Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

1068 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8124975/5Overall Rating 4.8124975/5Overall Rating 4.8124975/5Overall Rating 4.8124975/5rating 4.8124975
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


DL
Donald L.
Radford, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Came in for oil change and tire rotation
Done a very good job on my vehicle, and was very polite and helpful

JW
James W.
Blacksburg, VA
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Loyd at Duncan Hyundai
He did a really excellent job. As did his colleague whose name I did not catch. Fine fellow.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019
WE REALLY WANT TO THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING US, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!

EW
Edward W.
Salem, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Courteous and professional service
The service was very professional. The staff person went out of his way to explain linking cell phone with Bluetooth for the car's visual display for driving directions.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019
ALWAYS HERE TO HELP!! THANKS FOR COMING IN, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!

Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Extremely friendly service
Treat you like a close family member!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019
THANKS FOR BEING A MEMBER OF OUR HYUNDAI FAMILY!!!
WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!

Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
EXCELLENT
THEY ARE GREAT!!!!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019
THANKS!!!!

EW
Edwin W.
Shawsville, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
service
I have always had a good experience. I am also looking for Duncan's to fix my car due to an accident.

AW
Anthony W.
Blacksburg, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service!
Duncan Hyundai is an excellent place. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019
THANKS FOR THE REVIEW, HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CUSTOMER!!!!!

DM
David M.
Goldbond, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019 Category: Service
treats you like family
took to long to change oil and rotate tires
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/09/2019
I want to apologize for the time it took to complete your service. We really appreciate your business . Thank you for coming in!!!!!!!

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager 
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

TL
Tina L.
Christiansburg, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019 Category: Service
My Review
The people are very nice and they let you know ahead of time if your vehicle needs other repairs.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019
THANKS FOR LETTING US TAKE CARE OF YOU, WE VALUE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!

MR
Michael R.
Elliston, VA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Best Customer Service
The service department will go the extra mile to help you out. They are very knowledgeable about the cars that they sell and I trust them.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019
THANKS FOR BEING IN OUR DUNCAN HYUNDAI FAMILY, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.

Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Friendly & quick
People were friendly..Everything was taken care of within a few hours, they called and let me know what was done & were very polite. I just didn’t realize that there was 2 separate service depts (I think that’s more of a Duncan thing), I deal with Shelor and you go to one place and they take the car where it needs to be serviced. Just a suggestion, put a service dept sign lower on the building also.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019
THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND FEEDBACK ON YOUR VISIT. WE WILL LOOK INTO MOVING A SERVICE DEPARTMENT SIGN INTO A MORE RECOGNIZABLE SPACE.

LS
Lynn S.
Willis, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Very professional and efficient! Very comfortable waiting area.
They figured out the problem efficiently!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR BEING PART OF OUR HYUNDAI FAMILY!!!!

AS
Albert S.
Blacksburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Service Excellence
As always, reliable, efficient, and excellent personal service. Lloyd and his team are the best vehicle maintenance professionals in the NRV.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019
THANK YOU!!!!!

Verified Customer
Blacksburg, VA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change and Tire Rotation
Great service. Very friendly staff.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019
AWESOME CUSTOMER, THANKS FOR COMING IN!!!

SM
Sean M.
Alexandria, VA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Review
The service I receive was great.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/31/2018

THANKS FOR YOUR CONTINUED PATRONAGE, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.


MK
Moataz K.
Lexington, VA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service at Duncan Hyundai
Duncan Hyundai is one of the best of the best places to get your car serviced. I have been a customer of theirs for the past 9 years. Very professional, friendly, and honest people. Every time I am there I am greeted warmly and served quickly. They always look for the best solutions for my service or repair needs without pushing anything expensive or unnecessary. The place is also super clean and provides a great environment to wait for your car. I would highly (and I do) recommend them to everyone I care about. Loyd Sowder, Amanda, and Joe are a treat to work with.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/27/2018
THANKS FOR BEING A PART OF THE DUNCAN HYUNDAI FAMILY!!!!

RM
Randall M.
Lambsburg, VA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018 Category: Service
Reliable Service!
To the Hyundai Service Team, I would like to say "Thank You" for correcting a poor alignment job done by another business; after my car was serviced by your personnel, it drove like it was new again. Kudos to all your staff, and for their professional, courteous service!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/27/2018
THANK YOU!!!!!!

Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018

THANKS!!!!


Verified Customer
Max Meadows, VA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018 Category: Service
Great service
We always get great service and the people are so friendly. The waiting room is clean and the coffee pot is always on. :)
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018
THANK YOU FOR COMING IN, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!

JR
Jessica R.
Christiansburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018 Category: Service
Awesome yet again!!!
Another GREAT service from Loyd and his crew over at Duncan Hyundai. Can't say enough about you guys. Thanks for all that you do and going that extra mile to assure my vehicle is where it needs to be.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/24/2018

WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!