Gateway Hyundai Fargo


Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

368 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.8333333/5Overall Rating 2.8333333/5rating 2.8333333rating 2.8333333rating 2.8333333
Original
Overall Rating 1.6666667/5rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago
Verified Customer on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They help me by taking care of my car."
Was super
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 02:22 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/19/2017

Thank you for your business we appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon, have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Jean A. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Made me feel at home. I have never been treated this good at other car dealerships."
Thanks for taking such good care of me.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 02:02 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/19/2017

We are very happy to hear this and it's great you gave us the chance to treat you better than other dealerships have in the past, we hope to continue this relationship for many years to come! Thank you and have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Alway great service and greeted by friendly service employees
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 06:27 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/19/2017

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Chris W. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gateway Hyundai fargo"
When I go in I feel very welcome. The staff is always great and very friendly. They can always answer questions I have or direct me to someone that can.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 10:18 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for these kind words, we appreciate it. We hope to see you back in here when you're due for service next, thank you again and have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Tom L. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very efficient"
the service was fast, efficient and exceeded my expectation. I was very impressed
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/16/2017 06:56 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate your business and hope to see you for your next service visit! 

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Noel G. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service "
The staff at Gateway were very thorough at explaining everything to me about what I had done on my car. They were punctual about calling when my car was done. Very friendly!!!!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/16/2017 10:15 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/16/2017

Your business is much appreciated here at Gateway Hyundai and we would like to thank you for choosing us and taking some time after the fact to leave us some quality feedback on your visit. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in need of service!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Judith M. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always have been very accommodating,easy to schedule appointments and staff very friendly"
Been a satisfied customer for years
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/11/2017 05:44 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/12/2017

We appreciate your nice comments regarding your last service visit, hope the experience went well all around for you and we got you in and out with no troubles. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you for your next service visit!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Jonne L. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal attention"
Treated by professionals whose main goal is to be sure I was completely satisfied with the service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/10/2017 07:19 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you for those kind words on our service advisors, it means a lot to us here. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in here again, thank you and have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service representatives"
The service representatives were very friendly and helpful. Answered all of my questions.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/07/2017 10:24 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/07/2017

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your last visit, it means a lot to us and hope it went well! If you have any more questions feel free to give us a call or stop in and see us!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Brian M. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
I needed an oil change, tire rotation, and a new battery for my 2011 Hyundai Sonata. Gateway gave me prompt service, good value, and peace of mind with the service they performed. I like the customer waiting area in the dealership as well.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 04:47 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/07/2017

This is great to hear and with all your choices in town we appreciate you coming to us and letting us deliver a good experience! Thank you for your time and if there is anything we can do in the future we hope to see you again.

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service was good"
Everything related to service of the vehicle was very good. Shuttle pickup was 45 minutes late even after I called to confirm pickup time.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/05/2017 03:40 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/07/2017

We do apologize for the mishap with the shuttle and we would love to earn your business back in the future and improve this with your next visit. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Larry O. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, as always."
Great price on tires and alignment.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 01:39 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/07/2017

Thank you for the recommendation of our service department here at Gateway Hyundai we strive to be competitive with our pricing. We also appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great Service
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 06:42 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/07/2017

Thank you for the recommendation of our service department here at Gateway Hyundai. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great location"
Yes
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/03/2017 02:53 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your next service visit!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
H. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome as always!"
Always get it done right and quickly.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/02/2017 06:52 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you for your business and taking some time to leave us a review, it means a lot and we hope to see you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
JOEANN O. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty work"
Had a great service shop and staff!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 11:11 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you for your business and taking some time to leave us a review, we try to provide the best experience we can for our customers thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A"
B
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2017 08:38 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 10/02/2017

Thank you for your business and taking some time to leave us a review, it means a lot and we hope to see you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Joseph O. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant people and clean up to date facility."
Excellent
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 01:14 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your business and hope to see you in here again for your next service visit!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Instant service!"
Very knowledgeable service rep who's recommendations proved superior to other dealerships I took the car to for this particular problem.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 07:56 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 09/29/2017

We appreciate the kind words regarding your last visit with us here at Gateway Hyundai, hope we were able to get your service issue resolved quickly and efficiently! If there is anything else we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to stop in or give us a call!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 09/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Lack of Communication and Terrible customer service"
The technician consultant who is the first person to see at the dealership told me that I was late 3 times to an appointment that I made where I really arrived several minutes early to. I tried to empathesize with the man, but realized that even if I was 15 minutes late to an appointment, I would never treat a costumer the way he treated me.
It is also apparent that the workers at this dealership do not communicate with each other on who makes appointments. The lady I talked to on the phone was not the person that I gave my keys to when I arrived on scene. I believe the customer technician thought he hit himself on the foot right when I sat down in the lobby because he tried to comfort me in food, drinks, and the tv remote. He also made two technicians work on my car at the same time, making my stay not as long as it would have. I appreciate that he did his best to be timely on fixing the recall and doing the additional costly fees that needed to be done; however, the way he acted towards me and telling me how late I was several times was something I could not shake.
I stated toward the technician consultant that I was not happy with my customer service this time and the previous time I was at the dealership. I asked how making appointments worked because I’ve made plenty of appointments with other Hyundai dealerships before and all have been the same. We never came to a conclusion on how to fix this issue that occurred that day and he didn’t offer to lower my price I had to pay for the services done to my car. I will never be taking my car to get serviced there again unless my bottom of my car is going to fall off at that moment. I would rather drive to Bismarck or Minneapolis than go down the street from my apartment for my next services.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/25/2017 12:02 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 09/25/2017

We do apologize for the miscommunication upon your last visit, I do apologize for the tone and communication from the service advisor. We were experiencing and in house error between service and our BDC as far as scheduling and wanted to make sure we could get you in and out in a timely manner so you didn't have to wait long. As for the pricing I would like to offer you your next oil change free of charge, to make up for this last visit and to hopefully show you a better experience and potentially earn your business in the future. We appreciate your patience with this manner and hope to fix it, thank you and I hope you have a good day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 368 in total