Overview

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

606 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


TM
Tracey M.
Roseville, MI
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Tracey said the mechanic did an exceptional job on her vehicle and he was very informational.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
ROGER H.
Macomb, MI
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE. VERY HONEST AND THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT.I
I HAVE GONE TO FIVE STAR's AUTO CARE FOR MANY YEAR'S I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN , AND I HAVE FINALLY FOUND A HONEST AUTO CARE CENTER. THE ADVISER'S INCLUDING PAUL ARE VERY CONCERNED AND HELPFUL. THEY TAKE TIME TO LISTEN TO YOUR PROBLEM'S AND CONCERN'S . WHEN YOU HAVE A PROBLEM THEY WILL TELL YOU WHAT IT IS AND GIVE YOU A HONEST PRICE UP FRONT BEFORE STARTING REPAIR'S NO BIG SURPRISE'S. ALSO I HAVE TALKED TO MANY OF THE GUY'S THAT DO THE REPAIR'S . THEY REALLY KNOW THEIR STUFF. NEXT TIME YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH YOUR AUTO, REMEMBER TO TURN IT OVER TO FIVE STAR AUTO CARE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

AG
Angela G.
New Baltimore, MI
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Angela said for the most part she is super satisfied with the work, but the employees try to up charge sometimes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Michael S.
Clinton Township, MI
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the staff have been excellent, they fixed his vehicle right away and he has been so happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/13/2018

Good Afternoon Michael,

Thank you for choosing our repair facility for your vehicle needs and for your kind comment.  We look forward to your visits in the future.

Have a great day,
Five Stars Auto Care INC.
Management


JM
James M.
Clinton Township, MI
Ford Econoline Cargo Van
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
James said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/13/2018

Good Afternoon James,

All of us here at Five Stars would like to thank you for the kind comment for the recommendation.

Thank You
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


GM
Gail M.
Fraser, MI
Saturn Aura
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Gail said she is a long time customer and that they always do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Anthony D.
Clinton Township, MI
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the work turned out great and the staff has great customer service with all of the customers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
George M.
Clinton Township, MI
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
George said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
JoAnne C.
Clinton Township, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Service
As always, service was great. Managed to get my vehicle in and taken care of while I waited. Always courteous & reasonable.

BP
Barbra P.
Clinton Township, MI
Ford Flex
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Barbra said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/16/2018

Good Afternoon Barbara,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars Auto and for allowing us to repair your water pump on your vehicle.  If there is anything else we can assit you with, please give us a call.

Have a great Day,
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


TJ
THERIA J.
Oak Park, MI
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018
Paul was great!
Came to get work done on my 2010 Chevy HHR (alignment, control arm, fender flap rubbing my tire when I turned...). Paul seemed to pay close attention to what I said & to assit me in coming up w/ assolution. I like that the rep that starts ur paperwork stays w/ u throughout the entire process. It eliminates potential miscommunication. Paul made me feel well taken care of as he was juggling and efficiently navigating the care of several other customers w/ varying degrees auto problems. He is a great intial face of the business and turns an usually stressful situation, into a very pleasant one!
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/09/2018

Good Morning Theria,

All of us here at Five Stars Auto care would like to send you a huge thanks for choosing us for your vehicle needs and for such a wonderful comment. 

Our mission is to make each and every customer feel comfortable with their experience and leaving happy.

We hope to see you again for all of your vehicle/s needs.

Have a great day!
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management and Team


GD
Gerald D.
Harrison Township, MI
Saturn SL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Gerald said the service at this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/16/2018

Good Afternoon Gerald,

We are glad to see that we were able to meet your vehicle needs.  Thank you for the kind comment and we look forward to your visits in the future.

Have a great day,
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


DE
Dana E.
Warren, MI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Nick. He said after a prior visit to this business with his older vehicle, he had to go back to the facility10 months later to have the repair redone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/16/2018

Good Afternoon Dana,

We see that there was a concern with your vehicle after the initial repair, and that we were able to resolve this issue.  If there is anything else we can assist you with, please let us know.

Have a great day.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


TR
Tamara R.
Eastpointe, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Tamara said, this business is courteous. They explained their work to her and they are really nice people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/16/2018

Good Afternoon Tamara,

All of us here at Five Stars appreciate yor willingness to complete the survey and for the kind comment.  We strive to make each and every customer leave with a great experience.

Have a great Day.
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


MS
Mario S.
Clinton Township, MI
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Mario said he liked the job done on the wiring system, and he appreciated the job they did. He's been satisfied for awhile with their work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/16/2018

Good Afternoon Mario,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars Auto for the repairs on your headlamps.  We are pleased that we were able to make your visit a great one.

We look forward to your visits in the future.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


WL
Wilburn L.
Roseville, MI
Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Wilburn's wife. She said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/16/2018

Good Afternoon Wilburn,

Thank you for your continuing to allow Five Stars to complete the repairs on your vehicle/s.  We look forward to your visits in the future and thank you for the kind comment.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


TS
TRICIA S.
Harrison Township, MI
Saturn Ion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Hit a bad pot hole.. lots of damage
They worked hard to get my car in the best shape its been in ,in months
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/03/2018

Good Evening Tricia,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars for your vehicle needs.  We are happy to see that we were able to make your vehicle running smoother.  If there is anything we can do in the future, please let us know.

Thank you
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


KC
Ken C.
New Baltimore, MI
Pontiac G5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Ken said he had an overall quality service experience and he liked the professionalism of the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/16/2018

Good Afternoon Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment on your experience with us here at Five Stars Auto.  We hope to see you again in the future for your vehicle needs.

Thank You
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


JW
JEREMY W.
Harrison Township, MI
Chrysler 200
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Great service & work
Had my brakes done. I worked with Justin, he was great from the start and helped with an issues I had with my vehicle. Job went perfect and would recommend anyone to go see Justin for honest and quality work.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/03/2018

Hi Jeremy,

All of us here at Five Stars would like to send our a thank you for the kind words and for completing the survey.  We are happy to see that another customer of ours walked away happy.

Thank you again and we look forward to your vehicle visits in the future.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


Verified Customer
Clinton Township, MI
Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Honest
The guys at 5 star are always very friendly, knowledgeable and looking for ways to help me save money without sacrificing safety.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/03/2018

Good Evening Stephanie,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars for your vehicle repairs and for the kind comment.  We look forward to seeing you in the future for all of your vehicle/s needs.

Thank you
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management