Hanlees Fremont Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2

441 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2500025/5Overall Rating 4.2500025/5Overall Rating 4.2500025/5Overall Rating 4.2500025/5rating 4.2500025
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
83% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Gary S. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Robert Gonzalez is awesome!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/14/2017 02:10 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 12/14/2017

Thank you Gary for the survey and 5 Star Rating! 

Happy Holidays!
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Barbra K. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Robert Gonzales, service dept"
Great, quick service on my recall.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/14/2017 10:04 AM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 12/14/2017

Thank you for the feedback and 5 Star Raiting! 

Happy Hoilidays
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Arthur U. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good customer service"
I am always treated with courtesy and respect at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai. Service performed in a timely manner. A full explanation of what was to be done to my vehicle and the estimated time frame. The waiting area was clean, but the temperature was too cool for my liking. I will continue to go to Hanlees for all scheduled maintenance.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 04:57 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Mr Ulam, 

Thank you for taking time and filling out this survey. Please treat this survey as a report card for any interaction you have received from myself, the cashier or any other Hanlees staff. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future to make your 4 star experience 5 Star.  

Thank You,
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Verified Customer on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great Customer Service, was informed on the status of my car throughout my wait.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/05/2017 05:29 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 12/11/2017

Thank you for the feedback and 5 Star Rating! Look forward to helping you in the future.


Happy Holidays,
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Jonathan S. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People and Fast Service"
when i went over there to buy a new car to buildup my credit, they we're willing to do it with no problem. so they manage to get me a 2018 elantra value edition without me putting a downpayment on the car. the whole process took a few hours, but manage to get it done with no problems. then after a few weeks, the car's check engine light came on and they said to just bring it in to have the service department to look at it and of course i didnt have to pay anything out of pocket because i still have the warranty. so they manage to get it done within about a hour and i was very happy with the result. everyone at fremont hyundai has been very helpful and kind. i will go back there again when im ready to buy another car from them.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/03/2017 06:27 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Mr Sansano, 

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and leaving feedback. Very happy to hear that our sales and service department provided you with 5 Star Service. If you need anything else in the future feel free to reach out to us or stop by!

Happy Holidays
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Verified Customer on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"makes maintance in my car easy"
Rob is the best
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/26/2017 06:31 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you! Look forward to helping you in the future! 

Thank You,
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Verified Customer on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service dept."
Great cars and service dept!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/25/2017 07:43 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you for the feedback and 5 Star Survey! 

Thank You,
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Veronica O. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome kind Customer service"
I love this place
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/23/2017 08:19 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

Thank you for the feedback and 5 Star Survey! Look forward to helping you in the future. 

Happy Holidays,
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Mark R. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Faulty service"
I've had several positive experiences at Hanlees. This time, not so much. A leaky sunroof was to be adjusted and evaluated. The adjustment left the roof crooked causing it to leak even more. I was told that the window seal needed replacing at a cost of $700. Oh, and now my headliner has greasy fingerprints from the work. Gotta think another tech with more experience may be able to adjust the roof correctly. I'll be talking to them soon.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/22/2017 09:57 AM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/22/2017

I'm sorry about the poor quality of service you received. That is definetly not our intention. I will address the issues with my tech and the shop foreman. I will be more than happy to take care of the grease prints and readjust the glass again. Please advise us when you will be coming in to replace the seal on the glass. Thank you.

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Stacy C. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
Excellent service every time I come in
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 12:34 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you for taking time and filling out the survey, also thank you for the 5 Star rating! 

Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Linda N. on 11/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Service department "
Should do a better job and get the right parts for the car
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 09:57 AM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

I'm sorry for the miss communication. i know you spoke to Robert today and hopefully everything was addressed.

