Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

589 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.2222222/5Overall Rating 3.2222222/5Overall Rating 3.2222222/5rating 3.2222222rating 3.2222222
Original
Overall Rating 1.7777778/5rating 1.7777778rating 1.7777778rating 1.7777778rating 1.7777778
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


DC
Danae C.
West Fargo, ND
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Caring Service
This is the best dealer service I have ever received!
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you for taking some time to leave us feedback regarding your service visit, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

TL
Tracy L.
Fargo, ND
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Jeff was professional from start to finish...
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you for the kind recommendation of our service department we appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

VL
Vern L.
Harwood, ND
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Awesome!!!
Everything went smoothly from check in to check out!!!
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/13/2018

This is fantastic to hear, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for your time and business and have a good day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

NR
Norman R.
Fargo, ND
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
As always, top-notch!
For several years I’ve been fortunate enough to have the Gateway Hyundai service team on my side. I can always count on them. Thanks Gateway.
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for your continued business with us over the years we appreciate it and the feedback! Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

MK
Mark K.
Fargo, ND
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent as always!
Zach was quick, polite, thorough and informative. Car brought in for regular oil change, Zach greeted me with a smile, informed me of what he needed to do to check my car in and escorted me to the waiting area - pointing out the treats and computers available to me along the way. Once the oil change was complete, Zach came to the waiting room to inform me of issues observed with the car and discussed options. As always, service was excellent!
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for the kind words regarding your visit, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

SS
Susan S.
Fargo, ND
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Ridiculous labor cost.
Will not recommend to friend based on high service costs.
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/10/2018

I am sorry to hear you feel this way, I believe this was discussed with you upon your time of checkout. I hope we are able to work past this miscommunication and earn your business back here at Gateway Hyundai. Thank you for time and have a great weekend!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

DB
Diane B.
West Fargo, ND
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Treated well.
Answered all my questions. Took care of problems. Friendly.
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/09/2018

We really appreciate the kind feedback, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

SJ
Sheila J.
Deer Creek, MN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Efficient
The service was performed as promised and efficiently. All the staff were helpful. The only reason I may not return is the dealership is not my nearest!
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/09/2018

Although you do not live close to us we appreciate your business and would like to thank you for choosing us here at Gateway Hyundai for your service needs!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

KC
Kenneth C.
Fargo, ND
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Hrrat
Car is now in great condition.
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/09/2018

We are happy to hear we were able to complete your repair quickly and efficiently. Thank you for your business and we hope to work with you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

Verified Customer
Breezy Point, MN
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Amazing service
The service advisor was amazing and easy to work with!
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/07/2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your last service visit, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

JM
John M.
Fargo, ND
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Good, timely, professional and thorough.
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/06/2018

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to fill it out it means a lot to us as it helps us get better in our service department, if you ever need anything else just let us know! Thanks again and have a good day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

JK
John K.
Watertown, SD
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
The service team - Jeff Ackling is execellent to work with.
Service Team is always responsive and gets the work done on time.
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/06/2018

We really appreciate your kind words regarding your service you received while here at Gateway Hyundai, if there is anything else we can do for you let us know! Have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

HS
Hanna S.
Harlingen, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service experience
This service was very professional and informative. Performed in timely manner and answered all questions
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 08/02/2018

We really appreciate the kind review, thank you for the time and your business! Have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

MB
Mike B.
Pelican Rapids, MN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Good front service to the finished outcome
Good operation. Willing to take care of the customer.
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for those kind words regarding your last visit, we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

KK
Kenneth K.
Park Rapids, MN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Service
I made a service on line request for an oil and filter change. was a little early but was taken in right away. Friendly staff and prompt service which was appreciated since I had to wait for the service.
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your last visit, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again! 

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

DC
Daniel C.
West Fargo, ND
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
great service
everything is always explained, and I am always asked before anything additional is done
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 07/30/2018

We appreciate the kind words, your recommendation means a lot to us and we look forward to working with you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

LW
Lori W.
Moorhead, MN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Took too long!
Took two hours to have an oil change done and then when I got my car back the center console and steering wheel were greasy. No explanation of why it was taking two hours.
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 07/25/2018

Hi Lori, thank you for the feedback it's to my understanding that our service director had reached out to you and we are taking care of this issue. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve as a shop, we will circle back after the service is complete to see if we properly corrected the situation! Thank you and have a great day.

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

Verified Customer
Fargo, ND
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Subpar service, inadequate repairs
Subpar service, inadequate repairs
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 07/24/2018

I am very sorry to hear this, we do appreciate you brining this to our attention and we will be reaching out to you shortly today to hopefully get this corrected. Thank you for your patience, have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

Verified Customer
West Fargo, ND
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai
Ok place to get your oil changed
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 07/23/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate the business and hope to work with you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522

BE
Brandon E.
Fargo, ND
2008 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Follow up
Gateway followed up with survey and took care of all the issues that were of concern.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Inspection
Inspections that are done on the vehicles are not accurate
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager from Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 07/20/2018

This i s concerning for us to hear, I will be speaking with our service manager directly and getting back to you as soon as I can.

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522