Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

343 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


JK
Joseph K.
Greenfield, WI
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016 Category: Service
Joseph said this business has always taken really good care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MA
Mary A.
Wisconsin
MINI Cooper
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016 Category: Service
Mary said the employees fixed her vehicle on time and for a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JK
JIM K.
Milwaukee, WI
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2016
Returning Customer
Well, you've done it again. You went ahead and provided great service at a very reasonable price. Brought my pickup in for faulty brakes and through your concern for safety you replaced an additional brake line that was rusty and sure to be a weak point. This would have failed down the road. Thanks for looking out for my safety.
Joe H. from First Rate Motors responded on 11/05/2016

We put Safety First at First Rate Auto. We thank you for your continued business. 

Joe and The Crew thanks you for your business Jim..


NG
Natalia G.
Milwaukee, WI
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2016 Category: Service
Natalia said this business had the best service. They were very nice and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe H. from First Rate Motors responded on 11/05/2016

Hi Natalia

We are happy to keep the civic on the road for you. We thank you for your business and hope all is well.

Joe and The Crew


JG
JOHN G.
Milwaukee, WI
Mercedes-Benz 380SEL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
The owner Joe and Sami are very courteous and tentative to the customers requests..
My first experience was First Rate... they lived up to their name my first experience taking my classic car with to them, its hard to find shops that will give the time to work on these types of cars, classic cars. I expect I will be back with my business and at this moment would recommend them highly.

DW
DEBRA W.
Milwaukee, WI
Dodge Stratus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2016
thank you
Thank you Joe and company for telling me exactly what was being done to my car and itemizing all parts and labor.

NW
Nishell W.
Milwaukee, WI
Mercury Sable
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2016 Category: Service
Nishell said the customer service at this business was great. The work was done in a timely manner. He was polite and kind. He explained everything thoroughly and made certain she understood. The process went smoothly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MV
Matt V.
Mukwonago, WI
Nissan Murano
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2016 Category: Service
Matt said this business goes above and beyond.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
John B.
Slinger, WI
Dodge Ram Van
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2016 Category: Service
John said the employee at this business whom he worked with was very knowledgeable about what was going on with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Margaret K.
West Allis, WI
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2016 Category: Service
Margaret said she had taken her vehicle to the business for an oil change and thought it would take awhile for it to be done but was surprised when the employee whom she dealt with did the job quickly. He told her that on her next trip to the facility she would have to have her tires rotated and he would have another mirror to replace the cracked one on her vehicle that he had seen. She said she was very pleased and happy with the service received because there was no other place she had been to for an oil change, that ever recommended her tires needed to be rotated or offered a replacement for what was broken.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
Gene M.
Milwaukee, WI
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2016 Category: Service
Gene said this business was precise and fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BA
Baker A.
Oak Creek, WI
Acura TL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2016 Category: Service
Baker said this business always takes care of his vehicle's problems right away and they get back to him quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JULIE B.
Milwaukee, WI
Nissan Versa
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2016
Wouldn't go anywhere else
Joe and his team are always courteous and honest. Everything that is done is explained to me, fixed right the first time, and I am charged a fair price.

DP
DAN P.
West Allis, WI
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
Fantastic!
After years of maintaining my old car, I purchased my latest car from Joe and it's great! He was even able to get me a spare remote and program it for lots less than the dealer. And I got a cool keychain flashlight.
Joe H. from First Rate Motors responded on 08/12/2016

Hey Dan 

I think you only bought the car for the flashight, but who am I to Judge. Hope you enjoy the car. Once again congrats on the new ride.

Joe Hamdan and the Crew


RS
Russell S.
Brown Deer, WI
Acura 3.2TL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2016 Category: Service
Russell said this business has good folks, they are informative, charge fair prices, do good work and are thorough. They don't do unnecessary work. He recommends them all the time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe H. from First Rate Motors responded on 08/12/2016

Hi Russell,

As always we appreciate you and your family adn always look forward to helping keep the Acura going. 

Thank you 
Joe and the Crew


MH
Murad H.
Franklin, WI
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016 Category: Service
Murad said they took care of him. The customer service was quality and the staff were friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe H. from First Rate Motors responded on 07/29/2016

Hi Murad 

We thank you for allowing us the oppurtunity to service the 1963 Buick Lesabre. Awesome car.

Thanks from Joe and the crew


JW
Jeffery W.
Wisconsin
Toyota Highlander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2016 Category: Service
Jeffery said they resolve the issue to his satisfaction when he returned the next day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2016 Category: Service
Jeffery said this business is fair and friendly but the fix failed, so he is returning tomorrow for more service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe H. from First Rate Motors responded on 07/29/2016

Hi Jeffery 

I apologize that the first time around the A/C didn't  work. I thank you for allowing us the oppurtunity to take a second look. Hope all is well with the AC now. 

Joe H. from First Rate Motors responded on 08/12/2016

Hi Jeffery 

I thank you for giving us the oppurtunity to get your A/C back going. Hope all is well with the Highlander.

Joe Hamdan and The Crew


BF
Bernie F.
Milwaukee, WI
Saturn SL1
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016 Category: Service
Bernie said this business provides good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe H. from First Rate Motors responded on 08/12/2016

Hi Bernie 

Like always we thank you and appreciate your business.

Thank you 
Joe and The Crew


HJ
Helan J.
Milwaukee, WI
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016 Category: Service
Helan said the business had good service, and the mechanic was professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PY
PHOUA Y.
Milwaukee, WI
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2016
Still love going to this mechanic shop!
I've only been to this auto shop a few times, but every single time I go, the men there have always been friendly/courteous, funny, and fair. The last time I was there, they fixed a bunch of things for me on my car all in one day in 2 hours; they're service is usually pretty fast and they work hard. They charged me a fair price for all of the things I asked to be repaired, and also gave me a discount; I know that I can always depend on them.
Joe H. from First Rate Motors responded on 07/22/2016

Hi Phoua

We appreciate your business and thank you for giving us the oppurtunity to service your Camry.

Thank You
Joe and the Crew


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 343 in total