Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

746 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


SS
Steve S.
Aylett, VA
Dodge Challenger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the employees did what they were supposed to do, in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EH
Edward H.
Montpelier, VA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Edward said he took it in for diagnosis, and the employees did a good job. He will definitely be going back again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Duane W.
Glen Allen, VA
Nissan Armada
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Great new hire
The new gentleman at the desk was truly excellent. He was attentive, very personable, and knowledgeable. Moreover, he was faced with a very difficult, outspoken customer and could not have handled that person better. He remained calm, was very responsive, but did not allow himself to be pushed around. He also apologized to me twice for having to listen to the other customer constantly complain. The way he handled things made a huge difference for the disgruntled customer and the others in the waiting room. He was a difference maker. Great new hire.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 07/13/2018

Duane ~ Thank you for the positive feedback! It is so nice to hear that you had a good experience with our new person running our counter. We are so excited to have him as part of our growing family and appreciative of the positive feedback from you. It means the world to us to please everyone and we understand that at times it can be difficult. Johnny has that ability to listen and that is very hard to come by these days. Thank you for taking your time to give us this outstanding feedback. It is so appreciated! ~ Kim


JD
Jackie D.
Mechanicsville, VA
Lexus ES 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Just in Time
Once again Economy came to the rescue. My “check engine” light came on as I was on my way out of town. Economy diagnosed and fixed the problem and had me on my way in a timely manner, saving my holiday.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 07/05/2018

Jackie ~ As always we love to see your smiling face and happy to help you get back on the road for all your travels! We are so glad to have been a small part in making your holiday a success! See you again soon. ~ Kim


TS
Tucker S.
Petersburg, VA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Tucker said the business got him in on short notice and the price was less than another facility he had gone to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Moses C.
Richmond, VA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Moses said the business did good quality work on his vehicle. The cost for services are a bit high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 07/05/2018

Moses ~ Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of how we did. Quality of work is a high priority for us and we are glad that you picked up on that. And for that reason it is truly hard to put a price on quality. We hope to see you again for other automotive services you may need and we are thrilled you are happy with the reults of your exhaust installation! ~ Kim


PT
Patrick T.
Beaverdam, VA
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Great communication
The custom exhaust installation was perfect and sounds awesome. I was nervess at first to get done without seeing how it was going to look. Paid over the phone and picked up after hours. Never got to say thanks for the superb job.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 07/05/2018

Patrick ~ We are so thrilled that you are happy with your new exhaust! Your Mustang sounds great and we are so happy to have you as a new customer!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future for all of your automotive needs since as you now know we are more than just a muffler shop! Hope to see you again real soon!~Kim


MR
Michelle R.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Fantastic
Everyone was super nice and very informative.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 06/28/2018

Michelle ~ We are so glad that you picked up on the fact that we want to inform our customers of every aspect that pertains to their vehicle. It's important for maintaining and keeping our customer's vehicles on the road. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! ~ Kim


AS
Andrew S.
Glen Allen, VA
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
Thanks!
I recommended Economy to my mom and helped her take it for an inspection. She got great service and a quick turn around like I knew she would.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 06/28/2018

Andrew ~ Thank you for the nice compliment! We are so happy that you referred your mom to us. That really says it all amd we appreciate you both and look forward to a long relationship with both of you! ~ Kim


JB
John B.
Goochland, VA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
State inspection
Super quick and detailed on every aspect of any future issues with my vehicle.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 06/20/2018

John ~ Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy to hear that you like the detail we provide about all future recommendations so hopefully we can help you keep your vehicle maintained. We look forward to seeing you in the future to keep all your maintenance issues up to date! ~Kim


JB
James B.
Ashland, VA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
James said everything the facility did was perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 05/30/2018

James thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. It really means a lot to us and we look forward to servicing all of your other vehicles in the future! ~Kim


DK
Daniel K.
Jamestown, OH
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said the staff were quick at fixing his issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 05/18/2018

Daniel ~ Thank you for the kind review! If you are ever in the area again and need our help we hope you won't hesitate to give us a call! We also hope you made it home safe!!! ~ Kim


JS
Jacob S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Jacob said that the staff at the facility provided him with good customer service and that they were honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 05/04/2018

Jacob ~ Honesty is something that we drill into our team here at Economy Auto Care and we are so glad that you picked up on that. Our staff have been with us for some time now and good customer service is something that is a must for our facility and we are so glad that you shared that with our followers. Thank you for the review adn we look forward to seeing you again in the future! ~ Kim


SF
Scott F.
Mechanicsville, VA
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
A/C Repair work on 04 Frontier
As always these individuals are fantastic. We've used them for many years now and have always had great service. They're there to help you out and get you back on the road. I highly recommend all of the folks and Economy Auto Care!!!
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 05/02/2018

Scott ~ We just want to say thank you for the heartfelt review! We are looking forward to many more years of taking care of your vehicles and are so thankful that you recommend us to all of your friends and family. ~Kim


CW
Curtis W.
Richmond, VA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Great service at a great price
This is my second vehicle that I've taken there and I've been very happy with the service, price and the quick times to get work completed on both vehicles.
I like the calls I get to go over recommended service coming up and the friendly staff also.
I will continue to take my vehicles there and will recommend them to all my friends.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 04/27/2018

Curtis, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you have had such good experiences with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future and all of your friends!!! Thanks again, Kim


EF
Emily F.
Glen Allen, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Great, quick service, as always!
I trust Economy Auto Care with my aging Honda Pilot. The waiting room is comfortable and the staff is friendly.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 04/25/2018

Emily ~ We are so glad that we have earned your trust and look forward to keeping that Honda Pilot running for a long time! Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate your business! ~ Kim


HH
Houston H.
Mechanicsville, VA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Houston said that the facility provides good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 04/19/2018

Houston ~ Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you see that we provide good customer service. It is something that we constantly strive to do and it always makes us feel proud when someone recognizes that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! 


AS
Andrew S.
Glen Allen, VA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2018
Very transparent.
I took my vehicle in for engine trouble and was given honest feedback. They could have easily recommended additional work in this case but fixed what was necessary to resolve the problem and suggested a more long term solution. I am always impressed with their transparency.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 04/16/2018

Andrew,

We're so glad you see that we pride ourselves in being as transparent and honest as possible. It's not about the "sale" it's about what's best for you, our customer. We thank you for your continued business and look forward to helping you again in the future!!


JD
Jackie D.
Mechanicsville, VA
Lexus ES 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Love Economy
Once again Economy saved the day, even when I arrived unannounced. My car is turning 240,000 miles, and runs like new, thanks to them.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 04/11/2018

Jackie,

It's always such a pleasure to see you and help you - announced or not!! Glad we were able to get you back up and running in such a timely manner and we're so proud to know how highly you think of us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! 


CH
Christine H.
Richmond, VA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Easy to work with.
I really like the software they use to keep the customer informed.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 04/03/2018

We're so glad you liked our new visual/digital inspections! It helps aid you as the customer in knowing what and why a repair is needed as well as keeping you informed for the future. Its so nice to hear our improvements are helping you as the customer! Thank you for coming in to see us and we can't wait to help you again in the future!