Greg's Automotive Service and Tire


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

737 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8571429/5Overall Rating 3.8571429/5Overall Rating 3.8571429/5rating 3.8571429rating 3.8571429
Original
Overall Rating 2.1428557/5Overall Rating 2.1428557/5rating 2.1428557rating 2.1428557rating 2.1428557
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
BILL W. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You did good!"
When I have car problems, Greg's automotive has reasonable repairs solutions! That's why we keep coming back and I think they are pretty cool peeps too! I don't really want to see you again (if its a problem) but at least I know a quilty company and provides service with a smile!
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 08:35 AM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you Bill, you rock.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Austin N. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Austin said the service was pretty good. The business fixed everything and overall the experience was good.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charles D. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said the staff did a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you Charles.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
April L. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
April said she has been to the business before. The staff always check everything they are supposed to and they always find the best possible repair and price.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 10/13/2017

April thats are job, thank you for choosing Gregs Auto.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Barbara M. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barbara said this business was accommodating and helpful. They were not pushy.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you Barbra.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Judy H. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Judy said she knows Greg and he always does a good job for her.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you Judy.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you Judy.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Ted C. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke to Tonya. She said the staff had really good customer service, and Cody in particular, thoroughly explained everything that would be performed on her vehicle prior to the work commencing.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for choosing Greg's Auto for your automotive needs. We try to make every visit as pleasant as possible. If for some reason you dont recieve the service you deserve please let us know.


Thank you 
  Greg Lusby

ROBIN H. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Integrity"
I love that I can send my daughter (I live elsewhere) and never have to worry about Greg's taking advantage of her. I appreciate that as not many places are this honest.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 06:51 AM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you Robin that means a lot to Greg's Auto and it employees that were doing a great job and customers notice.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Brittany H. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brittany said this business is honest and they get the job done.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you Brittany for allowing us the opportunity to keep you and your car rolling.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Angela S. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Angela said this is the only business she will take her vehicle to, and she would recommend them.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you Angela

  Greg Lusby
Jason V. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jason said this business took a little longer than he expected to get his vehicle done.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/19/2017

Yes sorry about the time of completion for your car, we do stay busy and occasionally a problemwill arise with other vehicles that will cause delays down the line. We appreciate you and your patience working towards assuring a proper vehicle repair.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
RHYS M. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest & Informative"
Greg's Auto always treats me with respect. They value Customer Service highly, which includes callbacks in a timely manner, detailed information on the issue I'm having, and quick turnaround on repair work. I've dealt with multiple people at the front desk that have all treated me very well, which tells me that this way of doing business comes from the top down. Having interacted with Greg on multiple occasions, it's easy to see how much he values each customer and prides himself on providing quality service at the best value possible. I wish I'd started coming to Greg's Auto sooner!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 05:55 AM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you Mr. Martin for the great review, if for some reason you don't receive this type of service please let me know as to keep awesome customers like your self taken care of.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Richard B. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said this business worked with him and they fixed his vehicle at a good price.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you Richard for allowing us the opportunity to keep your vehicle going.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Ron W. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said he has done business with this facility for 25 years and they always get the job done quickly and efficiently. He is pleased with the past 25 years of service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you Ron as always.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
BRIAN P. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Close to my home"
Job is not complete....check engine light is still on...requires another visit to your business
Vehicle: Chevrolet Classic
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 11:07 AM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 08/30/2017

Hello Brian, I apologize for us not resetting the check engine for you. If I understand, you knew what the code was that trigger the light to come on but just wanted reset? To help make up for it I will drive to your house and reset that check engine light and take a look at the vibration feeling your experience that my employee didn't notice. We don't like when things like this happen but we appreciate the opportunity to get it changed and taken care of.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 09/07/2017

Just a follow up in regards to this story, I Greg went to customers house to clear check engine light. The light was not on nor did it have any history codes that would trigger the cel (ck engine light) to illuminate. Not sure what happen.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
JIM E. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Ratomg"
I have had my truck in at Greg's a couple of times. I have found them to be very good at what they do and the cost has been very acceptable. They are very good to deal with and have treated me with respect.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 06:50 AM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 08/30/2017

Thank you Jim for allowing Greg's Auto the chance to take care of you and your truck.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
JEFF S. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast and friendly"
I was very pleased with the quick turnaround. I decided to try because it was close to home, but was amazed by the friendliness, speed of service and they kept me informed with the progress.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 04:18 AM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you Jeff for giving Greg's Auto a shot and were happy your were pleased with all aspects of the business. We shoot for the type of service that you described in your review. But if for some reason we don't please make us aware and well make it right.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
JEFF P. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AC issue"
Greg's Automotive is a place you can trust. They fixed my AC issue and communicated well.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 11:21 AM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 08/23/2017

Thank you Mr & Mrs Portman for allowing Gregs Auto the opportunity to keep you family vehicles rolling.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Sandy G. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sandy said Greg is the best. He is honest, trustworthy and truthful. He is the only person she will take her vehicle to.
Vehicle: Cadillac Seville
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RICH B. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Greg is The Man!"
Greg takes time to answer all my silly questions and does excellent work with the best products available--which is why I continue to go to him for oil changes and engine work. When you are looking for quality work at reasonable prices--see Greg
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 02:14 PM
Greg L., owner at Greg's Automotive Service and Tire responded on 08/23/2017

Thank you Rich, we appreciate the always kinds words.

Thank you 
  Greg Lusby
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 737 in total