Gearheads Transmission And Complete Auto Repair

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


JA
JONES A.
Van Nuys, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great job, satisfied customer
They took me without an appointment when I showed up with my vehicle that had overheated. Even in the midst of growing concerns about Covid-19, Gearheads delivered timely service on a labor-intensive job. They connected me with a financing option that enabled me to fix my vehicle and begin driving again when I was not able to pay the full amount in its entirety at that time.

EG
ELENA G.
Van Nuys, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Customer service
This is a great place to go to they take their time to explain the problem in detail and do a great job.

MM
MARSHAL M.
Van Nuys, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Isreal is awesom!
I took my Prius in because it was handling like a grocery cart.

But now with a new suspension it handles like a NEW car.

Verified Customer
Chino, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Repair transmission
All working great repair fixed issues

HI
HANNA I.
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Great and Fast Service
Nice guys. Got everything done like in 40 minutes. The car is like new again. Provided me with some good advises as well.

AC
ARTURO C.
Calabasas, CA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
All car mechanic in general
Israel and his team is the best I’ve ever came across I will only use Gearheads for all my cars now and in the future. I highly recommend Gearheads for all your car needs

EW
ELIJAH W.
VAN NUYS, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Nice and Easy
Wonderful service. Always very polite and nice. Been here before and will come here again!

KB
KENNET B.
Van Nuys, CA
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Honest/Quality Shop
Detailed the exact scope of work to be performed, showed the me exactly what was needed. Does not cut corners, we will definitely bring our cars back.

CE
CLE E.
SHERMAN OAKS
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
great
great staff

Verified Customer
Sherman Oaks, CA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Gearheads Transmission And Complete Auto Repair
Great service and fair pricing! The team at Gearheads are punctual with their work and are very communicative.

AA
ADAM A.
Sylmar, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Honest professional service and repair
Very honest professional service and auto repair, Isreal and his team are excellent at what they do and they are 100 percent honest about any service or auto repair your vehicle will need. I would recommend this auto shop to anyone looking for honest professional quality care for their vehicle!

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Great services!!!
Been here many times and great service as usual.

LB
LONNIE B.
Ford Explorer Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Diagnostic genius
Have a Ford Explorer manual transmission, it wouldn’t shift smoothly and then it just stopped going into gear while engine was running. Several people had opinions but couldn’t find the problem. I took it to Gearheads and he drove it for 10 minutes came back with his diagnosis, and wrote me up an estimate that was half of what I expected!!! Hopefully I won’t need their services anytime soon, but if I do it’s good to know they are available!!!!!

HK
Han K.
Burbank, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Always gets the job done!
I've been coming to this place for the past year now and I recently had my 2010 Ford Mustang GT's transmission rebuilt (after years of road racing/daily driving). Israel, Joe, and Jose always gave me the confidence of bringing my car to its upmost need. Made an appointment for an oil change and brake fluid flush and they got me out of there before their promised time. I'm a loyal customer to Gearheads!

MV
MICHAEL V.
North Hollywood, CA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Amazing work
Fast Perfect and Easy