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Verified Customer on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Service"
Acceptable but has large room for improvement
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/15/2017 06:15 AM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/15/2017

thank you for your feed back

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Monique M. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy drop off and pick up"
I appreciated the ease in dropping off and picking up my vehicle. In these days when time is short, I truly appreciated getting in and out quickly.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 08:16 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/15/2017

thank you for your feed back

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Roberto H. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great ."
Awesome.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/13/2017 10:57 AM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/15/2017

thank you for your feed back

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Jennifer L. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"OK service, nice people"
All OK, except why not tell me the engine air filter needed to be changed, so I could get changed while I was there? Flagging it on the check sheet at the back of the package as 'requires immediate attention,' but not mentioning it seems odd.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/11/2017 03:08 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/15/2017

thank you for your feed back

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Verified Customer on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Good team to interact with
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/02/2017 09:18 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you for the 4 Star Rating and the feedback. Please reach out to myself or Young if there is anyway we can make your next experience 5 star. 

Thank You,
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Verified Customer on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Drop off and pick up good service "
Location not far from my house thanks
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/31/2017 05:12 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/31/2017

From our family here at the HanLees Fremont Hyundai, THANK YOU for your amazing
“5 star” survey. We strive to make every aspect of your experinece a 5 star visit. We are so
thankful that you choose us to service your Hyundai vehicle.
Your scores, ratings, and surveys helps us service the next customer with a higher standard.
So if there is anything else that we can do to make your next service visit with us even
more spectacular, please let me know. We are excited to see you at your next sevice visit.
Thank you

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
chong p. on 10/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not honest at least"
I have a 2012 hyundai sonata, and the horn did not work. I brought my car into Hanlees Fremont Hyundai to fix it. I was told that the fuse (the horn uses a 15A fuse) was blow out and the service man replaced the fuse with a new one to fix it. I was charged $80 for this. Although it was a little too expensive, that is OK, maybe it took the service man a lot of time to figure out the fuse was blow out. This morning, the horn quit working again. This time, I decided to replace the fuse myself. After I open my fuse box, I found that all my spare fuses are there except that 15A one, the slot for the 15A spare fuse is empty. My question to Hanlees Fremont Hyundai: why you did not even use your own fuse to fix my problem? Was that $80 you charged not include a new fuse from your own inventory? How much you saved by using the spare fuse in my fuse box, instead using your own?
by the way, the service advisor was Robert Gonzalez
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 10/28/2017 10:06 AM
Nicholas T. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service adviser Robert is doing a great job"
Very good
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/25/2017 03:31 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/31/2017

From our family here at the HanLees Fremont Hyundai, THANK YOU for your amazing
“5 star” survey. We strive to make every aspect of your experinece a 5 star visit. We are so
thankful that you choose us to service your Hyundai vehicle.
Your scores, ratings, and surveys helps us service the next customer with a higher standard.
So if there is anything else that we can do to make your next service visit with us even
more spectacular, please let me know. We are excited to see you at your next sevice visit.
Thank you

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Verified Customer on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"30K Miles service on Hyundai sonata"
1. As I walked into the service area, there was no one there to greet or to point me who to speak to. I eventually stumbled into someone who said "wait for that guy"

2. I called to inquire about the state of service and was told, we will give you a call when we are done. No updates about what was happening and if they needed to ask me anything and that brings me to the main issue in (3).

3. I had a multipoint inspection scheduled as well, which found that one of the brake lights was not working. I was never told this or the results of the inspection explained to me. Wouldn't it be expected that this would be brought up during service and then this problem be fixed - its just a simple light bulb change? Or atleast tell me this when I have come to collect the car instead of me having to find it out at home when I am reading through the inspection report. Was I wrong to trust you to walk away from the service center without looking at the inspection report assuming that if there was an immediate concern, someone would bring it to my notice?

4. The inspection report was never explained to me. The inspection was done as courtesy (you have an online deal on this) along with my 30K miles service. If one is paying 850 dollars for a service and you do inspection for free, do you think it is okay to skip out on explaining the inspection report? This was very disappointing.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/25/2017 09:59 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 441 in total