Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

962 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7999967/5Overall Rating 4.7999967/5Overall Rating 4.7999967/5Overall Rating 4.7999967/5rating 4.7999967
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


LS
Lynn S.
Willis, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service!
Very professional and efficient! Very comfortable waiting area.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018
We are really greatfull you chose us to be your hyundai dealer, thank you.

VS
Valerie S.
Dublin, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018 Category: Service
2011 Sonata
Service superb.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

THANK YOU!!!!!


Verified Customer
Pulaski, VA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
Kept me updated on my car repairs friendly staff
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018
THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND WILL WORK HARDER TO GET THAT LAST STAR.

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager 
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

PS
Pamela S.
Christiansburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
The service
The employees that provide the customer service in the service department are wonderful!!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

EM
Edwin M.
Roanoke, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Overall good experience.
Overall good experience.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW, WE WILL WORK HARDER TO GET THAT 5TH STAR.


CQ
Charles Edward Q.
Blacksburg, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Great job !!
Great People / Great Services
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018
THANK YOU!!!!!!

GS
Gerhardt S.
Blacksburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, timely, good service
Everybody is friendly and answers questions. The service is fast (so it is great just to wait while they are doing it) and good. Never had a problem after servicing the vehicle. Price is competitive.
Waiting room is clean, coffee available as well as wifi.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

WE ARE SO GLAD YOU CHOSE US AS YOUR SERVICE CENTER, THANK YOU!!!!


Verified Customer
Blacksburg, VA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
great service
great service; they made a point to explain many details.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018
SO GLAD TO HAVE YOU FOR A CUSTOMER, THANK YOU!!!

WR
Whitney R.
Roanoke, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
They were amazing!!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018
AMAZING CUSTOMERS MAKE IT EASY,THANK YOU!!!!

EW
Edwin W.
Shawsville, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
service
best service I have had at a car dealership in a long time. Thanks a lot, Eddie Wimmer
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018
GREAT HAVING YOU, WE REALLY APPRECIATE IT!!!!!

Verified Customer
Check, VA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/03/2018 Category: Service
AWESOME
GREAT PEOPLE
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

I would like to apologize for your experience. I will pass your comments about the parking lot along to the people who set it up. If you have any problems in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager 
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

THANK YOU

Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

*


TS
Timothy S.
Radford, VA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
service
excellent
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018
THANK YOU!!!!

Verified Customer
Dublin, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Department
Friendly and accommodating staff. Prompt service.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018
WE ARE SO GLAD YOU CHOSE US, THANK YOU!!!!!

SP
Shyamoli P.
Blacksburg, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018 Category: Service
Service and Communication
Timely and polite, efficient service where you feel cared for.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

ALWAYS A PLEASURE!!!!!


Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018 Category: Service
Honesty
I purchased a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport out of state and had it at Duncan for sensor to be replaced for the blind spot system. I received a call from the service department explaining that they found out it had been in an accident. I was very shocked as I had purchased the car less than a week prior in Ohio with a clean Carfax. They took pictures and explained everything to me. They were even whiling to talk to the dealership where a made the purchase. After talking to the dealer where I purchased the car, they agreed to take it back and return my money. Thank you for your honestly and help!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018
GLAD TO BE OF ASSISTANCE, THANKS FOR THE REVIEW.

BC
Brenda C.
Christiansburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Customer service was outstanding
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

THANK YOU FOR COMING IN, PLEASE LET US KNOW WHAT WE CAN DO TO GET A 5 STAR ON YOUR NEXT SERVICE VISIT.


JR
Jeff R.
Draper, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Review
Good service as always.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/30/2018
THANK YOU, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!

LS
Leland S.
Blacksburg, VA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Standard oil Change
Another great experience with the Duncan Service Team.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

ANOTHER GREAT CUSTOMER, THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING US!!!!


Verified Customer
Pulaski, VA
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
AWESOME
GREAT PEOPLE QUICK SERVICE
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

THANKS


WT
Wayne T.
Hardy, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Best customer service I have seen in many years
I brought my vehicle in on Fri. 8-24-18 for the air bag light being on. Amanda checked me in and let me how the process would work. She kept me informed as my car was being worked on. No surprises. This is the kind of customer service we were use too many years ago. It was good to see this level of customer service , at Duncan Hyundai. Many thanks to the mechanic that worked on my car. My vehicle was repaired in about an hour after the problem was found. I left with my air bag repaired and the air bag light reset. Best news this problem was covered under the warranty. I live in Roanoke, Va. When I purchased my Hyundai in 2012,I drove to Duncan Hyundai in Christiansburg, Va. I purchased My Hyundai the same day. The drive from Roanoke to Christiansburg, Va. was well worth the trip and still is. Duncan has always been excellent with the purchase and service.I recommend you make the drive from Roanoke and check Duncan Hyundai out.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for coming in, we appreciate your business.