Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

1233 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Tehachapi, CA
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Excellent Smog Service
Staff were pleasant and courteous. Service was excellent with minimal waiting time.

Verified Customer
Tehachapi, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019
Don Takes Responsibility for His Work
Many automotive problems are difficult to diagnose. Don is very experienced, his crew can get the job done and they charge a fair price for work performed.

RH
Robert H.
Tehachapi, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Robert said he appreciated the business 's quality of workmanship, convenience and that he did the job quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you for the review we greatly appreciate your business and hope you will keep us in mind if you need anything else, we are a full service garage. 


RD
Rick D.
Tehachapi, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Rick said the employees are very professional and the work is always top notch.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 08/15/2019

Thank  you very much for the review. We greatly appreciate your business, we are so happy to hear you were satisfied with the work that was performed on your vehicle. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) we hope you will keep us in mind, we are a full service garage.


DB
Daniel B.
Tehachapi, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said that they do a good job. They are courteous and the mechanics are friendly. They know what they are doing and if something isn't right they fix it. He trusts them with his vehicle. They do sophisticated work and he is satisfied with them to do the job right and to know what they are doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you so much for the review, we greatly appreciate your business. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the work we performed on your Jeep Cherokee. We hope if you need anything else for your vehicle(s) that you will keep us in mind. 


VJ
Vaughan J.
Tehachapi, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great service. Got the car smog checked quickly and was in and out in no time. Great honest place to take any kind of
Check was done quickly and professional y. Good place for anything automotive. Honest fast attention to any service.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 08/15/2019

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your business more than we can say. We couldn't do our thing if we didnt have customers just like you. We hope if you need anything else for your vehicle(s) that you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage. 


BK
Bob K.
Tehachapi, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
We pay for honesty...
Thanks a million for the work you performed on my Silverado last week!
I feel like you did a superb job, but even more importantly, I feel I didn't get ripped off.
We pay for honesty, as well as workmanship, and you have provided each summa laude!

Thanks!

Bob Koczor
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 08/15/2019

Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate the work you bringto us. If you need anything else we hope you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage. 


PD
Paul D.
Tehachapi, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Smog for license renewal
Short waiting time. In and out. The only downside this trip is you stopped accepting checks. I don’t debit and I haven’t come into the 21st century.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 08/15/2019

Thank you for the review we greatly appreciate the business you bring us. Sorry for the inconvience  of not taking checks. We do hope you will keep us in mind if you need anything else for your vehicle(s). Just a reminder we are a full service garage, we do more than just smogs.


SH
Steven H.
Tehachapi, CA
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Expedient, professional, and staff are very helpful. Highly recommend this facility
These guys are on top of it. I always enjoy utilizing this establishment, and I have confidence in their abilities.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 08/15/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly apprciate the business you bring to us. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) we hope you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage.


RK
Ralph K.
Tehachapi, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Ralph said the employees took too long with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 08/15/2019

We sincerly apologize that we took so long doing the repairs on your vehicle. 


EK
Ellen K.
Tehachapi, CA
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Ellen said the staff are friendly, fast, very nice and very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 08/15/2019

Thank you for the review we greatly appreciate the businees you bring to our shop.If you need anything else for you vehicle(s) we hope you will keep us in mind, we are a full service garage. 


KF
Keith F.
Hazel Park, MI
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Excellent
Kind, knowledgeable, fast
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for the review. We greatly apppreciate the business you bring to us, we are so happy to hear you were satisfied with the services we provided you with. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) we hope you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage. 


JP
John P.
Tehachapi, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
John said this business is very good. He trusts them with his vehicle and they do very good work. He keeps him informed and provides military discounts. He stated he hopes they stay in business a long time, he is a great business person and he would like to wish him well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you so much for the review we greatly appreciate your business, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your visit to our shop. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s), we hope you will keep us in mind as we are a full service garage.


JD
Jane D.
Tehachapi, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
good service
everything was good
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for the review we greatly appreciate your business you bring to us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the services you recieived in our shop. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) we hope you will keep us in mind. 


Verified Customer
Tehachapi, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
Good service
I had a 8:00 appointment. Think everything was done. However I felt uncomfortable while waiting, The man behind the counter corrected the lady that had been helping me many times in a very loud voice, everyone in the waiting area could hear what he was saying. I finally got up and took a walk. When I got back after a hour he was still at it. Your praise in public, criticsize in private.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for the review. We did notice that was happening and it has been corrected. We are sorry you felt uncomfortable and it will not happen again. 


SM
Shirley M.
Tehachapi, CA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Best in Town
Been going to DPT for 25 years, Very efferent, Reliable,Honest and Friendly, have tried others, but always come back to Don''s
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your business and we thank you for your loyalty. If you need anything else please keep usin mind we are a full service garage which im sure you kno by being with us for so long. Thank you again for your loyalty to us here at DPT.


SH
Steven H.
Tehachapi, CA
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
They know what they're doing and do it very well. Professional and expedient.
As stated above in review title. Plus the staff are very cordial and are hard workers.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate the business you bring to our shop. if you need anything else please keep us in mind as we are a full service garage.


RF
Rosa F.
Tehachapi, CA
Porsche 911 Carrera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Star smog station
No need to drive out of town for a Star smog station!
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with out services. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) please keep us in mind that we are a full service garage. 


RW
Raymond W.
Tehachapi, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Raymond said he has always been satisfied with his experiences. They explain what needs replacing and why. His Subaru and diesel vehicle is serviced there. They do a good job on both vehicles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with out services. We thank you for your loyalty more than we can say. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) please keep us in mind as we are a full service garage. 


GV
Guy V.
Tehachapi, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My thoughts on DPT and staff.
Don and all of his office staff and mechanic's that i have dealt with are always ready and willing to be of help.
No one man knows everything and they all work to take care of my needs when i have to have my truck worked on.
Pricing is fair and i feel that Don has always been honest as to what needs to be fixed.
I have been going to DPT now for a few years and you would find it hard to get me to go some place else.
This is the best place in Tehachapi to have your car or truck repaired.
Don M. from Don's Pro Technology Auto Repair responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with out services. We thank you for your loyslty more than we can say. If you need anything else for your vehicle(s) please keep us in mind.