Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,490 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (32)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


CS
Carolyn S.
Christiansburg, VA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Lights & Brakes
The workers here are great. My problems got fixed in a short time and all is well.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/15/2021
THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!!

SP
Saurabh P.
Watertown, MA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021 Category: Service
Thank you
The team at Duncan especially Lloyd Sowder and Mike were extremely helpful to take us in for an emergency diagnosis/repair when our car broke down on our way back home in the holiday season. They treated us like family while being professional and courteous to our concerns. Lloyd went through the diagnosis and explained the options clearly which put us at ease. Mike who worked on our car was very gracious to offer his service on a Saturday as we wanted to get back on the road immediately. Lloyd even followed up to make sure we reached home safely. I will definitely be adding them to my Christmas card list and hope to visit whenever I am in town. Thank you Lloyd and Mike!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/05/2021
WE ARE SO GLAD WE COULD HELP OUT AND THANK YOU FOR THE GLOWING REVIEW!!!!!

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager 
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

GS
Gerald S.
Blacksburg, VA
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
Last Visit
Good service, clean facility service reps work with you
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/05/2021
I REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!

PP
Paul P.
Christiansburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
Best service
Every experience we have had with this dealership has been exceptionally good. It is hard to find this quality of service these days. We will continue to use Duncan Hyundai to purchase vehicles and also for service.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR BEING PART OF THE DUNCAN FAMILY!!! WE REALLY APPRCIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!

TS
Tara S.
Radford, VA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021 Category: Service
Great service!
Always great service.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021
THANKS SO VERY MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE REVIEW!!!!!

EP
Eva P.
Christiansburg, VA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
Excellent as always!
Duncan Hyundai Service department always does an excellent job. Thanks so much for working me in on a busy day right before Christmas. I appreciate the covid precautions in place. Thank you and best wishes for a Happy healthy New Year.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE TIME YOU TOOK FOR THE SURVEY!!!!!!!!

WC
Wayne C.
Pulaski, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020 Category: Service
Prompt and courteous
They are prompt to get you scheduled and take care of what you need

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2020 Category: Service
Prompt AND courteous
Good
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/28/2020

YOUR BUSINESS IS GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!

Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/28/2020
THANK YOU FOR THIS, GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!!

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager 
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2400
Duncan Hyundai

DA
Dennis A.
Roanoke, VA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Good work done as promised !
good work, good prices, great people !
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/28/2020
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR YOUR BUSNESS AND THE TIME YOU TOOK FOR THE SURVEY!!!!

TG
Thomas G.
Dublin, VA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020 Category: Service
Recall and oil change
I give them a thumbs up
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/28/2020
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED PATRONAGE!!!!!! WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOU AND YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!

IG
Israel G.
Blacksburg, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Great personnel to work with
Work wasn’t done without confirming w/me first. Charges were explained.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/28/2020
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE REVIEW!!!!!

PS
Pamela S.
Christiansburg, VA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020 Category: Service
Duncan Hyundai Service
I have not worked with a service department in all my years of owning a car that is so happy to make sure the customer is pleased with their work and will work with the customer to make sure everything is right! If and when I have a problem with my vehicle, Duncan service is readily available to correct the problem and explain to me why and how the problem happened and how they fixed the problem. Love the Duncan Service Department!!!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/18/2020
THANKS SO VERY MUCH AND MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

JH
Jessica H.
Pulaski, VA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020 Category: Service
Friendly, fast and quality service!
Great!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 12/10/2020
THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!

TS
Tara S.
Radford, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Awesome service!
I always get fantastic service. They are prompt and efficient. I take all of my automobiles there.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 11/25/2020
ALWAYS GREAT TO SEE YOU!!!! WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND TAKING THE TIME FOR THE SURVEY!!!!!! 

AW
Anthony W.
Christiansburg, VA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020 Category: Service
Awesome service.
Another service and another excellent experience. Absolutely the best service center I have ever dealt with and would never take my car anywhere else.
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 11/16/2020
IT WAS SO GOOD SEEING YOU AGAIN. WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND THE TIME YOU TOOK FOR THE SURVEY. THANK YOU!!!!!

Verified Customer
Christiansburg, VA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020 Category: Service
On time
Amazing service!!!!!
Loyd E S. from Duncan Hyundai responded on 11/12/2020
THANK YOU!!!!!