Hanlees Fremont Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.21/5Overall Rating 4.21/5Overall Rating 4.21/5Overall Rating 4.21/5rating 4.21

418 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2500025/5Overall Rating 4.2500025/5Overall Rating 4.2500025/5Overall Rating 4.2500025/5rating 4.2500025
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
83% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
Verified Customer on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"-"
-
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/20/2017 04:34 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you for the 5 star raiting!!


Thank You,
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

HOA T. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good experience for recall service and oil change. "
My 2013 Sonata GLS had 2 recalls, campaign 160 (seatbelt inspection) and campaign 162 (engine inspection) and Hanlees took care of both and my car passed both from the tests. Took over 3 hours to get both done plus conventional oil and filter change and multiple-point inspection, so it was a reasonable time. They provided drop-off service and it was a big plus, because no one would want to wait 3-4 hours at the dealership. Staffs were friendly and they looked professional. Overall it was a great experience and I will go back for future routine services and recalls if there is any.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/17/2017 08:29 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you for the feedback and 5 star survey!! Look forward to helping you in the future!


Thank You,
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Carol W. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy with Hyundai"
2012. Have enjoyed the car very much and will probably buy another. Sonata SE.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/11/2017 06:12 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for the survey and 5 star raiting!!

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Verified Customer on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service, Respectful Ops Staff"
i like Hyundai Fremont for courteous service, although they need to readjust price and value. - Technocrat
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 10:10 AM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Happy to hear Robert and Aaron gave you good serivce. Thank you for the feedback. 

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Ingrid K. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
This was the first factory required service for my third Hyundai. I prepaid my lease, so no payment due. And when I said I needed to be out in 90 mins maximum to pick up my kids, they did a quick service, looked for me personally and I was out in 45 minutes! How cool is that?
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 12:28 AM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Happy to hear you had a Great experience with Robert and our dealer. Thank you for the 5 star survey. 

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Edwin A. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They care"
makes you feel like you are a valuable customer and they care
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/09/2017 06:25 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for the 5 star survey! 

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Patricia H. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"THE DROUGHT IS OVER!"
As stated earlier, THE DROUGHT IS OFFICIALLY OVER, where is my car wash that used to be complimentary at the end of a car service appointment?
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/06/2017 11:17 AM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017

Miss Harris,

Thank you for the feedback. We do not have a drive thru car wash, only a hose hand wash. At the moment we are looking for more car wash staff to be able to wash every car, until then it is on request only. Please contact me or Young if you would like to come in for a complementary service wash and vac. 

Thank you

Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Verified Customer on 10/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"OK Service"
Friendly service people but understaffed. Had to wait awhile to get help. Horrible coffee, plus had to ask for stir stick. (No supplies out for a 9am appt.)
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 09:15 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017

Miss Jones,

Sorry the service you received was not 5 star. Please treat this survey as my personal report card. I will try to make sure the coffee supplies are stocked and try not to make the coffee as strong. If there is anything else I can do to make the next visit it 5 star, please let me know.

Thank You,

Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Verified Customer on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice Service"
Overall great satisfaction about my vehicle service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 03:10 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/05/2017

Thank you for the survey and 5 star raiting! 

Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Richard B. on 10/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Incomplete Service"
The main reason for my dissatisfaction is that I scheduled an appointment online, two weeks from the date of my appointment. I specifically indicated in the comment box for other repairs, that I needed my rear tail light cover to be repaired.

Apparently the dealership did not even order the part. I was told maybe there was a misunderstanding, and that they thought maybe a bulb needed replacing, but I clearly stated, I needed the cover to be repaired. I had taken PTO to make this appointment since they do not provide service on the weekends. Now I have to come back to get my rear tail light cover repaired, which is extremely inconvenient and aggravating to say the least. I feel as if my repair request was completely glossed over, or perhaps it was not even looked at (I had forgotten to specify which side needed repair. The fact that they did not contact me for clarification only adds to this thought).
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/03/2017 07:26 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017

Mr Byron,

Sorry for the bad experience. Please understand it was a mix up. Most people when asking for taillight repair just need a new bulb that is why you were not contacted. We do not provides body repair service, so we rarely are requested to replace body parts and do not stock them. I really am sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you, but please know that it was not intentional. 

Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Manju S. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Robert was very helpful"
Will return for future service. Three parts had to be changed on a brand new ( four months old) santa fe, due to a starting problem,
that was very disappointing .
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/02/2017 12:06 AM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

thank you for the survey.

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Sergei L. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect timely service"
The engine test required by recall was executed even faster than expected.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/01/2017 03:56 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

thank you for the survey.

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Charles K. on 09/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"1-Hour Wait and Car Not Washed"
I had an appointment for a simple service. I waited in the waiting area and noticed that they didn't take my car into the shop until one full hour after my appointment.

Every other dealer where I've serviced my car has given the car a simple wash. These guys didn't do any kind of wash.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 01:28 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you for taking the time answer the survey. We do offer a courtesy car wash upon request. 

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Bruce B. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Is this place great or not?"
My recalls were fixed and I got a free oil and filter change,whats better then free? For me,that makes this place great.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/25/2017 05:44 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for the 5 star feedback Happy Robert and the staff gave you a 5 star experence!! 

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Verified Customer on 09/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Recall"
Delays, not respecting appointment time, poor shuttle service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/25/2017 05:41 PM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

thank you for taking the time to answer the survey. please take into the consideration that we try our best to accomodate every customer to the best of our ability. 

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Verified Customer on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Customer Service "
Employees as well as managers are friendly and care about their customers by making sure that the concerns are handled in an efficient and timely manner.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/25/2017 05:00 PM
Robert G. at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you for the positive feedback and Perfect 5 Star Rating!!! Look forward to helping you in the future with any Service or Repair needs.

Thank You,
Robert Gonzalez
Asst. Service Manager
Hanlees Fremont Hyundai
510.789.0800

Verified Customer on 09/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Slow"
Took almost two months to get the car back, and there are still problems with the engine
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/19/2017 04:04 PM
Jaganada G. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Appointment"
The timely manner they handled my service appointment and serviced the car
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/14/2017 09:56 AM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 09/14/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE SURVEY

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Terry W. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Appointment"
Very kind and friendly manners
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/13/2017 10:00 AM
Young L., SERVICE MANAGER at Hanlees Fremont Hyundai responded on 09/14/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SURVEY

AYOUNG LEE
SERVICE MANAGER
510-789-0800
young.lee@hanlees.net
Omar L. on 09/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 stars "
Alex , Van and Andy are awesome!!
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/08/2017 01:33 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 418 in total