Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(235 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


ES
ERIC S.
Oceanside, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
They are straightforward and do what they say.
They got me in on a busy Saturday morning, and put on a full set of new tires.
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 02/17/2020

Eric thanks for the new businness and your comments , always here , again thanks for coming in , johnny b

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

CW
CHRISTINA W.
Oceanside, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Great service
Great service. Always helpful. Kind and friendly. Feel like they are honest.

BH
BRADLEY H.
Jasper, TX
Honda Prelude
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Speedy service and excellent hospitality
We flew out to Vista to pick up a car and drive back home to Texas. After a short journey we encountered a front end failure. They where able to work us in for same day service unannounced. Very appreciated and 5 stars all around!
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 02/14/2020

BRADLEY THANKS FOR THE FEED BACK GLAD WE COULD HELP , HAVE A SAFE TRIP HOME , JOHHNY B.

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

MS
MARIN S.
Oceanside, CA
Porsche Panamera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Excellent service, great ppl
Dependable, honest, friendly. Recommended.
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 02/13/2020

hey marin gald we could help you  out with your  porsche thanks for coming we appreciate all your business johnny b

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

CA
CHARLES A.
Oceanside, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Mileage service
First timer, found Hal’s the service to be quick, professional and reasonable. Will be returning
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 02/13/2020

charles we are always glad to help especiallay first timers to our businnes  thanks for the comments and business  please feel free to use us anytime you have the need  , thanks for coming in johnny b

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

SP
SHELLY P.
Oceanside, CA
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
The convenience of Hal’s
Does great work. Very convenient. Nice people!
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 02/13/2020

shelly  thanks for all you business and comments , we appreciate everything again thanks for coming in johnny b

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

JR
JORDAN R.
Oceanside, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Excellent and quick service
Had my Jeep Wrangler dropped off on a Friday for a broken timing belt and it was done Monday morning at 0830. I was called every day with any updates they had, this shop is great and is going to be my go to place for service.
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 02/10/2020

JORDAN THANKS FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND TRUSTING US WITH YOUR VEHICLE ANY TIME WE CAN HELP FEEL FREE TO LET US KNOW AGAIN THANKS FOR COMING IN AND YOUR POSITIVE FEED BACK/ COMMENTS . JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

CB
chirs b.
Oceanside, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020
Professional , courteous and friendly.
Hal’s is a great place to do car service! Honest and will do their best to solve any problems you may have with your vehicle at a reasonable price! Go see Hal’s and you will be glad you did!
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 02/10/2020

thanks chris bennet we are glad we could help any time tnaks for your patonage and positive feedback , thanks for coming in , johnny b

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

JL
JESSICA L.
Oceanside, CA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Best place for car care
John, Hamid, Hal and pretty much everyone there are so kind, good honest guys and have great prices!
Thank you!
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 02/05/2020

THANKS JESSICA , SORRY WE DIDNT HAVE BETTER NEWS FOR YOU , HOPE IT ALL WORKS OUT THANS FOR COMING IN JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

DF
DANIEL F.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Oil change and tire rotation
Great service. In and out. Very professional
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 02/01/2020

THANKS DAN GLAD WE COULD HELP THANKS FOR COMING IN JOHNNYB

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

TD
Timothy D.
Camp Pendleton, CA
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/31/2020
Stick to being just being a mechanic
Great mechanic but will try to up sell you on fixing problems that you don’t really have. That’s why I don’t go to places like firestone and such it’s all a money, I thought small places were different. I know they’ve pulled this on other with Camp Pendleton being near by. Watch out young Devil Dogs don’t be his victim.

WM
WILLIAM M.
Oceanside, CA
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Great staff and really good prices!
The owner and the staff are top notch professionals. The issue with my car wasn’t completely obvious so they worked with me until the issue was corrected. I would recommend Hal’s to anybody who wants to save some money and have professional work. Great job guys!
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 01/29/2020

William we thank you for your business and comments ,we're glad we could assist you any future needs just let us know we will take care of you again thanks for coming in JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

KK
KATINA K.
Oceanside, CA
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Honest good reliable and thorough
I’ve been going to Hals for 3 or so years
He’s convenient and has a loaner car (which for me is great)
I’d recommend this business!

Katina S
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 01/29/2020

THANKS FOR THE BUSINESS AND COMING IN  

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

AS
ANNA S.
Oceanside, CA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2020
Running like a dream!
So far so good! The breaks are great! the check engine light is out, and she is running top!
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 01/27/2020

GLAD ALL IS WELL  SAY HI TO TOOTS SHE A GOOD GIRL THANKS FOR COMING JOHNNY B

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000
Hal R. from Hal's Auto Repair and Tires responded on 01/27/2020

Hal Rastavan
Owner
760-439-7000

Verified Customer
Oceanside, CA
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
Manager real nice make you feel welcome
Like the manager professional took care of the customers and show he really cared about your vehicle ,Manager called me up and told me to bring the Vehicle in and he would take care of the issues

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 235 in total