Gateway Hyundai Fargo


Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5rating 4.48

518 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.8749975/5rating 1.8749975rating 1.8749975rating 1.8749975rating 1.8749975
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Ruth J. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly"
Nice to visit with people who have been at dealership a long timr and recognizes me when i come in for oil change
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 12:09 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/20/2018

It's always a pleasure having you in here, we appreciate your business and taking some time to leave us a review. It means a lot to us, we hope to see you in here again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
Busy place. Service has improved. Can tell working hard to please. Car wash was nice bonus!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 07:03 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for seeing the improvement in our service department, we value your kind words and look forward to seeing you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Timothy B. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tim b"
Great people
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2018 04:12 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recall work"
work was done in a timely manner
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/16/2018 07:49 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. I hope we are able to hit the 5 star mark with your next visit!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Connie And S. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" great job"
great job
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/16/2018 10:48 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Roberta L. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff"
When I called to make my appt, they checked for any recalls that may needed to be addressed white I was on the phone, very nice to know that kind of info. I was meet at the door as I arrived for check in. The Staff kept me undated while I waited for the work on my car to be completed. All in all great service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/14/2018 03:48 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you for the kind words regarding your last visit, it was a pleasure working with you and we hope to see you again for your next service visit!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We had a routine oil change."
The employees are very friendly and they have a nice waiting area.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 01:22 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/13/2018

I would like to say thank you for the feedback regarding your visit, we appreciate the business and hope to serve you again. Have a wonderful weekend!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Richard L. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hundai Sonata oilchange, recalls ans tire switching service."
You can read my comments noted elsewhere. People were great & courteous. I like this dealership and the people throughout. Pricing was fair and explained. My biggest complaint on this service (noted previously) is communication. When you have people waiting in this case over 20 minutes for a ride when the driver was in the building and the service in total ran more than an hour over the estimate - you need to stay in communication with them quite often.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2018 12:04 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/13/2018

We do apologize for the lack of communication with your last visit, we value your feedback and this will be addressed with our service staff. Thank you and have a great weekend!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Renee M. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and easy"
Best part was I didn't want to wait and they had a driver take me home. Your driver was a pure joy to ride with.
Quick service, pleasant and knowledgeable advisors
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/11/2018 01:02 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/11/2018

We are glad you enjoyed our service and we were able to make it an enjoyable experience for you! Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again.

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Darlene L. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very good"
Friendly staff
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 06:22 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for taking some time out of your busy day to leave us some feedback regarding your last service visit. We appreciate you choosing us at Gateway Hyundai and we hope to see you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
The staff were very friendly and helpful!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2018 05:47 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate the feedback and your business and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Gateway Hyundai and have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Excellent service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 04:04 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 04/10/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Recall"
It tool a long time to get my recall work done. When I made the appointment, I was told to allow 4 hours. It took 6.5 hours for me to get my car back.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 02:36 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/11/2018

We are sorry for the delay with that repair work as the shop had been overbooked that day, this is no excuse and we tried to keep you as up to speed as possible and get the vehicle done as promptly as we could. I hope we are given the chance to earn your business back in the future, thank you for your time and have a good day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Frances M. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent visit "
In quickly, keep me informed and washed car ready for pickup. Ride service to and from work also great sevice
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/10/2018 02:07 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/10/2018

Thank you for choosing us here at Gateway Hyundai, we appreciate your business and look forward to having you back in our service department the next time you are in need of work. 

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Steven M. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I enjoy getting my Sonata serviced at Gateway. Very professional and courteous. Very nice waiting area
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2018 12:38 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/10/2018

We are happy to hear this, we appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoy servicing with us here at Gateway Hyundai. Thank you for the kind review and we hope you have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Sonja K. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Collision Center Awesome"
I was heartbroken to need body work (my fault) on my new Ioniq.
The guys at Gateway Collision made the vehicle drivable until parts came in. Then did a super repair job.
Best was my contact with Raquel at the desk. Polite, friendly, helpful, patient. She is the perfect face and voice for the collision center.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2018 12:25 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/10/2018

Thank you for your kind review regarding our body shop staff, we are sorry to hear about that little accident but we are glad we were able to get you all fixed up and back on the road! We hope everything is going well and have a wonderful day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Average service experience "
We were pleased with the warranty work done and the service completed, but the timeliness of informing us the work was complete was poor.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/05/2018 05:07 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/06/2018

We would like to say thank you for the feedback. The time on the RO of 1:30 is a preset time in our system selected by the advisor it wasn't the time the vehicle had been completed. However the timeliness in calling once the vehicle was completed should have been sooner, we will be addressing this and getting it corrected! Thank you and have a great weekend.

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Robert C. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job Donr"
Verry happy
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/05/2018 10:56 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/05/2018

Thank you for the kind words regarding your last visit, we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Amanda N. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service was great!!"
I was greeted right away upon arriving and the customer service was outstanding!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/04/2018 06:18 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/04/2018

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
Good service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/03/2018 08:26 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 04/04/2018

Thank you for your business we appreciate you taking some time after your visit to leave us feedback! We hope to see you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 518 in total