Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

1139 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8421026/5Overall Rating 4.8421026/5Overall Rating 4.8421026/5Overall Rating 4.8421026/5rating 4.8421026
Original
Overall Rating 2.22222/5Overall Rating 2.22222/5rating 2.22222rating 2.22222rating 2.22222
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BM
Britton M.
Floyd, VA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Duncan Hyundai Service always provides a pleasant experience when I get my Genesis serviced. From the outstanding manager and service pros to the comfortable waiting area, it is always a pleasure having them take care of all my vehicle needs.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/22/2019
WE ARE SO GLAD THAT YOU HAVE CHOSEN US AS YOUR HYUNDAI SERVICE DEPARTMENT. WE REALLY APPRECIATTE YOUR BUSINESS, THANK YOU!!!!

WC
Wayne C.
Pulaski, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2019 Category: Service
They listen AND are very helpful
So far I am very pleased with the service dept. Service is what makes a dealership. I think the service has been excellent at Duncan's
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019
Thanks for the review, We really appreciate your business. Please let me know what we can do to get that last star next time!!!!

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager 
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

JL
Judy L.
Christiansburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai service vidit
I am always pleased with the orofessional and friendly service I receive when I take my Tucson in for service They are the very best
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/18/2019
Thanks for the kind words, We really appreciate you choosing us!!!!!!

CS
Carolyn S.
Christiansburg, VA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
always happy
They care
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/16/2019
Always great to see you, Thank you for your business!!!!!

Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
The service department at Duncan Hyundai are top-notch. Quick, pleasant, and professional across the board!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019
THANK YOU, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND THE REVIEW!!!!!

VS
Valerie S.
Dublin, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Sonata 2011
Trustworthy, dependable
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019
AWESOME CUSTOMER, ALWAYS GREAT SEEING YOU!!!!

JF
Janet F.
Pearisburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Duncan Hyundai is the best!
Okay, so the Duncan Hyundai Service Dept offers the best service of any auto company around. They are loyal and dependable and honest. I completely trust them to take care of my car and be totally fair. I will always use them to service my car.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019
THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!!!! IT WAS REALLY GREAT TO SEE YOU AGAIN!!!!

Verified Customer
Chesapeake, VA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Great cutomer service
They really value you as a customer, provide excellent service for a reasonable price.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/05/2019
I WAS REALLY GLAD WE COULD GET YOUR CAR GOING AGAIN, THANKS SO MUCH FOR LETTING US BE YOUR HYUNDAI SERVICE CENTER!!!!! WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!!

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager 
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

Verified Customer
Salem, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Service has consistently been excellent, and the staff are friendly.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019
THANKS SO VERY MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS!!!!

Verified Customer
Blacksburg, VA
2010 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
excellent service
Friendliness and service.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

THANK YOU!!!!


Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Great Service as Always!
Another service visit that went above and beyond!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

GLAD YOU CAME IN!!!!!


SC
Stuart C.
Salem, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Great service at a fair price.
Bought my tire here and had an alignment with oil change. Car rides smooth now.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019
SO GLAD WE COULD BE HERE FOR ALL YOUR VEHICLES NEED, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!

AW
Anthony W.
Blacksburg, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Amazing service yet again!!
Once again the service was amazing & couldn't have been better! Loyd is the greatest!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019
AWESOME CUSTOMER, ALWAYS A 5 STAR TRIP WHEN WE HAVE CUSTOMERS LIKE YOU!!!!!

RC
Richard C.
Christiansburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Always a good experience.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

THANKS FOR COMING IN!!!!! WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!


BM
Britton M.
Floyd, VA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Great service.
I have been going to Duncan Hyundai for the past nine years, purchasing vehicles and getting them serviced there. They have highly trained technicians who provide outstanding service. They are lead by LLoyd Sowder, the service manager, who is this best I have ever dealt with! I highly recommend Duncan Hyundai for all of your automotive needs!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 03/29/2019
WE ARE SO GLAD TO BE ABLE TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR NEEDS. THANK YOU FOR BEING OUR CUSTOMER!!!!!!

TJ
Tim J.
Roanoke, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Visit was good
Ok
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 03/29/2019
THANK YOU FOR COMING IN, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. PLEASE LET US KNOW HOW WE COULD HAVE GOTTEN THAT 5TH STAR.

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager 
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

Verified Customer
Bland, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Service and recall visit
Very courteous and efficient.
Love my Santa Fe and Hyundai service.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019
SO GLAD WE COULD HELP, THANKS FOR COMING IN!!!!!

Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Update
Duncan immediately contacted me and the issue was resolved; it was basically a misunderstanding and yes, I will continue to take both of my Tucsons to Duncan for service and maintenance.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Most the time great
Service is normally good but unfortunately my last visit not so good but I’ll come back in hopes it was just a bad day!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019
I am so sorry this happened and want to give you my most sincere apologies for this, We value your business and appreciate you choosing us over other dealerships. In the future if anything like this happens please contact directly.

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager 
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019 Category: Service
EXCELLENT
WONDERFUL
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 03/25/2019
THANKS!!!!!!!

TS
Timothy S.
Radford, VA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
service review
excellent service quick and thorough
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 03/21/2019
THANKS FOR YOUR BUSINESS!!!!