Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(211 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


LE
LYNN DANI E.
Chico, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Trustworthy
Always trust our cars to Gary.

BN
BRYAN LAURIE TOM N.
Chico, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Speedy and friendly
Very fast service, friendly staff.

AH
ANGELA H.
Chico, CA
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Outstanding service!
Every time I have been to this auto shop I have always been treated with kindness, honesty and professional service. I'm very happy with GWS.

LL
LARRY L.
Chico, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Honesty
Gary told me the trans oil was baad,so I changed it and the filter. I hve complete confidence and trust him wholeheartly.

Verified Customer
Chico, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
Great service and prices
Gary always does a great job on our cars. He’s honest and I trust him not to rip me off. His prices are reasonable.

EA
ERICK KATHY DAVID A.
Los Molinos, CA
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Honest and on time. Did I mention honest.
. A pleasure to work with.

DT
DANIEL T.
Chico, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Great Experience
Its rare to find someone who is able to do things right the first time these days, so it was a refreshing change of pace to get the results I was hoping for from GWS, who was able to diagnose and fix a problem that other local mechanics had failed to correct. I will definitely be bringing my cars back here again.

BH
BOB H.
Chico, CA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021
Outstanding service.
GWS is always a great place for car repairs and service. And prices are right.

MB
MIKE B.
Chico, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021
no brakes
Out and about suddenly realized no brakes!!!! Gary got me in fast fixed and back to work.
Much thanks

MM
MONICA M.
Chico, CA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Honest and friendly
I got my oil changed, tires rotated and fluids topped off. It was quick and easy. Thanks Gary

JP
JUSTIN ANDREA P.
Chico, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Caring about customers
Gary's concern and sympathy for my husband's death and his accommodating our service needs on his vehicle were most appreciated. Gary exemplifies what excellent service and caring about long-time customers looks like.

BM
BRIAN M.
Durham, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021
See below
My smog check was finished as scheduled and on time

MM
MONICA M.
Chico, CA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2021
Very friendly
Very honest and Gary lets me know what needs to be done

DG
DON G.
Live Oak, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Tried & True
Great service. Spot on with turn-around repair time. Local guys doing good!

JS
JON S.
Chico, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Professional
Very professional, friendly and keeps u informed.