99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


VK
VALERIE K.
La Jolla, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Polite and expeditious smog check!
I called ahead to ensure there wasn't a line, and they directed me to come at a later time, which I did and was helped immediately. Everyone was very polite and expeditious!
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 07/10/2020

Valerie , thanks for coming and giving us the business,  we apprecaite your review and comments , anytime we can be of assiatance, feel free to give us a call, again thanks for coming in JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

VW
VERNELL OR CAROLINA W.
Los Angeles, CA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Honest service
Johnny was great really helpful told me exactly what needed to be done and to our surprise lot less than what we had thought. This is not our first time back here and will not be the last...
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 07/10/2020

Vern , Your welcome and thank you for your review and positive comments , thanks for all your business , JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

AK
AUSTIN K.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
No nonsense, quick service
Was seen immediately, problem with my car diagnosed right away, and was fixed in a couple of hours. Coming back next week for some other, unrelated work
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 07/09/2020

Austin , thanks for trusting us with your vehicle , and positive review ,we appriciate your business , thanks for coming in , JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

KM
KAYLEB M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Above and beyond the expected service
Hal and his staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. We’ve had our truck serviced and repaired here on multiple occasions. The mechanics always explain very clearly what’s wrong with your vehicle, even when you understand very little about cars. They do their best to keep the costs low and the inconvenience of repairs to a minimum. Nothing is ever unreasonable. The work is done as quickly as possible without comprising quality. Definitely bring your car to Hal’s for anything you may need.
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 07/09/2020

Kayleb , Thank  You for your excellant review and comments we appreciate all your business , thanks for coming in , JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

AB
ANTONY B.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great service
Johnny made me and my dog comfortable while having my smog inspection. He found recall items that need to be addressed by my dealer and brought it to my attention. I would recommend Hal’s to anyone interested in auto repair
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 07/07/2020

ANTONY Thanks for the review and trusting us with your vehicle , Glad you came in today, Johnny b

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

CW
CHRISTOPHER W.
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Great service and very reasonable prices
Went in for smog test. They not only gave me a great price but they did very quickly. Friendly and knowledgeable staff made the short wait fly by.
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 07/01/2020

Chris , glad we could help , thanks for the positive feedback,review. thanks or coming in , JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

Verified Customer
Woodland, CA
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Very helpful
They worked through the issues and fixed it in an affordable manner.
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 06/29/2020

JL Thank you for your busines and patronage , we appriate your bcomments and review , gald too hear your problem solved , thanks for coming in  JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

BM
BOB M.
Oceanside, CA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Reliable trustworthy service
Always friendly and upfront with details. Trusted service and workmanship.
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 06/27/2020

Bob Thanks for the loyal business and review , JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

GV
GWENDOLYN V.
Long Beach, CA
Ford C-Max Energi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Fast service
Had a flat tire when I got to work! Hal and his team got started in it right away! 45 minutes later new tires!
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 06/25/2020

Gwen thanks for the review , glad we could help out , thanks for coming in JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

CH
CLINTON H.
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Customer service
Have bought both of my cars to Hal’s have yet to be disappointed with their honesty and getting the job done correctly.
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 06/24/2020

Clinton thanks for all the busniess and trusting us with your  vehicles your comments and review are greatlty apprecited , Again thanks for coming in  JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

Verified Customer
San Ramon, CA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Very good
Very good
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 06/24/2020

CHRIS THANKS FOR COMING IN AND YOUR COMMENTS , JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

EL
earl l.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Smog Certification
Hal was cordial and accommodating. He performed a smog check on my car expeditiously. He has a waiting lounge that’s clean with very comfortable leather seats (think Lazy Boy’s chairs).
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 06/24/2020

Earl thank you for you business and review  , we appreciate you coming in, JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

RP
RICHARD P.
Oceanside, CA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Brake
Brake lights out on Volvo. Proper diagnosis. Unable to repair, referral to dealership
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 06/20/2020

Richard sorry could not help you out on this one but we do appricate the businees and comments ,thanks for coming in Johnny b

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

JM
JOHN M.
La Jolla, CA
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
John Malone
Great service and fast. Thank you
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 06/20/2020

John thanks for coming in appreciate the review , glad we could help Johnny B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000
HR
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 06/20/2020

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

DF
DANIEL F.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
In and out
Stopped in right after the virus and same day appointment. Waited for half hour and my service was complete. My fourth full service and absolutely no complaints 👍👍

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 306 in total