First Choice Auto & Truck Repair of Middletown

Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

420 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


MS
Melaney S.
Bear, DE
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Melaney said they did a good job , but the price quoted went up, They said $40, but it went up to $80.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Laura C.
Galena, MD
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Laura said they are honest and dependable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Randy R.
Philipsburg, PA
Dodge 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Randy said the service cost him $400 only to end up with ruined calibers when his rotors were replaced. Whenever they pushed them in, they ruined them and he would like to be reimbursed for it. He didn't like the way the mechanic was talking to the guy in charge, screaming and yelling at the man. It was terrible. Randy had to take the vehicle to another facility to be repaired for additional cost.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kenny W. from First Choice Auto & Truck Repair of Middletown responded on 07/05/2018

Mr. RR, this is Dave with 1ST Choice Auto, so sorry to hear that you still had further problems with your front brakes. We did not see any issue with front calipers and we used the proper tool to collapse the pistons. Just collapsing pistons will not damage the calipers. Normally if the pistons were seized they would not collapse. We had to bang the inboard pad out of the bracket due to all the rust off the metal portion of the pad. That was all we found. The tech rechecked the front wheels after test driving and both wheels were free. I felt we took all measures to make sure what we were doing was correct with out selling something that was not needed. I'm sorry there was still an issue with the brakes. 


DC
Dan C.
Middletown, DE
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Dan said this business took great care of him. They were fast and provided him excellent service. He was impressed and they had him out in 30 minutes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Ray G.
Middletown, DE
Nissan Armada
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service
I had a last minute brake issue on my vehicle just before leaving on vacation. Dave was able to fit me in and got my issue resolved. Great team. Thanks again!!

JW
Jim W.
Middletown, DE
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service and excellent work
David really provides a great customer service experience. Work is done really well and efficiently. Trusted car service at its best.

AI
Allen I.
Middletown, DE
Lexus IS 250
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Mary. She said the staff provided ease of service and quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Saino H.
Townsend, DE
Lexus GX 470
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Saino said the service was quick ,and there were no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Cassie B.
Smyrna, DE
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Cassie said the staff were very thorough, honest and wanted to help her out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TA
Tiffany A.
Middletown, DE
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/25/2018
Below one star! Horrible ethics! SCAMMERS!
I paid $1500 after being told I needed a New A/C unit. It was fixed fast but only worked 3 months! After going back to tell them my new A/C unit isn't working, they told me I had to pay $98 for them to take a look at it again! Are you kidding me!? I don't think I needed a new A/C unit to begin with and was just told that, as it was the most expensive... There is obviously STILL a problem and probably the problem it was in the first place! Now we're out $1500 with no A/C but supposedly having a whole new unit. SCAMMERS!
Kenny W. from First Choice Auto & Truck Repair of Middletown responded on 07/03/2018

According to our history this customer has never been in our shop, we cannot find any records. We encourage you to call us to verify the records and to help you in any way we can.


EJ
Eric J.
Townsend, DE
Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Eric said they did the best they could and he appreciated that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Middletown, DE
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Mike's car
My car was in need of an overhaul. The gu7s did a great job in a timely fashion, as usual. We are highly stratified and recommend you all highly.

ED
Ellis D.
Lansdale, PA
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Ellis said they did a pretty good job, but they ended up junking the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dennis D.
Middletown, DE
Ford Edge
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said the service was not bad at all. There's something wrong with the sensors on his vehicle, but the employees could not find it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Charlie C.
Smyrna, DE
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Charlie said the staff were very courteous with him, and willing to work with his schedule.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kandi B.
Middletown, DE
Ford Transit Van
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
PM Service and diagnostic, plus roof repair.
Excellent as always and very timely

RG
Robert G.
Middletown, DE
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I originally needed to have bearings pressed into my hub and after talking to Dave I asked if they could do the installation. They took my car on Thursday afternoon before closing and they were done by 10:30 Friday morning. I can't stop telling people how fairly they treated me. Great job guys 😀

MC
Maureen C.
Middletown, DE
Kia Forte
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Great service done in a very timely manner.

JR
Joe R.
Townsend, DE
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
On time
On time

HA
Henry A.
Middletown, DE
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Quick and good services
They are courteous and friendly