Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

288 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.916665/5Overall Rating 4.916665/5Overall Rating 4.916665/5Overall Rating 4.916665/5rating 4.916665
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Vienna, WV
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
service appt.
excellent as always

Verified Customer
Albany, OH
2003 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Good Job!
My car is still running fine :)

It's nice being able to drive away, move on, and not have to worry about anything else wrong with your car. The team was quite thorough in checking the issues I complained about, as well as the parts to my car with re-calls. In hindsight, they could've taken advantage of me by selling and replacing a belt that my car ended up not needing and I wouldn't have been any wiser, but they were honest. I appreciate that. So, they're not out to get you and clean out your bank account for repairs.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you Crista

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

SW
Sherry W.
Racine, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great friendly service
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/19/2018

Thank you Sherry

We appreciate your business 

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

AH
Ada H.
Nelsonville, OH
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Honest and trustworthy.
I have been coming to Don Wood for quite a few years and trust the men who service my car. They are honest and reliable.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you Ada

We appreciate your business and loyalty. 

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Nelsonville, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Curtious
A very friendly and curtious place. Explained what was needed but did not try to sell it or push it.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

MH
Mike H.
Millfield, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
good service
good service

BY
Barry Y.
Mc Connelsville, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Satisfied
We appreciate how easy to book an appointment, courtesy & thoroughness of service department.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you Barry

We appreciate your business and compliments

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

RK
Roger K.
Long Bottom, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Good friendly service
They worked me into their schedule quickly and they did everything I asked them to at a reasonable price.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you Roger

We appreciate your business.

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Had an oil change and tire rotation all was good and quick
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

JB
Julie B.
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Great job
Very friendly staff great service.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you Julie

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

RH
Ralph H.
Glouster, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2018 Category: Service
Staff Goes the Extra Mile
Very thorough. They explained all of the issues that came up in the inspection and assisted me in getting the best use out of my coupons to save as much money as possible.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you Ralph,
We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

MF
Marilyn F.
Mc Connelsville, OH
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2018 Category: Service
Service
Oil change
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you Marilyn

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Racine, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Great
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Pomeroy, OH
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Review
Overall, great service.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you 

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Don Wood Hyundai has always been attentive, informative, and has excellent service. I have been a loyal customer since I bought my first Elantra and would recommend them.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you

We appreciate your business and loyalty. 

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

RD
Robin D.
Parkersburg, WV
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Everyone Is always so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about any questions I may have regarding my car or any service appointments I may have for my 2016 Hyundai Sonata or our 2006 Hyundai Azera which is also service they are now.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you Robin

We appreciate your business and being able to service your vehicles. 

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

JP
James P.
Fleming, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
Staff is always friendly
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you James

We appreciate your business

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

KW
Kyle W.
Athens, OH
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Kyle
They do good work always friendly
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you Kyle 

We appreciate your business and loyalty

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

LB
Larry B.
New Haven, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2018 Category: Service
NOTHING UNUSUAL - JUST GREAT SERVICE
Same as every previous visit. Great reception, order taking, waiting area and amenities relaxed and quiet. Explanations and options offered.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you Larry

We appreciate your business.

Larry Porter
Service Manager
Don Wood Hyundai
740-589-3669
lporter@donwood.com

KM
Kim M.
Athens, OH
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
replaced oil in a timely fashion. Please change the menu on the dashboard back when the work is complete.
Larry W P., Service Manager from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you KimWe appreciate your business and feedback.Larry PorterService ManagerDon Wood Hyundai740-589-3669lporter@donwood.com