Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,243 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


TF
Tim F.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2021
Great prices and perfect service.
Crate prices and perfect service.

LM
Lisa M.
Hanover, VA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
Best service always
Everyone at Economy is friendly and helpful. My vehicle issues, no matter how big, or small or insignificant, are always addressed and resolved quickly and professionally. Shout out to Johnny for all of your service. Economy is the place to go for quick and accurate vehicle service always!

JM
Joshua M.
Chester, VA
Pontiac Solstice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Great to work with
Brought my vehicle in to get a quote and it was a very fair quote. Got them to do the work and it was done in a timely manner. Would certainly recommend them

Verified Customer
Manquin, VA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Outstanding Service!
Outstanding Service from start to finish!

Verified Customer
Mechanicsville, VA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Great Service!
Quick & easy inspection! Staff is friendly!

LH
Luke H.
Montpelier, VA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
If you can dream of an exhaust setup, they can and will build it!
I've been going to this shop for a few years now and I've gotten everything done from fixing a harmonic balancer on an Acura RSX-S, getting new tires for an Integra, to getting a fully custom welded cat-back exhaust system for my Infiniti Q50. Johnny is an awesome service manager that will talk to you about everything on your car as if you are just as knowledgeable as their very skilled mechanics. Mark does amazing work all around, but more specifically I have been overwhelmingly impressed with his welds and fabrication when it comes to getting exhaust work done. I actually walked in with a picture I drew of how I wanted my custom exhaust system to be and they made it exactly how I wanted it, even with a slightly improved setup over my sketch-up; so - if you can dream of an exhaust setup, they can and will build it. I'm a bit of a DIY car guy myself and these guys take care of the work that I don't have time to do or lack knowledge to do. With that being said, every time I take my car...
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

Luke ~ Thank you so much for your review! Everything that you stated means the world to us and you are exactly right about our team. Johnny is an amazing service manager and Mark is a perfectionist when it comes to his exhaust work and as well as his other mechanic work. The team here is amazing if I do say so myself! I may be a bit bias but everyone here does a great job and we couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks again for your time in sharing your experience with others and we look forward to working with you again on any of your other projects! ~Kim


LS
Leonard S.
Richmond, VA
Lexus LS 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Great service
Service at it best staff very professional and knowledgeable of their job will definitely be back for any repairs needed for my vehicles
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

Leonard ~ Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to all your future services with us!


RH
Ryan H.
Hanover, VA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Good quality work for a fair price
Took car of my cars problem in less than 24 hours and for a fair price, Everyone that helped me was friendly. Will come back in the future
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

Ryan ~ We are so glad that you found us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for your time to write a review and we appreciate the 5 stars!!! ~Kim


JP
Jason P.
Richmond, VA
Dodge Challenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
APLUS
The service is excellent. My entire car club comes this establishment
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

Jason ~ We are so happy to have your car club as our customer's as well as you! Thank you for the 5 star review and taking your time to let us know how we are doing. We really appreciate you and will see you again soon!~Kim


PC
Paul C.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Great service
Friendly greetings, great service, affordable prices and left a note thanking my son for his service in the United States Marine Corps. Absolutely a keeper for my auto needs.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

Paul ~ Thank you for all the nice compliments about our team! We look forward to being your "keeper" for all your automotive needs. See you soon for your next service!~Kim


TT
Teresa T.
Maidens, VA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Virginia State Inspection
Walking into Economy Auto was the first impression of the customer service I would be met with. I needed my truck inspected, a simple request.
Johnny greeted me when I came up to the counter and assured me he’d have it taken care of and if I had questions he’d be happy to assist.
I have referred Johnny and Economy Auto to my friends to give my “Go To Auto Repair Shop” a chance. Johnny will be sure you will be treated fairly and provide top notch customer service.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

Teresa ~ Your the best! Johnny is an important part of our team and he excells every day in making sure all of folks are treated fairly and is quick to make sure they know what their repairs are. We are so happy to have him and the rest of our team representing our company. Your comments mean the world to us and we love that you refer us to your friends as your "go to Auto Repair Shop"! Keep that going since it helps us keep our doors open! See you soon for your next appointment!!! ~Kim


JB
Joan B.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Great work and the people
Being a senior my income is limited. I know they will give me a decent price and the quality of work will be the best.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

We are so glad that you started coming in to see us and we look forward to caring for your vehicle long into the future! We will always do our best to give all our customer's a fair price and provide quality service and work. See you on your next service!!! ~Kim


Verified Customer
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Easy to schedule service. Friendly folks.
Scheduled service appt. and all went well.
Prompt service and I didn’t have to wait.
Good job. I’ll be back.
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

We are so glad to provide an easy schedule for you and our other customers and getting you back on the road quickly. Thanks to you for giving us the 5 star review and we will see you for your next service!!! ~Kim


MM
Matthew M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Great job once again!
Bought a used car for my daughter that needed repairs. They kept me in the loop and communicated with me on a regular basis. The cost was very reasonable considering the time and labor involved. Just a great auto repair facility. Thanks!
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

Matthew ~ We are so glad that you brought your daughter's car in for repairs and are glad we were able to get the job done at a reasonable price! Looking forward to taking care of all of your family's vehicles in the future! ~Kim


JN
Joe N.
Richmond, VA
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
economy auto does it again !
i have had work done on my car at economy auto several times. each time, they have provided excellent service at a fair price and in the time they promised! i will surely take my car there again if it needs to be worked on! thank you guys very much!
Todd & Kim B. from Economy Auto Care Center responded on 02/26/2021

Joe ~ You are so welcome and we can't wait to see you again to service all of your vehicle needs! Give Johnny a call when you are ready! Thanks again for the review! ~Kim