Honda of Burien


Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

3476 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.833335/5Overall Rating 3.833335/5Overall Rating 3.833335/5rating 3.833335rating 3.833335
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
90% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Tim G. on 11/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Baited by an offer and switch at the dealership "
First was sent an email, about the KBB instant cash offer. I filled it out on my car I was looking to sell.
Got it back the emails starting right after and phone calls not to long after. I set up a time which was a few days away in between got several phone calls from the dealership from various people. This was annoying cause I already set up a time they said oh will have to make a note of that which didn’t seem to make a difference.
When I got there, for my appointment. They didn’t seem to know I was coming. Which should have told me this wasn’t going to go well. Next I have to explain why I am there which was to sell my car with the KBB instant cash value.
So they go out and look and value the car, which was part of the process as it was explained in the email. When I finally get the offer back it was more then 2k below and then some recondition costs too that took it down even more 1.5k. I ask them to explain but the explaition was this is what we got when we put it in the computer. I ask why it doesn’t match my offer, they just go back to what they put in the computer from the appraiser.
They were able to take care of some of the recondition costs.
I was told by the sales person at one point to call KBB and after a while I did, and was told they are suppose to go by the offer which was valid. Minus any costs that they saw, and would be explained. This wasn’t the case and told the rep from KBB she understood and was apologetic and said they were investigate it.
In the end I sold my car to them for a bit of a better price but wasn’t near what the offer was.
My recommendation to anyone is to avoid this place as they lie to just get you in the door then do what they want.
Be better and upfront to your customers and follow through.
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 09:31 PM
WASHINGTON SCHOOLS RISK MANAGEMENT P. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service was great"
Customer service was great
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 09:58 AM
FREDA W. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service!"
I wanted to buy a car with out haggling over a price. I used the Costco auto program and I was able to just buy a car .
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/01/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 11:48 PM
STAN J L. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great sales experience"
Straightforward process, appreciated the follow up.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 11:00 PM
NGIA L. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good"
helpful
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 06:32 PM
TOMMY W. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good serv"
Good serv
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 03:31 PM
FRANCISCO B. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very good service"
excelent
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 10:10 PM
PAMELA J H. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best purchase experience we ever had"
We were well taken care of by Shonnon. We felt like she put the "the customer first" . She went out of her way to make our experience the best we've had. She was very friendly, a smiling face and there was no pressure. All of this and we didn't even buy a Honda. We bought a Lexus. It didn't matter. We will be back to Honda of Burien for our next car.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 08:05 PM
THOMAS W D. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They bought my lunch and made everything easy "
Such lovely people straight forward and helpful, drove all the way from Tacoma for a car here, worth it.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 02:49 PM
NATASHA S. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome people "
Everyone I worked with was patient, kind and went above and beyond to help me. They were just amazing
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 02:44 PM
TOBI A B. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience buying a used car."
Cheryl was great to work with. Friendly and knowledgeable.
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 08:30 PM
LORI T. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
This place had amazing service 10/10 would recommend
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 08:09 PM
WAI MAN A. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service "
Work with clients to get what they want
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/10/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:28 PM
JAMA G. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda of Burien "
This place can't be beat!
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/10/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 06:52 PM
JOHNNY S. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Window replacement !!"
Thank you once again Honda for the ride to my birthday lunch and a beautiful new windshield !
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/10/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 06:15 PM
NIC D. on 09/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Express lane took 1.5 hours for a oil change "
Nice staff, but service took forever
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 05:10 PM
JASMINE S K. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people, and actually listened to what I wanted"
I came in with a budget and they got me into a new car under that budget (:
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 05:02 PM
RASCELL T C. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice people"
Very approachable
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/10/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 02:48 PM
VICKI LYNN H. on 09/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Tire Issue"
After being told my tires were good, I noticed a couple days later that one of them looked low. Took it to Les Schwab and 2 of my tires were bald and had started splitting, not sure whose tires Honda wa looking at but they certainly not mine !!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 06:29 PM
ZACHARY M. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Zachs buy"
Amazing service and hospitality
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 08/13/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 05:50 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3476 in total