Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

704 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


JR
John R.
Redondo Beach, CA
Geo Prizm
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Great service!
After fixing my braking system on my 21-year-old auto, my car floats like a dream. Thank you for your excellence!

MC
Marilyn C.
San Pedro, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Wow. Is it my imagination?
Is it my imagination or does my car actually seem to have more "Umph" since my service. Really!
As usual, I always trust Harbor Brake to do a good job, timely, and for a reasonable cost. And thanks for the ride home!

MM
Melissa M.
Harbor City, CA
Nissan Maxima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
The owners and staff make this place great
I am usually extremely picky on who works on my car and I usually take it to the dealer however harbor break provides such excellent service that I take my car there now for everything because they make you feel so comfortable and the work that they do is superb.

AO
Alan O.
San Pedro, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Excellent Service Very Professional
I've trusted a variety of vehicles over the years to Harbor Brake, I am never disappointed... Thanks for the great service guys!

DW
Debbie W.
San Pedro, CA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
GREAT SERVICE
Brought car in and was immediately helped and the service performed!

CN
Casey N.
San Pedro, CA
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
Great service
I love this shop!. Anything I need for any of my vehicles and even my classic Buick. No problem. I will continue using Harbor Brake for all my automotive needs and recommend them to everyone. Just wonderful!

KL
Karsten L.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Audi A6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/28/2018
Brakes
Quote was for approximately x.!$800.00 - riduculous for front brake pads and rotors - supposedly Audi parts - who confirms that????

BA
Beverly A.
San Pedro, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Very nice to deal with. Honest. As a woman I feel comfortable dealing with them
My experience with Harbor Brake has been positive. As a woman and not knowing anything mechanical with a car I am comfortable with what they tell me.They are very honest.

CB
Carol B.
San Pedro, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/23/2018
Terrible experience
I am writing this from first hand experience at Harbor Brake and Automotive Service. I took my car there to be fixed and it took 6 days for them to work on the vehicle - the longest that any shop has ever had my vehicle. After the shop charged me almost $2500, the car started with the same issues just one month and 170 miles later. When I called back, they said they couldn't take the car again until 6 days after that. The manager, Evan, was nothing but rude to me and does not have a mechanic background to speak intelligently about what is wrong with the cars. The car was never fixed properly and I cannot stress enough that this place seems to be a complete scam. When I called to confront them, they said they would call back and never did. This is an unethical automotive shop and I would highly recommend to stay away and find a more competent business.

DM
David M.
San Pedro, CA
Acura RDX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
service for David Medina
as always,another great service experience with Harbor Brake.

SM
Stacy M.
San Pedro, CA
Nissan Murano
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
HONEST AND FRIENDLY
I have been taking my car to Harbor Brake for MANY years,, they have never let me down. I trust them completely and prices are right on target. They are super friendly and helpful. Would not take my car anywhere else..

Stacy

DG
Dianne G.
San Pedro, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
The best
I always come here for my car maintenance and repair.
They are the best, fair prices, great customer service, your car is ready when promised or earlier!
I can’t say enough positive things

CT
Camille T.
San Pedro, CA
Chrysler 200
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
trustworthy....thank you for your honesty.....i have some
....i have some questions....i willl call tomorrow to ask them....

JT
John T.
San Pedro, CA
Chevrolet Aveo
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
In N` Out
Called for an oil change and brakes. Brought my car in and was ready earlier than they said it would be.
Who wouldn`t be happy with this type of service!!

PJ
Pat J.
San Pedro, CA
Cadillac SRX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Close to home and friendly service
The service was good and believe they are honest in their repairs

MH
Mike H.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
GMC Envoy
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018
Nice to be back!
Erica was very helpful-even offered to pick me up when the car was done. I enjoyed the experience and my car now stops when it should. Years ago I enjoyed my trips to Harbor Brake, but sorta drifted away. As the car and I have both gotten older it's nice to be back to a comfortable fair and fun place to do business. Erica even gave me a cool XXL Harbor Brake shirt. They had some recommendations for other repairs we can do before my annual fishing trip. Had to take the wife's new car last year--not good.

OG
Oscar G.
San Pedro, CA
Nissan NV
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018
Location
Thank you for help me with my cars

OG
Oscar G.
San Pedro, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2018
Take car of what we need
Good people

JR
John R.
Redondo Beach, CA
Geo Prizm
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Great attitudes; great service; highly skilled. What else could one want?

RM
Rebecca M.
San Pedro, CA
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Very honest
Very professional. Honest & reliable. Very efficient

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 704 in total