Hilltop Ford Kia


Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

869 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 2.375/5Overall Rating 2.375/5rating 2.375rating 2.375rating 2.375
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

David T. on 01/24/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Internet ad"
Saw internet ad called to confirm price was told yes price correct. Went in and was shown vehicle and told yes price correct. Was told to talk to fleet manager as i was doing a business purchase. Fleet manager gave quote $5,000 higher and said 3 other sales people were wrong about the price. He told me he was giving the truck at cost. Found same truck at another dealer for same ad price and they honored it. Shady fleet sales. Regular sales staff were great people and obviously honest.
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 07:30 PM
Bruno D. on 12/19/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Bad sales experience "
They gave me a great quote on the internet but refused to honor it... stating they made a mistake and trying to charge me 2000 more for the purchase of a vehicle
Service Date: 12/18/2016
Review Created: 12/19/2016 10:10 PM
Nancy S. on 06/30/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Service"
Service reps are always friendly and helpful. Work is done on time
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2014
Review Created: 06/30/2015 08:06 PM
Willie H. on 02/09/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Every one there had outstanding customer service"
The goal of all the employees there was to make sure my family was comfortable and had their best experience there @ Hilltop Ford
Vehicle: FORD TRUCK ESCAPE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 02/09/2015 11:51 AM
Francis K. on 02/08/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"oil change and inspection"
On the whole, a good experience. The only small complaint was that, though I was on site, I was not notified promptly when the car was finished.
Vehicle: FORD MUSTANG
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2015
Review Created: 02/08/2015 02:03 PM
Assal B. on 02/07/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"First time Ford buyer - Won't be back to this service department again!"
My first service on my new F150 was not a pleasant experience. I was quoted a 45 min wait. At 1 hour, I was told my car was ready and I was "checked out". From the time I was "clocked out", it took another 35 minutes for my car to be brought around, making it a 1 hr 35 min on a 45-min service. It's dishonest because the system will show an hour turnaround instead of the true turnaround time because this is probably what they do to keep the paperwork on the up and up. Also, the paperwork mistakenly said my car needed a new battery. They refused to change it and told me it was fine. Now, I keep getting notices in the mail that my car has a bad battery. NOT THE WAY TO TREAT A FIRST TIME CUSTOMER -- no matter how much I love my truck, I won't be back to this lot anytime soon!
Vehicle: FORD TRUCK F-150 SERIES
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2015
Review Created: 02/07/2015 04:03 PM
Hilard S. on 02/06/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"???"
????
Vehicle: FORD TRUCK EXPEDITION
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2015
Review Created: 02/06/2015 04:37 PM
Cassandry K. on 02/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE"
MY ISSUE WAS RESOLVED EXPEDITIOUSLY AND THE PEOPLE ARE SO COURTEOUS.
Vehicle: KIA FORTE KOUP
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2015
Review Created: 02/05/2015 06:22 AM
Christine F. on 02/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
While your car is being fixed, they arrange for a rental. They keep you updated on your cars progress.
Vehicle: KIA SEDONA
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2015
Review Created: 02/03/2015 01:58 PM
Elvia S. on 02/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"staff and service"
great service , staff I can count on, awesome place to take my precious pony
Vehicle: FORD MUSTANG
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2015
Review Created: 02/03/2015 09:50 AM
Chokri Z. on 02/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
great service
Vehicle: KIA OPTIMA
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2015
Review Created: 02/02/2015 06:43 PM
John L. on 02/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"couldn't be better"
routine lube and oil at 6 months; Hilltop threw in a free car wash
Vehicle: KIA SOUL
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2015
Review Created: 02/01/2015 09:31 AM
Gillian S. on 01/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Positive Experience"
I have never had a bad experience at Hilltop Ford. My recent service was routine, but Jennifer was so pleasant and professional, she deserves acknowledgement.
Vehicle: FORD TRUCK EDGE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2015
Review Created: 01/29/2015 07:23 AM
John B. on 01/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service at Hilltop Ford"
We purchased our Escape at Hilltop Ford and we have been most satisfied with their service ( excellent ) over the almost 4 years since we purchased our vehicle.
Vehicle: FORD TRUCK ESCAPE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/28/2015 05:32 PM
Margaret L. on 01/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"accoutability"
my car wash was horrible the first time but Jamie the manager in service took responsibility and was accountable and made it right. they took care of me and my car. thank you great job
Vehicle: KIA OPTIMA
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2015
Review Created: 01/27/2015 10:36 PM
Joseph L. on 01/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"High Service Level"
Excellent Service!
Vehicle: KIA FORTE
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2015
Review Created: 01/27/2015 10:10 AM
Mary S. on 01/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"everyone is friendly"
always great friendly service.
Vehicle: LINCOLN MKZ
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2015
Review Created: 01/26/2015 04:09 PM
Diane S. on 01/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism"
I am not easily impressed, especially with dealerships. I was very impressed with this facility because of Manny. In relationship to all the customer service reps available, I am so pleased he assisted me. His approach to customer service was genuine and his professionalism exceeded my expectations.
Vehicle: KIA OPTIMA
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/26/2015 12:23 PM
Adam F. on 01/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best car dealership I have ever been to"
In terms of service, I have always assumed that I could get more value and better care at non-dealer service facilities. Hilltop Ford Kia has completely changed my opinion. I brought my 2013 Ford Focus in because it was having some clutch issues. Given that I live in the San Francisco with its hills, I was nervous that the problem wouldn't be easily reproduced and ignored. Instead, every one at Hilltop were incredibly gracious and their technicians went above and beyond to find the source of the problem (in the end, the clutch was rebuilt).

This experienced has changed my opinion on using dealers for service, including general maintenance. I highly recommend!
Vehicle: FORD FOCUS
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/26/2015 06:22 AM
Benford S. on 01/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
The ford staff was courteous and friendly.
Vehicle: FORD TRUCK F-150 SERIES
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2015
Review Created: 01/26/2015 04:56 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 869 in total