Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

796 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


TE
Thomas E.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Recent visit
I was referred to Economy Auto Car by a trusted local business and separately by a neighbor. Based on their recommendations I brought my 2007 Toyota Tundra truck in for an exhaust evaluation.

Economy’s evaluation was performed quickly and professionally. Their recommendations were spot on and the quote was competitively priced.

Additionally, their team members were engaging and knowledgeable. As a result of their customer service, and price, I had Economy perform the replacement of my exhaust systwm.

I would highly recommend Economy Auto Care Center.

JB
Jason B.
Mechanicsville, VA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the business is very efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Mechanicsville, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Great place!
Friendly staff, great service. I would definitely recommend this place!

EH
Eric H.
Ashland, VA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Eric said everything was smooth, they were pleasant and they seemed to know what they were doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
Jeff V.
Glen Allen, VA
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Great service!
I dropped my truck off and after a thorough inspection of the areas of concern, I was contacted by Johnny with an estimate. Once I gave the go ahead, the truck was fixed and I am happy that the repairs made fixed the problems! Very satisfied customer here!!

JP
Jack P.
Richmond, VA
Mercedes-Benz C280
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Highly recommend
Timely, trustworthy service.

CC
Catherine C.
Glen Allen, VA
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
You can make an appointment and when you arrive no waiting.
I have been a customer of Economy Muffler for six years. They know me by name and Johnny at front desk is always on top of things for me and my car needs. Mark generally takes care of my automobile and know my car is in good hands.
Kitty C
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/30/2018

Kitty ~ We are looking forward to many more years of caring for your vehicle. I'm glad our team makes you feel comfortable and we appreciate the acknowledgement. See you in the future for your regular maintenance! ~Kim


SF
Scott F.
Mechanicsville, VA
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
State Inspection
Went in for a State Inspection and had some major issue with my front suspension and they were able to get it all fixed up for me. Granted the visit wasn't as cheap as I thought it would be ($16.00 for an inspection) but at least I'm driving in a safer vehicle now. Thanks you guys & Kim as well!
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/30/2018

Scott ~ Even though everyone hopes to get by with just the $16 inspection fee we are glad that we were able to catch a major problem that would have left you stranded out there and we are also glad we were able to provide you with a loaner car so you didn't miss a step in getting your errands done. We are glad you now feel safer and we look forward to seeing you again. ~Kim


GA
Greg A.
Mechanicsville, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Greg Austin
Economy has been my auto repair garage for years, like over 20. I'm not a relative. I don't own a share in it but I wish I did. This shop is top shelf in every way, from diagnostic to final repair. Very fair, honest, and reliable. I'm Greg Austin and I recommend Tod, Kim, Mark, Johnny, and the whole gang!
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/30/2018

Greg ~ Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Although you may not be a "relative" you are still a part of the Economy Auto Care family!!! We look forward to seeing both you and your wife in our shop for all of your automotive needs! Thanks again, Kim


JN
John N.
Glen Allen, VA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Great service and communication!
Economy is my only one stop shop for muffler service! I have relied and referred many people to Ecomony with all of their exhaust upgrades. We have nothing but great things to say about their service and communication.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/30/2018

John ~ Thank you for the compliment about our muffler service but remember we are more than just a muffler shop. We take care of all of you automotive needs and hope to see you soon for any maintence schedules you may be due for!! ~Kim


Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Under budget and finished sooner than expected!
Amazing staff! Very polite and helpful! Professional from start to finish and made me feel appreciated as a customer!!!!!!
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

WOW! We love to read reviews like this one! We do appreciate all of our customers and look forward to providing you with many more years fo professionalism! Thanks again for the compliment about our staff!~Kim


JC
Jesus C.
Ashland, VA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
The costumer service is great and the people is very professional
I have been a customer for the past 6 months and and they all ways give me a professional services .
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

Jesus ~ We are so glad that you have found us and we look forward to providing you automotive service for many years to come!! ~Kim


AG
Angelica G.
Richmond, VA
Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Angelica said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

Angelica ~ Good to hear you came in to see us recently. Wish I had been here to say hi in person. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! ~Kim


JD
John D.
Beaverdam, VA
Nissan 300ZX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
Good Service
Had them select a muffler and the sound was great. Wanted something a little louder then in the past and they got it right
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

John ~ So glad we got it right again! Mufflers and exhaust are what we do best but don't forget we can take care of all of your automotive needs!! Hope to hear from you soon. ~ Kim


KR
Kevin R.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
Awesome all around service
Great customer service and great knowledgeable mechanics.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

Kevin ~ Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. It is always wonderful to hear that our staff is providing the service we set out to do nearly 27 years ago. We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~Kim


CH
Charles H.
Richmond, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
A+
Very polite and professional staff. Had appointment for 2pm and at 2pm they were taking my vehicle back for service. Very satisfied with results and price.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

Charles ~ Thank you for the A+ rating. You never get too old to get an A. Trying to stay on time is something we push for since we know how valuable everyone's time is. Thank you for acknowledging that in us. We look forward to developing a long lasting relationship with you and your family for many years to come! ~Kim


GP
Gary P.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford C-Max Energi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Quick and Reliable
I've always found Economy to do what I need and have my car back to back to me very quickly. Their pricing is fair and work is reliable. My whole family uses Economy, including my son who lives in VA Beach.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

Gary ~ We love to see you and your family and hope that you feel like family to us! Fair and reliable are things that are important to us and we are so glad that you see that in us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing the whole family in the future! ~Kim


JB
Jonathan B.
Milford, VA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Fast
Didn’t waste no time to put my truck on the lift and check it out
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

Jonathan ~ Being quick to help is something our guys work hard to get right. We are so glad we were able to check you truck out in a timely manner and look forward to servicing all your vehicles in the future! ~Kim


LM
Laurie M.
Ashland, VA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
The people and Abby
Always willing to explain what is happening with your car.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

Laurie ~ Explaining things to our customers is important and something we do not take lightly. Thank you for pointing that out and as always we look forward to seeing your family and keeping your vehicles well serviced!~Kim


RH
Richard H.
Richmond, VA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Great Service by Great Peop look e
Every time I go to Economy Auto Care I get the best service anywhere. Ive brought my car there before thinking I had a major repair coming my way. They took my car in checjed it, made a minor repair and said youre good to go. Its great to know there is an auto repair shop that you can akways trust, and know that they will always do a good job.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2018

Richard ~ Your family has been coming to us for years and we are so glad that you guys have continued to rely on us for all of your car issues. We do our best to minimize our customers repairs because we know that car repairs can get costly and noone wants that but need their vehicles to make ends meet. Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about us with everyone. We really appreciate you and your family! ~Kim