Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

723 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3809519/5Overall Rating 4.3809519/5Overall Rating 4.3809519/5Overall Rating 4.3809519/5rating 4.3809519
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


SM
Shaun M.
Hendersonville, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service and you fixed my car
Thank you very much guys
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

We appreciate your business and the 5 star rating


SR
Shelia R.
Flat Rock, NC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Best service in town
Can always depend on Hunter to provide superior service in a timely manner. They never attempt to upsell you.
72d2d915c8c151a89bff877126f30cd6?s=28
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for your visit and for chosing us to be of service
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Hendersonville, NC
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018 Category: Service
I don't do reviews
Same as title
72d2d915c8c151a89bff877126f30cd6?s=28
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for your visit and for chosing us to be of service
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

MD
Martha D.
Flat Rock, NC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Convenience
Had a tire with a slow leak, I called and was told someone would call me back since there was no available time that day. No one called me back.
72d2d915c8c151a89bff877126f30cd6?s=28
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for your visit and for chosing us to be of service
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

SE
Stephen E.
Flat Rock, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
service
great job..
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it.  


SM
Steve M.
Arden, NC
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
friendly people, great with help on phone when setting up appointment,,,
it was a good experience , coming back june 5th ,,,,,for window washer malfunction ,,,,,
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating  We appreciate your business


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Hendersonville, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Friendly service
72d2d915c8c151a89bff877126f30cd6?s=28
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for your visit and for chosing us to be of service
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Hendersonville, NC
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Great place
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you for your business.  We appreciate the feedback.  


GJ
Glen J.
Balsam Grove, NC
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/18/2018
Maintenance agreement misrepresentation
Purchased a three year maintenance agreement for 850.00 dollars. Asked the financial officer specifically if this covered all scheduled oil changes for three years , he said yes . At fifteen months they tell us this is your last paid oil change . It turns out that the contract actually only covers a total of six oil changes , two per year . The dealership had us coming back for oil changes every 3,500 miles . So we basically paid 850 dollars for six oil changes because it being a new car there is not any other scheduled maintenance in the first three years . I knew better and was just being lazy trying to have one vehicle i didn't have to touch for three years . Just talked to a manager at Hunter Hyundai and he offered one free oil change but could not cover the three years that his financial officer had assured me of at least three times before we signed the contract. I said no thank you and I would rather enjoy my righteous indignation.
72d2d915c8c151a89bff877126f30cd6?s=28
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/20/2018

I apologize for your experience. I am talking with our COO on Monday and I hope to find a solution for this.

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

DH
Diane H.
Burnsville, NC
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Everything is explained and we give permission before work is done.
I appreciate the explanations and how they listen to my requests.
72d2d915c8c151a89bff877126f30cd6?s=28
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

Thank you for your visit and for allowing us to be of service
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

We appreciate your business.


DK
David K.
Hendersonville, NC
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Best Ever Dealership Service Experience
Just had the 60K service for my 2013 Genesis at Hunter. All work was completed exceptionally well and very fairly priced. The entire team was courteous, professional, and very efficient. The service bays were immaculate and the waiting area was comfortable and conducive to just relaxing or getting some work done. I particularly want to commend my service adviser, Dolores, who was on top of every detail of the work and ensured that everything met my expectations...in fact, exceeded my expectations. I've dealt with multiple Hyundai dealerships for service, but Hunter is where I will be coming back to and will request that Dolores coordinate all future service requirements. Five stars!
72d2d915c8c151a89bff877126f30cd6?s=28
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

Thank you for your visit and for allowing us to be of service
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

CW
Clentis W.
Pisgah Forest, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Repair Service
Scheduling was simple, service was completed in a satisfactory and timely manner, and returned to me clean. I am a satisfied customer.
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/17/2018

We strive to make everyone happy.  Glad to hear your experience was great. 


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Asheville, NC
2013 Hyundai Equus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Great ervics
All of the people there are friendly and helpful
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

We appreciate you honest feedback!


JW
Joanne W.
Flat Rock, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Great place to do business.
Always polite and gets the job done.
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, your feedback is important to us.  


SB
Sandra B.
Hendersonville, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Everyone Friendly
Nice that the service was quick--in & out in 40 min. They also take time to explain everything afterwards.
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

We appreciate your feedback, its important to us.  Thank you for letting us know about your service experience.  


LE
Leslie E.
Arden, NC
2017 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Service department is fast and efficient
Had a 7500 mile check up on Hyundai. Was in and out in no time. Hunter takes care of their customers.
72d2d915c8c151a89bff877126f30cd6?s=28
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/09/2018

Thank you for your kind words and for allowing us to be of service to you
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

MP
Mary P.
Arden, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Was given service even though no appt.
Needed my NC vehicle inspection. It was taken care of quickly.
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

We appreciate your business.   


DR
David R.
Hendersonville, NC
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Close to home
Service was fast and good.
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

We strive for 5 starts in all we do.  Glad your service was Good. 

1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/07/2018

Thank you for your response, we stive for 5 star service.


RC
Rani C.
Fletcher, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018 Category: Service
Shark Fin Antenna Replacement
They were amazing. We bought the part ourselves and within an hour Deloris from service called to say it was actually under warranty. They worked ya in and had it fixed in a couple days and reimbursed us for the part before they were even done. Excellent customer service and communication
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

We are happy to help, Thank you for your business.


JK
Jerry K.
Asheville, NC
2006 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018 Category: Service
Warranty work
Well organized. Timely. Friendly. Well managed.
1c7d6e707edcab45d04b4ce8dc22f2d5?s=28
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating, We alwasy strive for 5!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 723 in total