Overview

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

487 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (22)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5454527/5Overall Rating 4.5454527/5Overall Rating 4.5454527/5Overall Rating 4.5454527/5rating 4.5454527
Original
Overall Rating 2.31818/5Overall Rating 2.31818/5rating 2.31818rating 2.31818rating 2.31818
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


ME
Mike E.
Pequot Lakes, MN
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Mike E
One hour and forty minute for an oil change is rediculous!
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Hi Mike-
Thank you for giving me a few moments of your time on the phone tonight. If there is anything I can do in the future to regain your trust and  business please let me know.
Thank you and take care.
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

Verified Customer
Staples, MN
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
Humorous, not pushy
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018


Thank you for the review! Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to assisting you in the future!
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

JH
Jana H.
Motley, MN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Service department
This time around was not impressive in the least. My past visits were wonderful though.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Hi Jana-
I apologize for the inconvenience we caused, and for our poor communication. Your business is much appreciated and we do not take it for granted. I do appreciate the time you took out of your day to fill out the survey and make us aware of the issue, I assure you that we will get it taken care and hopefully have the opportunity to assist you in the future.
 Thank you 
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

Verified Customer
Leesburg, FL
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Vehicle inspection
You were on time for starting to work on veichels.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Thank you for responding to the survey. Your input and time is much appreciated and we look forward to assisting you in the future!!
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

PJ
Paul J.
Deer Creek, MN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Not their fault
Took them 90 min to to find out they could not program my key as the computer was down
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 08/04/2018

Hi Paul-
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your recent service visit, your feedback is appreciated. I apologize for the time frame you were here and for the lack of communication on our part. We found there was a programming issue on Hyundai's end having to do with the key code and we spent most of the 90 minutes working with Hyundai technical to try and resolve the issue while you were here. We appreciate and value your business and hope to be able to assist in the future. Again I apologize for the way it was handled and if you would like to further discuss the visit please contact me at your convenience.
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

RR
Richard R.
Brainerd, MN
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Willing to help
During this visit Dondelinger was willing to make a concession that helped both parties. Very appreciative.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

Hi Richard-
Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your last service visit. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to assisting you in the future!
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

CT
Charles T.
Hackensack, MN
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
Received quick service with Dondelinger service guys also checking in with questions at the right time.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Hi Charles-
Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent visit. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

DH
Dale H.
Bertha, MN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018 Category: Service
Great service
In and out in a timely fashion including a "lite" car wash!
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Hi Dale1
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated! We look forward to assisting you in the future!
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

SW
Scott W.
Ironton, MN
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Convenient and do a good job
Always happy with the service. This is my second car through you
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/27/2018

Hi Scott-
Thank you for responding to the survey. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to assisting you in the future!
Thank you

Drew 

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

CF
Cheyenne F.
Little Falls, MN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Customer service.
I love and will continue to do business with Dondelinger. Drew and Billy are so welcoming and friendly and have made a point to remember customers.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/26/2018

Hi Cheyenne!
Thank you for taking the time to send in the survey! Your business is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in the future!! 
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

LL
Laurie L.
Baxter, MN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Did not deliver to work
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

Hi Laurie-
I apologize for our lack of follow through on our end, we do offer pick up and delivery services but failed to follow through on the delivery process. If there is anything we can do to try and rectify the issue please let me know. Your bussiness is and always has been much appreciated and we hope to be able to assist you in the future.
Thank you
Drew



Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

RT
Roger T.
Little Falls, MN
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Good coffee & popcorn.
First time I used your service &a very satisfied. I also have a Sonata purchased & serviced in St Cloud. Now I have a. Choice as I live in Little Falls.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

Hi Roger!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you with the service of your vehicle, it is much appreciated. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

AK
Albert K.
Crosslake, MN
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Too long in the dark.
Having known my service was going to take 2-1/2 hours would have certainly made my wait and departure much more palatable.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/23/2018

Hi Al-
Thank you for responding to the survey and giving us your feedback, I apologize for the lack communication regarding the length of the services performed. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
Thank you 
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

MM
Marja Leena M.
Baxter, MN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Recall on Sonata
Dondelinger's service department took care of the recall as promised. They even washed my car after the fix was done. Very nice service. Thanks.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Thank you for the response to the survey, your input and business are much appreciated! We look forward to assisting you in the future!
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

RB
Robert B.
Little Falls, MN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Selling a car is the easy part. Following up with great service is more difficult. You are good at both.
Thank you.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Hi Robert-
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for your business! We look forward to assisting you in the future!
Thank you 
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

Verified Customer
Deerwood, MN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Up-sells stink at Dondelinger
Tired of the constant up-sells at Dondelinger.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey, I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered and lack of explanantion on our end. When you bring your vehicle in part of the service is completing an inspection and also making you aware of any recommended services or repairs that are needed on your vehicle, if we do not let you know about maintenance or repair items then we are not doing our job. Whether or not you decide to complete these services or do them elsewhere is completely up to you but it is our job to let you know. We Thank you for allowing us to be your repair faciltity over the years and hope that we can resolve any concerns and continue assisting you in the future. 
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

Verified Customer
Baxter, MN
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Reliable, do great work
Same as above.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Thank you for taking your time to fill out the survey, your business is much appreciated and we look forward to assisting you in the future!
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

DK
Daniel K.
Rochester, MN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and Efficient Service
Very welcoming Service Advisors that keep the customer appraised to the service process.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Hi Daniel-
Thank you for your feedback, your input and business are much appreciated! We look forward to assisting you in the future!
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

Verified Customer
Brainerd, MN
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Great service in a great shop
Quick service, technician was informative and pleasant.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Hi-
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey, your business is much appreciated and we look forward to assisting you in the future!
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com

Verified Customer
Brainerd, MN
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
fixed squeaky rear brakes
Called in morning with problem with my car brakes. Got an appointment for that afternoon and problem fixed. I needed done as soon as possible because was going out of town and needed fixed.
DREW P., Service Manager from Dondelinger Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your response to the survey, I'm glad it all worked out and you were able to head out of town in a timely manner. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
Thank you
Drew

Drew Peterson
Service Manager
218-829-4787
dpeterson@dondelingerauto.com