Gateway Hyundai Fargo


Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

470 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.7142843/5Overall Rating 2.7142843/5rating 2.7142843rating 2.7142843rating 2.7142843
Original
Overall Rating 1.85714/5rating 1.85714rating 1.85714rating 1.85714rating 1.85714
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago
Dale L. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendliness."
No comments.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/19/2018 12:51 PM
Shawn O. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and fast"
Got in and out fast and sweet.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/17/2018 11:06 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you in here again for your next service!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"People"
The emploees make a stressful situation less so and have excellent communication skills. They really listen to my concerns and make sure they are addressed.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 06:35 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/19/2018

We appreciate the kind words regarding your last visit and would like to say thank you for your business and we hope that we can hit the 5 star mark with your next visit! Until then have a great day and we hope the vehicle runs well!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Paul F. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The waiting area is not handicapped friendly "
I say people including me that could not sit in the chairs kin the waiting area
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 11:53 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/19/2018

We are sorry about the waiting area chairs and amenities, we are always working to deliver the best experience to our customers and will be looking into this to better accustom everyone!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Shari D. ReScore Review on 02/19/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Still not pleased"
Not did you leave out the part of my review saying that a different place found a screw in my tire, nobody contacted me to 'resolve the issue.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 10:23 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Not pleased"
I was sent away with a screw in my tire after being told my tires would be checked and when I commented that the low tire pressure light was still on I was told to come back if it didn't go off after a few miles.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 10:23 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/19/2018

I do apologize for this if your advisor hasn't reached out to you yet he will be today shortly, thank you for your patience and I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by this.

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Arthur A. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service."
5 star service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/15/2018 10:52 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/16/2018

We would like to say thank you for the kind words and hope you return for your next service visit!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Noel B. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Jeff in the service center is GREAT with customers! He is punctual, polite, and really takes care of his clients!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 10:36 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/16/2018

We are happy to hear you had a great experience last time you visited us here at Gateway Hyundai, we hope to deliver this same thing every time you stop in! Thank you for the kind words regarding Jeff and we appreciate your business, hope to see you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Betty B. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledge expertise. Friendly helpful"
Excellent diagnosis of problem great service and friendly helpful workers.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/14/2018 06:37 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/14/2018

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your business and hope to have you stop in again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Khurshid K. on 02/13/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff "
I would definitely recommend this place.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/13/2018 12:55 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you for the recommendation, we see in this review however you marked you wouldn't recommend us. Was this a mistake? Thank you for the feedback!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Patricia S. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gateway's Great!"
Gateway Hyundai has consistently excellent service! Their staff is helpful and friendly - they're really invested in giving you a great experience. I am so impressed by their attention to detail on every service if it's big overhaul that takes weeks or a simple oil change. I will be definitely be back!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/12/2018 11:09 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you for these kind words, we strive to deliver the best experience possible every time someone visits! It means a lot to hear this and we look forward to seeing you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
David O. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good"
good
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/09/2018 02:03 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you business and look forward to working with you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Connie And S. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" no comment"
no comment
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/07/2018 12:17 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you for taking some time after your visit to leave us feedback, we appreciate your business!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Decent work with a smile."
Friendly service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/04/2018 08:28 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Everything I asked was taken care of and in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/04/2018 10:00 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you for the review, I am happy to hear you had a good experience last time you visited us! We hope to see you again soon.

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Informative and honest "
They did a good job communicating what needed to be fixed and why. The estimate was done in a timely manner. The parts were overpriced and when that was pointed out, they said that was their price of we chose to have them do the work. We’ll likely use them to address the issues anyway but that response was disappointing.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/01/2018 08:24 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 02/02/2018

I would like to say thank you for the feedback regarding your last visit, we appreciate your business and would like to apologize on the pricing of the parts we try to be as competitive as possible when it comes to our service pricing. We hope to earn your business again, thank you and have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Rhonda S. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very friendly"
Very nice to their customers from the minute I set up my appt. until the repairs were completed. M
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/31/2018 12:52 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 01/31/2018

I appreciate your business and would like to thank you for choosing us here at Gateway Hyundai and look forward to working with you again!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 01/29/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service; annoying follow-ups"
These Hyundai follow-ups are overdone to the point that they are downright annoying. I have received a phone call, 4 or 5 emails and a letter in the mail. Enough is enough!

The service was good. Now leave me alone!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/29/2018 04:57 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 01/30/2018

We appreciate the review regarding your last visit, thank you for this and we are sorry to hear the Hyundai follow ups have been to frequent after the fact we will talk a look at this to fix this situation going forward. Thank you and have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
James N. on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The upfront person that greets you does a good job listening to what you need done to service your car. "
Good communication regarding what needs to be done & how long it will take to get your vehicle serviced . Thanks !
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/29/2018 01:47 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 01/29/2018

Thank you for the kind words regarding you r last service visit we appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your next visit. Have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 01/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Helpful"
I took my car in to get serviced-everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/28/2018 06:04 PM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 01/29/2018

I am happy to hear your last visit with us here at Gateway Hyundai went well, we look forward to working with you again soon!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Verified Customer on 01/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I brought my vehicle in for an oil change and tire rotation. While being serviced, they also checked and fixed any active recalls. Great job.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/28/2018 06:13 AM
Zach L., Customer Relations Manager at Gateway Hyundai Fargo responded on 01/29/2018

Thank you for the kind words, we hope to earn your business again soon! Have a great day!

Zach Lachowitzer
Customer Relations Manager
701-282-5522
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 470 in total