Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

850 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7999967/5Overall Rating 4.7999967/5Overall Rating 4.7999967/5Overall Rating 4.7999967/5rating 4.7999967
Original
Overall Rating 2.14286/5Overall Rating 2.14286/5rating 2.14286rating 2.14286rating 2.14286
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SA
Sheri A.
Dublin, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018 Category: Service
The EMPLOYEES THAT WORK THERE!!!!
The employees and service!

WC
Wayne C.
Pulaski, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Easy to schedule
Good
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for coming in, we really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do better to get that last star.

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai


TS
Timothy S.
Radford, VA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Duncan
top notch service and sales staff. Another dealer could not match my satisfaction here
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018
THANK YOU FOR BEING AN AWESOME CUSTOMER!!!! WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR PATRONAGE.

WJ
Wilton J.
Blacksburg, VA
2008 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Consistently Excellent Service
I received my Hyundai second hand from a man in the community. Unfortunately, there were more problems with it then I realized but working with Duncan Hyundai has made the process significantly easier then I could've ever imagined. The front desk attendants are friendly and help explain what has happened with everything from an oil change to actual mechanical issues. I now live about an hour away from Duncan Hyundai, but I will continue to bring my car to them for as long as I have a Hyundai.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018
WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!

JR
Jeff R.
Draper, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Excellent experience with my most recent service appointment. Due to some last minute family issues, I had to move my appointment back a few hours. Lloyd and his crew accommodated my request. Thank you.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018
ANYTHING WE CAN DO TO HELP WE ARE HERE FOR YOU, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.

JS
Jennifer S.
Pearisburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful service
Great group of people working there!! Glad I purchased my car from them!!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018
THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING US, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR COMING IN.

PD
Patricia D.
Dublin, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
Good service
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/21/2018
GREAT CUSTOMER, THANK YOU!!!!!!

RW
Randall W.
Floyd, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Job done without delay and without charge.
Likable desk jockey, Amanda.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/18/2018
THANK YOU FOR LETTING TAKE CARE OF YOUR VEHICLE, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.

JS
Japsimran S.
Blacksburg, VA
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Break Pads replacing
The service was good but it took them the whole day
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK AND COMING IN, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND WILL BE QUICKER NEXT TIME.


FE
Felix E.
Greenville, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Radiador
Buenos servicio, pero tienen que ser más eficiente cuando reciben la llamada por la operadora
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018
THANKS FOR COMING IN!!!!!

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Timely Repair
I arrived at the service department without an appointment in a car that was making a horrific noise. The mechanic came with me for a short drive around the parking lot (luckily it was still noisy for him). Loyd made me an appt for just two hours later. Repairs were easily made within 1 hour. I was a very pleased and relieved customer to leave with my car minus all that racket!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

WE ARE SO GLAD WE COULD GET IT FIXED FOR YOU, THANKS FOR BEING OUR CUSTOMER.


GS
Gerhardt S.
Blacksburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Pleasant, fast and done right
Pleasant, fast, done right, right price
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/09/2018
THANKS FOR BEING OUR CUSTOMER!!!!

SH
Sally H.
Dublin, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Kudos to Loyd Sowder. He was very polite and helpful on the phone. He scheduled my service at a time that was convenient for me. When I took my Hyundai SantaFe to the dealership for service it was done in a timely fashion. Loyd even gave me a courtesy call to let me know it was ready.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

WONDERFUL CUSTOMERS LIKE YOU MAKE IT A JOY TO COME TO WORK. WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS,THANK YOU!!!!


TG
Thomas G.
Dublin, VA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Service and belt change
Great service and friendly staff
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/07/2018
AWESOME CUSTOMER!!!!! GREAT TO SEE YOU AGAIN!!!!

ES
Edward S.
Pulaski, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
they know the job
the service is great no time the first time
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/07/2018
WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR INPUT, THANKS FOR BEING OUR CUSTOMER!!!!!

IG
Irene G.
Salem, VA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Good service
My car has almost 100,00 miles and has been great.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/07/2018
GREAT TO SEE YOU AGAIN, THANKS FOR COMING IN!!!!!!

TB
Timothy B.
Christiansburg, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Awesome!!
The Hyundai service department staff are great people to work with in all aspects!! I've never been disappointed.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/07/2018
THANKS FOR THE PRAISE, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Excellent
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/07/2018
WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Blacksburg, VA
2006 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Fantastic service manager
She helped me understand what the real problem in my car is. Took time out of her day to answer all my questions. Fantastic experince
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/05/2018
SO GLAD YOU CAME IN AND WE WERE ABLE TO HELP YOU, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.

MB
Matthew B.
Christiansburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018 Category: Service
My favorite people
I love this dealer! The people are great and make we feel welcome every time I visit. They always take good care of me and my car. I would recommend in this life and the next.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE GLOWING REVIEW, IT IS EASY FOR US TO BE THIS GOOD WHEN OUR CUSTOMERS ARE AWESOME. WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.