Excalibur Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

512 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Laura V. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, friendly, competitive price"
If you need your car inspected, go there.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 08:07 PM
Richard C. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing costumer service and mechanical work"
I brought in my 4Runner expecting to be laughed away at the idea of bringing it back to life. The Excaliber team quickly assured me they could not only bring it back to good condition they would make it dependable and once again a great vehicle. James went above and beyond finding parts and keeping me posted about what was being done and if certain things were taking a minute he made sure to keep me fully informed. I have been driving the 4Runner around and have to say that Excaliber made my dream come true with this repair! I look forward to working with the Excaliber team they are truly a well oiled beast of a repair machine. Thank you
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 09:57 AM
Barry M. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A+"
Friendly, prompt complete service.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 05:59 AM
Thomas W. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Thomas said the problem with his vehicle was the result of an earlier repair that went bad. They did not charge to correct it which he was very pleased with. He likes everyone there.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mackenzie C. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I felt that I was being given honest information and in good hands. "
I felt that I was being given honest information and in good hands.
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 08:52 PM
Mark C. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accelerator cable . "
Above and beyond . Accelerator pedal was stuck . Dangerous .They came to make sure my car could make the trip over . Just a helpful tip ; have the cables replaced if the car is near 10 years old . Thanks so much .
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 08:35 AM
George E. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said this business provided good service. They were also reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Abigail N. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Mechanics I've Met"
Amazing service - you really can't beat these guys. They were very welcoming and straightforward, not to mention very time-efficient. The prices were very fair as well considering the handiwork. They're definitely my go-to!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:14 PM
Jack A. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Dependable Shop"
I stopped in for a vehicle inspection and it was quick and easy. It's great doing business with these guys.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 09:13 AM
Liz J. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted Mechanics"
I've been going to Excalibur for 15 years. They shoot me straight, they don't treat me like I'm an idiot and yet they can explain clearly what is going wrong with my car. They do great work.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 04:55 AM
Bobby Earl S. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick state inspection"
Inspection in a flash
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 06:49 AM
Donivan F. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Surprise Inspection"
Very friendly and clean location but impressed with service getting me out of there within 10 - 12 min...thanks Excalibur
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 07:20 AM
Ann D. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and respectful "
I brought my vehicle in for a low tire and the gentleman were very polite, quick, and ready to educate. I highly recommend this place and I will definitely be returning!
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 05:39 AM
Daniel C. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said they were really friendly and available when he needed them. They have quick service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Victoria C. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience "
It was a very polite atmosphere. Kind service from James and the rest of the crew!! Thank you, you guys are free!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:08 PM
Mike L. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience at Excalibur"
Fast and friendly, great service.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Van
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 06:56 AM
Jessica D. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jessica said the employees provided good service. It was done quickly.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gideon M. on 08/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Friendly, but Incompetant"
I visited Excalibur on three occasions, spending over $1,000 in total, and now my car is essentially useless. Summary: took car in because of Overheating, and TWICE after "fixing" the overheating issue, the car was overheating again within a few days. Best case scenario I can see is that they were simply unable to properly diagnose the issue and fix it.

Full story:
I originally came in because my car was overheating. They did an inspection and a small fix ($~150), while also giving me an estimate on an oil leak unrelated to the overheating issue.

Since the car seemed to be working again, I decided to go ahead and take it in a couple days later for the leak issue (since it would be easier to be away from work all in the same week). After the leak issue was "fixed" (~$320), the car again seemed to be working, although despite my explicitly asking, they did not let out the oil so it would be at the proper level (I had accidentally overfilled it).

The next week, car was overheating again, to the point where I was almost unable to get it started again on my lunch break (and was late getting back to work). Giving Excalibur once more the benefit of the doubt (and hoping that they would at least diagnose it for free since clearly the overheating issue had not originally been fixed), I took it in. They explained that it was a different issue that would cost ~$600, and, despite my misgivings, I went ahead and paid. After the last "fix", the car was immediately still broken and overheating, plus it was leaking some oil (despite the supposed "fix" on that). They had also again not let out any oil, so it was still overfull.

All in all, I am deeply unsatisfied with the service I got at Excalibur Automotive. Although I can say that the guy manning the desk was friendly, it doesn't matter at all if after spending over $1,000 I still have a car that's more broken than ever.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 05:30 AM
Christjon A. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An Honest Bunch"
Trustworthy. The team at Excalibur will not try to sell you things you don't need and give fair and reasonable prices for what you do need. I highly recommend this business!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 04:59 AM
Mark C. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top notch ADE Cetified Mechanics . If these guys can't fix your car , it's a Lemon ."
Oil Change . Took my car's problem from a 10 level to a 4 level .
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 09:14 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 512 in total