Fox River Tire & Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

487 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

TOM G. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2002Honda"
kevin and his crew did a great job on resolving all the proublems with the check engine lite after 3 times trying to resolve the issues he took care of everything without chargeing me any extra money! even thought it was costing him money.Thanks Keven for being here for me.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 11:24 AM
RICHARD M. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Crankshaft position indicator"
Honesty. And great service
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 01:57 PM
Wallace T. on 08/31/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another fine job by Fox River"
I have a utilmaster aeromate, difficult to work on. Joe, the transmission specialist, located the correct replacement linkage.John, the new mechanic, installed it and a new starter and tracked down some faulty wiring and relays to the starter. They stayed on it. Very conscientious. Wallace Thompson
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:15 AM
BILL M. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fox River Tire Ups the Ante"
Fast, efficient and a great report sent by internet to my home
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 07:53 AM
FRANK M. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Service Every Visit!"
I have been a customer of Fox River Tire for many years, I have brought in at least 6 vehicles for various service needs over that time. The Fox River Tire team is one of the best that I have ever worked with, very pleasant, timely work completed at a very fair price every time. I will continue to be a customer of Fox River Tire and have recommended many others to do the same.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 05:42 AM
DIANE M. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nail in Tire"
Thank you! =}}
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 05:30 PM
JOSEPH S. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, helpful & A great value!"
Fox River Tire is the best place for tires. They give great advice and provide an excellent value.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 05:32 AM
TERRY W. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2 car maintenance/oil changes"
great service cars in and out personable people at desk great value
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 06:48 PM
ELMER R. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and Inspections"
Email of inspection results was very helpful in understanding the issues. Included actual pictures where needed.
A very nice feature added to a routing maintenance task.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 08:11 PM
PHIL K. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another great experience"
Had my front rotors and brake pads replaced. No drama, no oversell, just solid practical repair and great customer service.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 05:14 AM
MARY H. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent work, fair price, only recommend what my vehicle truly needs"
Trust worthy, Prompt service with a smile, clean, comfortable waiting area
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 04:23 AM
STEVE C. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Focused"
The team did a great job with my tire replacement and other service
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 06:40 AM
JIM P. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely and cost effective service while I waited."
Always a comfortable place to wait for car repairs to be completed. Coffee, reading materials and wifi to keep you connected. Services required are fully explained and accomplished within the time indicated.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 11:16 AM
BILL F. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast & Friendly"
As usual service was great. Can tell customers business is appreciated no matter how large or small the task is.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 05:01 AM
DEBBY T. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Auto Shop Ever"
Kevin and his team at Fox River Tire & Auto Repair are always there when you need them - they are honest, they are fair, they are efficient, they are competent, they don't try to upsell - and they are always courteous and helpful!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 10:26 AM
RICHARD O. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work, and people we can trust."
All good. Thanks Kevin for processing our warranty, and saving us a pile of money.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 08:28 PM
JENNIFER F. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New alternator and battery"
The service and professionalism Of Fox River Tire & Auto Repair has once again exceeded my expectations. I am very grateful to have a trusted business in my town. I was able to drop my car off and have the repairs completed in one day, at a reasonable price, without any issues. Thank you!
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 12:06 PM
PAUL D. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great family run business!!!! "
Excellent service!!! Friendly staff!!!
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 08:12 PM
SANDY M. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME SAUCE!!!!!"
No problems... no issues... just a whole bunch of AWESOME SAUCE!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 02:34 PM
RAY L. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Local business provides personal care for the issues about your car."
I arrived on time as scheduled. They took my car in for an oil change and tire rotation and were done in an incredible 42 minutes. I have a big truck taking 5 quarts of oil. The price is really reasonable and easily lower than a major car dealer service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 01:14 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 487 in total