Harbor Brake & Automotive Service


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

702 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago
Melissa M. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The owners and staff make this place great"
I am usually extremely picky on who works on my car and I usually take it to the dealer however harbor break provides such excellent service that I take my car there now for everything because they make you feel so comfortable and the work that they do is superb.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018 09:06 PM
Alan O. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service Very Professional"
I've trusted a variety of vehicles over the years to Harbor Brake, I am never disappointed... Thanks for the great service guys!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 09:12 PM
Debbie W. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT SERVICE"
Brought car in and was immediately helped and the service performed!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 12:13 PM
Casey N. on 03/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I love this shop!. Anything I need for any of my vehicles and even my classic Buick. No problem. I will continue using Harbor Brake for all my automotive needs and recommend them to everyone. Just wonderful!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/11/2018 03:00 PM
Karsten L. on 02/28/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Brakes"
Quote was for approximately x.!$800.00 - riduculous for front brake pads and rotors - supposedly Audi parts - who confirms that????
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 02/28/2018
Review Created: 02/28/2018 08:49 PM
Beverly A. on 02/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very nice to deal with. Honest. As a woman I feel comfortable dealing with them "
My experience with Harbor Brake has been positive. As a woman and not knowing anything mechanical with a car I am comfortable with what they tell me.They are very honest.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 02/28/2018 02:06 PM
Carol B. on 02/23/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible experience "
I am writing this from first hand experience at Harbor Brake and Automotive Service. I took my car there to be fixed and it took 6 days for them to work on the vehicle - the longest that any shop has ever had my vehicle. After the shop charged me almost $2500, the car started with the same issues just one month and 170 miles later. When I called back, they said they couldn't take the car again until 6 days after that. The manager, Evan, was nothing but rude to me and does not have a mechanic background to speak intelligently about what is wrong with the cars. The car was never fixed properly and I cannot stress enough that this place seems to be a complete scam. When I called to confront them, they said they would call back and never did. This is an unethical automotive shop and I would highly recommend to stay away and find a more competent business.
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 02/23/2018 02:40 PM
David M. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service for David Medina"
as always,another great service experience with Harbor Brake.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018 01:52 PM
Stacy M. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HONEST AND FRIENDLY"
I have been taking my car to Harbor Brake for MANY years,, they have never let me down. I trust them completely and prices are right on target. They are super friendly and helpful. Would not take my car anywhere else..

Stacy
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018 01:31 PM
Dianne G. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
I always come here for my car maintenance and repair.
They are the best, fair prices, great customer service, your car is ready when promised or earlier!
I can’t say enough positive things
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 08:27 PM
Camille T. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"trustworthy....thank you for your honesty.....i have some"
....i have some questions....i willl call tomorrow to ask them....
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 07:56 PM
John T. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In N` Out"
Called for an oil change and brakes. Brought my car in and was ready earlier than they said it would be.
Who wouldn`t be happy with this type of service!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:33 PM
Pat J. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close to home and friendly service"
The service was good and believe they are honest in their repairs
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 03:28 PM
Mike H. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice to be back!"
Erica was very helpful-even offered to pick me up when the car was done. I enjoyed the experience and my car now stops when it should. Years ago I enjoyed my trips to Harbor Brake, but sorta drifted away. As the car and I have both gotten older it's nice to be back to a comfortable fair and fun place to do business. Erica even gave me a cool XXL Harbor Brake shirt. They had some recommendations for other repairs we can do before my annual fishing trip. Had to take the wife's new car last year--not good.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 08:05 AM
Oscar G. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location"
Thank you for help me with my cars
Vehicle: Nissan NV
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 07:48 AM
Oscar G. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Take car of what we need"
Good people
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 10:05 AM
John R. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE"
Great attitudes; great service; highly skilled. What else could one want?
Vehicle: Geo Prizm
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 09:31 PM
Rebecca M. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very honest"
Very professional. Honest & reliable. Very efficient
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 09:30 PM
Tom T. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Business focused on customer service"
I own a classic car and am impressed by how knowledgeable they are about it. When they had to wait for delivery of a hard-to-get part, they arranged a rental car until it was received and installed. Because of my own spotty knowledge about my car, I had requested a service I was prepared to pay for but, with their excellent knowledge of my car and those of its era they deemed it unnecessary and talked me out of it.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 09:29 AM
Louis M. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I like the honest service and friendliness of my mechanic as well as the free transportation while my suv is being serviced"
Each visit was always accommodating to my schedule and the work was accurate.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 09:39 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 702 in total