, IL
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
A fair and experienced sraff- Pete runs an excellent operation !!
I have taken my 2005 Jaguar to Doc Ables for many years and they always know how to fix what is broken at a reasonable price.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 02/11/2019

Thanks for coming in Dennis.

Pete E. Rosquete

CN
Catherine N.
Evanston, IL
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Catherine said that the place has been her go-to for some time, the service is always professional, quality, timely and the staff has good communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 02/08/2019

Thanks, Catherine.

Always a pleasure.

Pete E. Rosquete

DH
DEL H.
Evanston, IL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Best Service In Chicagoland
Have been to the shop three times since we moved here 10 months ago. My old truck needs TLC and a lot of work, but it's reliable, so I'm not ready to give up on it. Everyone else wanted to charge me almost twice as much as Doc Able's. They stand behind their work. They recommended other great service companies when bodywork needed to be done. They are honest and reliable and don't gouge you. A rare find. They are my new favorite shop in Chicago.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 01/22/2019

Del,

Thanks for coming in. We appreciate it very much.

Pete E. Rosquete

JL
Jae L.
Evanston, IL
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Jae said the business had good service, they were kind and fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 01/17/2019

Thanks for coming in Jay. We appreciate your business.

Pete E. Rosquete

LM
Larry M.
Evanston, IL
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Larry said they have great service that they appreciate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 01/17/2019

Thanks for coming in Larry. We appreciate your business.

Pete E. Rosquete

AR
ANTHONY R.
Chicago, IL
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Amazing fast work!
I called this morning off of a friends recommendation and could not be more pleased with the results I was immediately able to drive the car to the shop and have my issue fixed within half an hour and overall for a great price
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 01/16/2019

Thanks, Anthony! Wer appreciate you coming in.

Pete E. Rosquete

Verified Customer
Evanston, IL
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Friendly, trustworthy staff
Recently moved to the area not knowing anyone near by and my car began not running properly. Brought it to doc ables and within an hour they had it fixed for me at a fair rate. The staff was extremely friendly, described what was wrong and even showed me the parts to help understand what was wrong. From start to finish they were great. I will definitely be back.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 01/11/2019

Thanks Errin,

We are glad that we were able to help.

Pete E. Rosquete

BG
Brittny G.
Evanston, IL
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Brittny said the staff was great, and super nice. She was in and out really fast, and they were helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 01/10/2019

Thanks for coming in, Brittny.

Pete E. Rosquete

RR
ROSALIE R.
Evanston, IL
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Love the way Pete runs this place!
YOU CAN ALWAYS COUNT ON HIM TO DO THE WRITE THING

GI
GINA I.
Evanston, IL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Speedy service
In the midst of a very busy holiday schedule, I needed a head light and tail light. I stopped in, they took me right away and within 15 minutes I was on my way! I could not have gotten better service. I was thrilled.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 01/02/2019

Thanks for coming in, Gina. We appreciate your business.

Pete E. Rosquete

CV
CRAIG V.
Carol Stream, IL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
honest service fair price great staff
Brought my car in excepting a major repair, after a while they determined it was a minor issue and took care of it quickly and for next to nothing.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 12/22/2018

Craig,

Thanks for coming in. We appreciate your business.

Pete E. Rosquete

CA
CAROL A.
Skokie, IL
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
5 excellent service, knowledgeable, great staff
Wonderful staff. Center is always clean. Great atmosphere. Knowledgeable staff.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 12/17/2018

Thanks for coming in, Carol.

Pete E. Rosquete

BM
BELINDA M.
Chicago, IL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
winter maintenance
A Big thanks to the guys of Doc Able' s for doing such a GREAT JOB ON MY CAR !!!!
Happy Holidays Belinda
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 12/10/2018

Thanks, Belinda! A Big Thanks to you for coming in.

Pete E. Rosquete

CO
Christopher O.
Evanston, IL
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Christopher said the employees took care of his vehicle really quickly. They completed service at the lowest price. They were available to take his vehicle in quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 12/11/2018

Thanks for coming in, Christopher.

Pete E. Rosquete

PF
Patrick F.
Evanston, IL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said the staff have always had really good service. Everyone he spoke to was very respectful. They were quick and reasonably priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 12/07/2018

Thanks for coming in, Patrick. We appreciate your business.

Pete E. Rosquete

KC
KAITLIN C.
Evanston, IL
Honda Insight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Great experience!
Fast, excellent service. I've been looking for a local trustworthy mechanic, and I think I've found one!
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 12/04/2018

Thanks for coming in, Kaitlin. We appreciate your business.

Pete E. Rosquete

AN
ALICIA N.
Evanston, IL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018
Their Service
Pete is always willing to answer questions and explain.
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 11/27/2018

Thanks for coming in, Alicia.

Pete E. Rosquete

Verified Customer
Evanston, IL
Land Rover LR4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Land Rover LR4 Service
The dealer couldn't have given me the level of service that Doc Able's does. The mechanics are helpful in explaining any issues and solving problems. I love these guys. Thank you Doc Able's!
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 11/21/2018

Thanks for coming in. We appreciate cuatomers like you.

Pete E. Rosquete

MS
MICHAEL S.
Evanston, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Great service, as always
Doc Able's is great. They provide excellent service, fair pricing, honest advise and recommendations. I'd strongly recommend their services. Thank you Pete!
Pete R., Owner from Doc Able's Auto Clinic Inc responded on 11/13/2018

Thanks for coming in Michael. We appreciate your business.

Pete E. Rosquete

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 551 in total