Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

365 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9333333/5Overall Rating 4.9333333/5Overall Rating 4.9333333/5Overall Rating 4.9333333/5rating 4.9333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.46667/5Overall Rating 2.46667/5rating 2.46667rating 2.46667rating 2.46667
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JB
Julie B.
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019 Category: Service
Great service
The staff is so friendly and very helpful. I always have my car serviced at don wood Hyundai in athens and they do a great job
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you Julie

We appreciate your feedback and business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Stewart, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Staff was friendly and efficient
Staff was friendly and efficient
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you

We appreciate your business and feedback. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

AS
Amy S.
Athens, OH
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
The service dept took care of everything.
The best service and they check everything. A big thanks for the software upgrade, I got the notice in the mail the following day informing me that this needed done but It was already taken care of. Also a big thanks for the car wash to get rid of the winter's salt. The vehicle looked fantastic and was ready to go in an hour with the software upgrade included.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you Amy

We appreciate your business and feedback. We are glad to keep your car up to date and running good. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

AC
Ashley C.
Athens, OH
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/14/2019
Extremely poor customer service!
Bought a Tuscon here last March (2018). As soon as car was sold, customer service went out the window! Brand new, off from the delivery truck, hood had scratches, it was put into paperwork when we bought car, it would be fixed. Just getting fixed this week, after a year of excuse after excuse!!
Was told I could get a loaner car, that did not happen either! Was told it would all be set up, then I was told a manager was on vacation, they did not know what to do. Again, more excuses. I wanted to buy local and keep business in Athens, I can guarantee I will NEVER buy from Don Wood again! Very disappointing!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Hi Ashley. 

We value your feedback. I will get a hold of you very soon to go over your concerns. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

YK
Yvonne K.
Malta, OH
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Excellent car care
All staff makes the customer feel welcome upon entering the dealership. Very up beat place. Makes a person feel confident that the vehicle is being taken care of in the best possible way.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you Yvonne

We appreciate your feedback and business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

KM
Kim M.
Athens, OH
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
ionqi
changed oil. One thing about the car that has been wrong since I bought it has been the passenger side seat belt. no matter what weight object has been on the seat it beeps for the seat belt to be locked. They could not fix this in the time allotted. Will have to go back
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you Kim


We appreciate your feedback and your business. We will be happy to get your seat checked out on your next visit. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

DH
Darlene H.
Athens, OH
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019 Category: Service
Good service
In and out in reasonable amount of time. Friendly atmosphere.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you Darlene

We appreciate your business and feedback.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

TW
Terry W.
Athens, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019 Category: Service
atmosphere, friendly
Customer service was outstanding. They set up a text to inform me of the progress of when my appointment will be finalized. Friendly atmosphere . The service are was clean. Gary does a great job as well as his staff. The one problem that I can note is the lack of communication between the sales staff and the service department. I was told that first oil change was free so I get the ole I dont know who did you talk to routine. Its the hassle when the left hand promises you after you purchase a brand new Hyundai and the right hand delivers you an opposite result. The three stooge run around. So I paid for my oil change and choose not to indulge and waste my time with this nonsense.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you Terry

We appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for your business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

GG
Grant G.
Beachwood, OH
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
.
.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you Grant

We appreciate your feedback and business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Guysville, OH
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Great service
The service department was welcoming fast and professional at there jobs.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you

We appreciate your business and feedback.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

DG
Dave G.
Nelsonville, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Vehicle service
They did a great job. In and out quickly and even did a couple recalls that I didnt even know about.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

Thank you Dave

We appreciate your feedback and your business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Fleming, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
Always friendly. Easy to get appointment. Did get grease on my seat but got it off.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

Thank you

We appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for your business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

KW
Kyle W.
Athens, OH
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Walker
Guys do a great job
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you Kyle

We appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for the repeat business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

RY
Robert Y.
Athens, OH
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Oil change service was great
No problems, about an hour and everything worked great after service. Need better channels in lobby!!!
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you Robert

We appreciate and value your feedback. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Aliquippa, PA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Engine Replacement
The staff was friendly and courteous.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

Thank you

We appreciate your feedback and business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
The Plains, OH
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Things have changed
I feel like I am just another customer and they don't really care about my car, me, or my business.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 01/30/2019

Hi 

Thank you for your feedback. I will be in touch with you shortly to go over your concerns. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Athens, OH
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Great service
I always receive great friendly service
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 01/26/2019

Thank you 

We appreciate your feedback and business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

Verified Customer
Albany, OH
2003 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Still Good
This was the second time I took my car in for service. Customer service is still good. Gary is quite pleasant to talk to, actually. I like how attentive the team was to my note. I was afraid I'd forget something, so I wrote everything down I was worried about. They used it as a check-list. Their explanations for what was wrong and what is still needed were logical. I couldn't sense anything deceptive about it. I think I've been taken advantage of by other places, so the integrity of this business is the most important thing to me. Anyway, I think they have been honest so far. My only complaint would be the wait-time for repairs and that is the main reason I didn't take it back to them immediately. I may just be spoiled by the fast-pace up in the capital, though.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Thank you 

We appreicate your business and feedback


Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

AS
Alexander S.
Athens, OH
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Service Appointment 12/21/18
Took my vehicle for a service appointment. Was happy with the customer service which was as promised. Will come back for the next service appointment.
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 01/22/2019

Thank you Alexander 

We appreciate your feedback and business.

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com

DP
Donald P.
Albany, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Leaser
Check all tires and bring to proper lbs,
Gary G. from Don Wood Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you Don

We appreciate and value your feedback and business. 

Gary Gould
Don Wood Hyundai
Service Manager
740-589-3669
ggould@donwood.com