Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(981 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


WP
Warren P.
Ventura, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2021
2003 Tacoma
A search was made for perceived suspension problems--no clear issues found. A nominal charge was applied.

The only problem I see is the parking issue at the shop.

CC
Cory C.
Ventura, CA
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
They go above and beyond
Dylan and his crew go above and beyond and do not inflate repair charges. They are professional and friendly. I would highly recommend Dylans Automotive to anyone looking for a trustworthy mechanic.

PB
Perry B.
Ventura, CA
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Dylan’s is
The only place I want to take cars.

DJ
Don J.
Ventura, CA
Ford RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Fast and expert service!
Had a cold starting problem with my E350 V10 motor home. Dylan’s replaced the fuel filter and then ran preliminary diagnostics to confirm that the system is now happy. I love that they can be counted on to fix the problem without straying into unneeded areas. Dylan is my go to mechanic.

Verified Customer
Port Hueneme, CA
Saturn Astra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Honest and trustworthy
This is a great place. Dylan explains everything to the customer, and works hard for your business.

JL
Jason L.
Ventura, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021
Good service and value
Dylan will try to explain the problem and if possible give options to mitigate costs.

RH
Ryan H.
Ventura, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2021
Great Job
Thanks for getting our issues fixed and getting us back on the road so quickly! You guys are the best.

MF
MAUREEN F.
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
Awesome Service
Dylan is honest and great to work with

Verified Customer
Ventura, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
very thorough
they found and have apparently fixed a problem that other shops couldn’t fix. they did the research and thoroughly diagnosed an intermittent electrical problem and took care of it!

CB
Cindy B.
Ventura, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Just whet I needed
I need to maintain my Truck because I drive long distances for work. Dylan has given helpful suggestions. I appreciate him maintaining a record of my repairs. Thanks.

Verified Customer
Ventura, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
A+ service
Called for a quote on a AC recharge got a reasonable price, arrived two days later with an explanation on what the service involved, and they delivered exactly what was promised.

ZB
Zach B.
Ventura, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
Totally easy and convenient experience
Making an appointment online was super easy. They were able to perform the service quickly, and were friendly and open throughout.

Verified Customer
Ventura, CA
Scion xD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
Honest, Efficient, Helpful and Fair
I’ve been servicing my car here for over a year now. Dylan’s staff is always great. They are straight shooters and my car always leaves their shop handling better than when I took it in.

KG
Kevin G.
Ventura, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Honest and Courteous
Always happy with the work done at Dylan’s.

GN
Ginger N.
Ventura, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021 Category: Service
Ginger said they always go above and beyond.