Overview

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

628 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


DM
DARREL M.
Clinton Township, MI
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Nice place to go.and thay had me in and out
Awesome.

TT
Tommy T.
Detroit, MI
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Tommy said the mechanics did really good work, did it properly and it was timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 11/08/2018

Good Evening Tommy.

Thank you for choosing Five Stars Auto Care facility for your vehicle needs.  We would also like to thank you for your time to take this survey and for the kind comment.  If you have any question we can assist you with, please give us a call.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management Team


DB
DAWN B.
Clinton Township, MI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
Impala 2003
I would recommend Five Star to my family and friends for tires.

DB
DAWN B.
Clinton Township, MI
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
Equinox 2006
I would recommend Five Star Auto to my family and friends
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 11/08/2018

Good Evening Dawn,

All of us here at Five Stars would like to thank you for such the kind comment and for choosing us as your vehicle repair facility.

We look forward to your visits in the future.

Have a great rest of your day.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management TEAM


LS
LYNETTA S.
Clinton Township, MI
Chrysler Cirrus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Five Star's!
By far the best mechanic shop I've ever been to.if my husband likes them than you know there good. Lol great guys. Will return for sure
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 11/02/2018

Good Morning Lynetta,

All of us here ar Five Stars would like to thank you for not only filling out this survey but for the kind comment.  We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your visits in the future.

Have a great day!
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management Team


JG
JOHN G.
Roseville, MI
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
Service above, & beyond!
5 star went out of the way to provide the service my vehicle needed, when no one else in town would. Great service at 5 star auto care!!!
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/31/2018

Good Morning John,

We strive to do our best when it comes to our customer and their vehicles.  We were happy to be able to assist you on your repair.  Thank you for the great comment and we look forward to all of your visits in the future.

Have a great day.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management Team


JJ
JON J.
Harrison Township, MI
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
car repair
very good service
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/22/2018

Good Afternoon Jon,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars repair facility and for the great comment on the survey.  We look forward to your visit/s in the futire.

Have a great day.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


Verified Customer
Clinton Township, MI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
auto maintenance
friendly and reasonable
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/16/2018

Good Afternoon,

Five Stars would like to thank you for your time here with us to take care of you vehicle.  We hope to see you again in the furure for all of your vehicle/s needs.

Have a great afternoon,
Five Stars Auto Care 
Management Team


CA
Chris A.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Chris said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/24/2018

Good Morning Chris,

Five Stars would like to thank you for choosing our repair facility.  We strive to make every customer happy and comfortable with their experience.  We would also like to thank you for taking the time for our survey and for the great comment and rating.

We hope to see you again for all of your vehivcle/s needs.

Have a great day.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management Team  


TC
Travis C.
Clinton Township, MI
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Travis said that the place did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/24/2018

Good Morning Travis,

All of us here at Five Stars would like to thank you for being such a loyal customer and for the kind comment and rating.

Have a great day and thanks again.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management Team


SJ
SARA J.
Clinton Township, MI
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Always helpful
Always helpful at Gratiot location.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/16/2018

Good Afternoon Sara,

All of us here at Five Stars would like to send you a big thank you for your business and for your kind words.  If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Have a great Afternoon,
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management Team


DB
DARLENE B.
Allenton, MI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Friendly Service Members
Workmanship is Excellent!
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/16/2018

Good Afternoon Darlene,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this surgey and for your kind comment.  We hope you have a wonderful afternoon.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management Team


SH
Shawn H.
Clinton Township, MI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Shawn said the staff was pretty quick and the tires had to be rotated, as well as the oil change. He had to go back to the facility to have the engine light rechecked, and to update the oil change sticker.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/23/2018

Good Morning Shawn,

First off we would like to apologize for you having to return to our facility for these issues.  Issues of these nature, we do nt take lightly.  We will review this with each and every one of our technicians and let them know how important it is to take care of the customers.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your business and for the kind comment.  We look forward to your visit/s in the future.

Again our apologizes and have a great day.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


KC
Ken C.
New Baltimore, MI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Ken said that he would absolutely recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/23/2018

Good Morning Ken,

Thank you for being a valued customer and for taking the time to fill our the survey.  We appreciate it.

Have a great day.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


SW
Steve W.
Mount Clemens, MI
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Steve said he loved it. The service that Paul provided was very nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/23/2018

Good Morning Steve,

All us of here at Five Stars would like to thank you for your comment on our survey and for being a valued customer.  We appreciate your business and lok forward to your visits in the future.

Have a great day.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Managment Team


JV
JANET V.
Mount Clemens, MI
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Honest, Reasonable and Professionals
My husband and I have been taking our vehicles to Five Star for over two years now. They are honest people and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/05/2018

Good Morning Janet,

All of us here at Five Stars would like to thank you for your kind comment and trusting us in our services.  We value our customers and take pride in our work.  

Have a great day and we look forward to your visits in the future.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management Team


KV
Kostas V.
Detroit, MI
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Kostas said with the exception of the mechanic getting grease on his seat, the business's service is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/23/2018

Good Morning Kostas,

 We apologize greatly regarding the grease.  I will speak to all of our technicians about this.  If you could, please bring the vehicle back in so we can clean this up for you.

We also would like to thank you for your business and the great feedback.

Again our apologies and we look forward to hearing from you.

Have a great day.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


IM
IRENE M.
Clinton Township, MI
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018
I believe they are truthful, which in todays is pritty hard to find.
They always do a fine job. They seem to let me know what I should be doing with my car soon. Not "You need to get this done today".I do have one little request. They put a paper on the floor so as not to dirty it, but they must forget their hands are filthy and my steering wheel gets grease, and my passenger door gets grease from them going in and out. I realize they have to do their job, maybe they can at least wipe them door before returning the car. Just a thought.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/04/2018

Hi Irene,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars for your vehicle needs.  I am sorry to hear that we returned your vehicle dirty.  Please call us or bring your vehicle in so we can take care of this for you.

THank You and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc
Management


TM
Tracey M.
Roseville, MI
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Tracey said the mechanic did an exceptional job on her vehicle and he was very informational.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
ROGER H.
Macomb, MI
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE. VERY HONEST AND THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT.I
I HAVE GONE TO FIVE STAR's AUTO CARE FOR MANY YEAR'S I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN , AND I HAVE FINALLY FOUND A HONEST AUTO CARE CENTER. THE ADVISER'S INCLUDING PAUL ARE VERY CONCERNED AND HELPFUL. THEY TAKE TIME TO LISTEN TO YOUR PROBLEM'S AND CONCERN'S . WHEN YOU HAVE A PROBLEM THEY WILL TELL YOU WHAT IT IS AND GIVE YOU A HONEST PRICE UP FRONT BEFORE STARTING REPAIR'S NO BIG SURPRISE'S. ALSO I HAVE TALKED TO MANY OF THE GUY'S THAT DO THE REPAIR'S . THEY REALLY KNOW THEIR STUFF. NEXT TIME YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH YOUR AUTO, REMEMBER TO TURN IT OVER TO FIVE STAR AUTO CARE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.