Greg's Automotive Service and Tire


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

833 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.75/5Overall Rating 3.75/5Overall Rating 3.75/5rating 3.75rating 3.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.2499988/5Overall Rating 2.2499988/5rating 2.2499988rating 2.2499988rating 2.2499988
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Kjerstie J. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kjerstie said the staff is up front and always offer her a ride to and from work. She is very happy with their service.
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler M. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said the service was great. The work was easy. The service was done quickly. He had no issues.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Prizm
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nicholas M. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicholas said the employees were nice. They provided great service. The work was done quickly.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROBERT R. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are very friendly, fast, good, very reasonable prices. I go no where else. Great place."
Great place, friendly, fast, they do a great job on your cars. Very reasonable prices. Thats the only place i will take our cars.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz R350
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 12:41 PM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you Robert, This is the way its supposed to be right? We appreciate you and we thank you for choosing Greg's Automotive Service & its staff to make sure your needs are met.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Robin S. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robin said this business was perfect and she really appreciated the work they did.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you Robin please let me know if we can ever help you in the future.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Michael R. ReScore Review on 04/16/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Michael said when he spoke with the employees, they said they would reschedule him for another day. He didn't have the money to take advantage of that, just yet. It's hard for him to get a ride to go back for the vehicle.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Michael said he couldn't get the vehicle service done quickly enough. When he came back, he had spent all his money.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 04/11/2018

I'm sorry Michael that the special order part didn't make it in like we were planning on. I'm sorry that you had to spend money on other things beside your car. I'm a little sad you gave us a 3 star for something that was out of our control and even tho I got here early in the morning before work hours to make sure you got to work on time. We at Greg's Auto will always bend over backwards to get you the customer taking care of.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Jose S. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said the service was quick and well done. The staff was very informative.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TOSHA M. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HONEST"
They really care about your situation. I was treated with such respect. Very helpful.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 03/05/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018 11:32 PM
Bill M. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said he was very satisfied with his service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy B. on 03/19/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Excellent service, very knowledgeable staff- great place! And they give a teacher discount!
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018 03:40 PM
EFFIE T. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT COSTUMER SERVICE AND HONESTY"
I have been a costumer for more than 6yrs and I am so grateful for having a mechanic that operates with integrity. I know that my vehicle is in good hands when I bring it to Greg's.

Moreover, I know that the service repair recommendations are necessary to the safety and longevity of my vehicle... I also appreciate the friendly costumer service and that they educate their costumer's on the work that is being done (no matter if it's a repair and/or maintenance and upkeep).
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018 09:39 PM
BRIAN S. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"wrecked car"
Everyone was friendly and did a good job on car.
Vehicle: Scion tC
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018 01:28 PM
GEORGE B. on 03/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always truthful and deliver when promised"
Honest and truthful. I have never had to worry about any problems with there work on my vehicles.
Vehicle: FIAT 500
Service Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/11/2018 07:23 AM
DENNIS C. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Shelf"
This place is special. More than a best in class automotive center, Greg’s Automotive is a stand-out establishment among all Tulsa businesses. I’d be willing to bet a case of Pepsi, you can’t find better communicators who are as well informed, kind, and professional as the team Greg assembled to take care of you and your family’s vehicle maintenance needs. Anywhere.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018 11:41 AM
Sandra L. on 03/09/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sandra said she brought her vehicle to the business to get a second opinion on whether or not a heating incident had damaged any of the components The mechanic was not clear about what he discovered about her vehicle. He was very emotional, spoke real fast and was somewhat confusing, When she left she did not get a report. She called back a couple days later, asking for one, and was told she received one. She searched through her files, but did not find it . She was then told she could come and pick it up, but at this time it is inconvenient. The mechanic focused on the things she did not ask him to do, and did not focus on what she asked, but she did appreciate the time they took to look at her vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/05/2018
Review Created: 03/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 03/15/2018

Were sorry you had a less than awesome experience. I asked the people you were involved with at Greg s Auto and it seems that you have had your car at a another repair facility for overheating issues and they've replaced several items and you still had issues with it and after taking back several times they told you to get rid of the car due internal engine damage that cant be noticed unless you either take apart the engine to inspect or if its acting up. Unfortunately there is no magic machine that can be plugged into car to tell if there is any damage internally. When a vehicle comes in we do run a inspection on the car for us to know exact condition of car and so we can tell you other issues to be looking out for. The receipt has what we did and is the only report we can provide. We did th thoroughly check cooling system for any obvious issue and none were seen that would cause any potential future issues. I will call her today. 

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Miguel D. on 03/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Miguel said the communication and service at this business was great. They let him know what was going on and what would need to be done next. They were quick and the price was not bad. He appreciated Cody, Greg and the rest of the staff for doing an amazing job.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 03/09/2018

Your welcome Miquel & we appreciate you sir. Thanks for allowing us to help you with your automotive needs.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Richard I. on 03/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the employees do a good job and are capable of fixing his vehicle in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark D. on 03/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said the business is honest and it provides great customer service.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Billy B. on 03/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Billy said the business did what they wanted it to do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2018
Review Created: 03/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICH B. on 03/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So Grateful...."
As a customer, I am so very grateful for Greg's Automotive Service & Tire. It is difficult at best to find reliable, competent and friendly people to work on your car. Greg passes the test with flying colors. I brought our Honda Odyssey for servicing after our first long trip and found Greg and his staff once again did excellent work. I cannot say enough good about them. I highly recommend you give them a try next time your car needs servicing and/or tires.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 02/28/2018
Review Created: 03/03/2018 06:07 AM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 03/05/2018

Thank Richard we appreciate the opportunity to take care of your automotive needs. 

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 833 in total