Overview

Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5rating 4.98

161 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 22 days ago

Reviews


ML
MICHAEL L.
Long Beach, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Thank you
Great service
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you for your business !!


Verified Customer
Huntington Beach, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Great service ,
Great people and customer service
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you Scott !!


ES
ELIZABETH S.
Huntington Beach, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Always a great experience!
I've been going to H.A.D. Automotive for YEARS. I have an older car and get routine service on schedule to make sure everything stays in working order. The guys are great! They really care about their customers and are very accommodating. Because I have an older car, I usually need things fixed every now and then, and they take the time to thoroughly explain to me what any issues are that I might have with my car and how those issues might be handled. Also, they note any issues that might arise and make sure to keep an eye on them. I've followed them to their new location and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my car.
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 06/27/2019

Thank you for your business Elizabeth !!


CB
CHARITY B.
Huntington Beach, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Honest, dependable
I have been taking my car here for years. They assess the problem and fix it. There’s no “upselling” like other shops. They don’t try to talk you into stuff you don’t need. Honest and fair prices. Usually same day service when I call if it’s something minor, very flexible. Wouldn’t take my car anywhere else
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 06/27/2019

Thank you Charity !!!


AL
AL L.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
They take the time to explain the problem with your vehicle. Never feel preasured to do the work if you don't want it.
This family owned business is about building relationship with it's customers. I have recommended friends to them and always heard good comments from them. Keep up the good work Hector and crew:)
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you Al !!!


DK
DEBORAH K.
Garden Grove, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Great, honest service as always!
Hector and Bobby always communicate quickly and in a way I can understand. They also are aware that budget is important, so they let you know what is urgent to take care of and what might be able to wait a bit. I appreciate that very much.
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 06/08/2019

Thank you, Debbie !!!


WU
Walt U.
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Awesome!
These guys are the techs and mechanics you are looking for! Down to earth, friendly, quick and honest. Yes, honest. Great people with no BS.
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you, Walt !!


MB
MONIQUE B.
Huntington Beach, CA
Toyota Prius c
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
M Brennan
Always consistent, honest service. So much better than any dealer and better prices all around.
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 06/06/2019

Thank you Monique, we appreciate your business !!


CS
CHUCK S.
Huntington Beach, CA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
They keep us truckin' !!
Another fantastic, fast as hell repair from H.A.D. !!! What can we say - these guys are THE BEST!!! in ALL respects!! Absolutely the HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!!!!!!
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you for the review Chuck !!


MH
MIKE H.
Huntington Beach, CA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Honest
Trustworthy Always fixes problem
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 05/20/2019

Thank you Mike !!!


RB
RON B.
Sunset Beach, CA
GMC Safari Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
They are honest and do quality work.
They are honest and do quality work. I have been a customer for many years and they treat me as a friend. If ever I question something, they show me the bad part and explain why it needed to be replaced.
Ron B.
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you Ron !!!


DG
DEREK G.
Anaheim, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019
Trustworthy, reliable and friendly mechanics
Referred here by a friend and am I happy he did! Bobby and Hector were the friendliest and most honest mechanics I’ve meet in a while. They fixed our problems quickly and earned my trust in the process. Thank you all at HAD!! You rock!!!
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 05/11/2019

Thank you Derek, we appreciate your business !!

Hector


JB
JASMINE B.
Westminster, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
5 stars
This was my first trip at H.A.D. automotive and I left very satisfied. They provided a very friendly atmosphere and explained very well what was going on with my car and what my options were. I felt very comfortable and will definitely go back! I would also recommend them to anyone in need of a mechanic.
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 05/11/2019

Thank you very much for the nice reveiw, it was a pleasure to me you !! Let us know if there is anything else you need.

Hector


JC
JEN C.
Huntington Beach, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Hector is always up front, honest and fair!
I will always take our cars to Hector at HAD! I have never felt like he was trying to do more that what is necessary.
Good, honest and always fair!
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you Jen and Erich !!


JS
Joe S.
Huntington Beach, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Fast, competent, reasonable service
They act and perform like they really want your business!
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 05/08/2019

Thank you for your business Joe !!!


TB
TERRY B.
Irvine, CA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Honest
I've had a few things done to my car by HAD I feel I can trust what they tell me. They don't try to oversell anything and they helped me to make informed decisions.
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 04/30/2019

Thank you for the business Terry !!


EK
EDWIN K.
Westminster, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Honest and Professional
I was referred to them by one of my neighbors. It's hard to find a good mechanic that will not over charge. Great customer service and done in a timely matter.
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you Edwin !!


JH
Julie H.
Aliso Viejo, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Very professional and timely repairs
HAD automotive is professional, courteous and repairs are done in a timely manner. Repairs are explained without any unnecessary jargon. Always very happy when I get my car back from HAD automotive. Thank you HAD !
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you Julie !!!


HP
Howard P.
Huntington Beach, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Howard said the business is fantastic. The staff are knowledgeable and courteous. They really know what they are doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you Howard !!


Verified Customer
Huntington Beach, CA
BMW 325iX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Quick
Hector and Bobby fixed my bmw in less than 24 hours. Much appreciated gents!
HECTOR D. from H.A.D. Automotive responded on 04/13/2019

Thank you, Enjoy your trip !!!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 161 in total