Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

251 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Millfield, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
GREAT
GREAT

PH
Paulette H.
Chauncey, OH
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Great
Good service great time very courteous
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 08/10/2018

Paulette, thank you for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again.


JR
Jim R.
Logan, OH
Nissan Frontier
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
NISSAN SERVICE VISIT
SERVICE DEPT FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE OF SERVICE NEEDS
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 08/09/2018

Jim, thank you for visiting our dealership. Happy birthday to you and Asa!!


TS
Thomas S.
Millfield, OH
GMC Terrain
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
service on suv
Good people and vehicle was taken care of promptly.
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 08/08/2018

Tom, it was great talking with you while you were here.


CS
Carol S.
Logan, OH
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Friendly people - easy to work with
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you Carol for choosing our dealership.


TR
Tammy R.
Logan, OH
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Awesome service

DO
Dawn O.
Logan, OH
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service and was there less than an hour
Excellent service and car was ready in less than an houra.
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/27/2018

Thanks Dawn. It's always great seeing you!!


LR
Laura R.
New Plymouth, OH
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
nice place to go
friendly service people
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/25/2018

Thanks Laura its always great to see you.


KS
Katherine S.
Millfield, OH
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
The best I have ever visited
Best dealer I have ever visited!!!
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/23/2018

Katherine it's always a pleasure seeing you.


Verified Customer
Union Furnace, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Quick
On time and quick service.

JB
Jesse B.
Logan, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Chevrolet Silverado 2500 Duramax Service Visit
Great Friendly Service Like Always, Not Much More Needs Said! Thanks Again!

TS
Thomas S.
Millfield, OH
GMC Terrain
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
good service
Fixed all problems. Stopped air water leak and took care of intake manifold sensor
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you Tom for the kind words. It's alway great catching up 


NS
Naomi S.
Athens, OH
Pontiac Solstice
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
The Don Wood Team Got the Problem Solved
Our long wait to have the PPS recall completed is over thanks to the extra effort of the Don Wood Logan service team.
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/18/2018

Tom,Naomi thank you for being patient with us. It's always our intentions to make sure you're satisfied with your service here at Don Wood.


JC
Jodie C.
Logan, OH
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
People
Everything was great!
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you Jodie for the opportunity to be your service  provider.


JB
Jesse B.
Logan, OH
Cv Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Good Service Like Usual!
Everything went smooth from drop off to pick up and everything in between.
Thanks again to Jim and his crew for everything they do for me in the service department!
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/10/2018

Jesse, Thank you for your kind words and believing in us for all of your vehicle needs.   James


Verified Customer
Logan, OH
Buick Envision
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2018 Category: Service
Service
Easy making appointments. They had to order a part and texted me when the part came in, so I could make an appointment. Easy to make a service appointment.
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you for the kind words.


SM
Steven M.
Logan, OH
Ford Expedition EL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Great and fast service! Excellent customer service! Mike is top notch!
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/10/2018

Thanks Steve for the kind words. Its easy to be top notch when you have great guest to work with such as yourself.


EC
Evangelo C.
Logan, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Great Staff
Jim and Mike do a great job!
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you Van, Its always great to catch up when you visit.


SH
Steven H.
Rockbridge, OH
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Great service , Great people
Appointment are pompt and short wait time . Recommend to all !
Mike M. from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 06/28/2018

Thanks Steve, as always it's great seeing you and catching up when you come in.


NS
Naomi S.
Athens, OH
Pontiac Solstice
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
The Don Wood Team Got the Problem Solved
Although it took a while, Don Wood Logan was able to secure the needed part to complete the PPS system recall repairs. In this case, they went the extra mile finding the unique part for my car at another dealership and purchasing it from them rather than wait for GM to provide one.

The repair was completed quickly, and my wife and I were treated in a friendly, professional manner.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Recall Service Frustration
We had no service call or appointment on June 19. We did bring our Solstice for service on April 17, 2018. This service call was to repair a passenger side seat sensor for the airbag system due to a recall from GM. The service call was arranged only after we had to contact the National Pontiac Service ombudsman because the dealership seemed unable to secure the parts. We drove from Athens to Logan for this appointment to discover an hour after we dropped off the car that another part besides the one the service department had on hand was required to make this repair. It was explained that only 3% of recalled vehicles needed this part, that they would order it right away, and that they would call us as soon as it was available. Although we contacted the Don Wood Service Department in Logan weekly for the next several weeks, no part was in hand, and we were told they would contact us when it was. We haven't heard a word from Don Wood Logan since our last call in late April. If the service call to which this survey is supposed to pertain was to have been to make the recall repair, we received no contact from Don Wood by phone or email about it. Needless to say, we're pretty frustrated by the whole experience. Finally, since this recall repair has to do with the passenger safety system of this vehicle, it would be reassuring if we had some sense that the dealership and GM took the matter more seriously.
Jeff W., President from Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded on 06/21/2018

Hi Naomi, Thank you for providing feedback relating to your Pontac Solstice. Mike our Service Manager will follow up with you immediately to resolve your concern. 

Jeff Wood
President
Don Wood Automotive
donwood@donwood.com