Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

784 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (24)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2916679/5Overall Rating 4.2916679/5Overall Rating 4.2916679/5Overall Rating 4.2916679/5rating 4.2916679
Original
Overall Rating 2.2500021/5Overall Rating 2.2500021/5rating 2.2500021rating 2.2500021rating 2.2500021
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Hendersonville, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Janice Theron
Thank you for continued fine service on my Santa Fe.

JM
Jerry M.
Hendersonville, NC
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Awesome!
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you for the great review.  


DB
Diana B.
Zirconia, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
The Grand Old Place
My family have been Hunter customers for more than 60 years. Easy to schedule appointments. Efficient reception and mechanical work. Go the extra mile to figure out problems. This business is a mainstay.

JI
Jonah I.
Hendersonville, NC
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
The representative was friendly and courteous.
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

We stive for 5 stars always!


CM
Craig M.
Hendersonville, NC
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Service Review
Service adviser was very pleasant and informative. Service was performed quickly and efficiently.
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

We strive to take care of each customer and their specific needs.  


WM
William M.
Hendersonville, NC
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Santa Fe
Great service

Verified Customer
Rutherfordton, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Teach late customers not to be late for their service appointments.
You have my review.
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

I sincerely apologize for the bad service experience you had with us. I am going to have Dave, my service manager, reach out to you and try to take care of this.
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

Verified Customer
Flat Rock, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Horrible Experience
Can't even begin to describe how horrible my experience was. Incompetent sales people, incompetent service people, lack of communication, bait & switch, you name it. Would not even recommend the dealership to my worst enemy!
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

I sincerely apologize for the bad service experience you had with us. I am going to have Dave , my service manager reach out to you and try to rectify this.
Kirk 

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

Verified Customer
Asheville, NC
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Great department
Manager went out of his way to rectify the issue I had. A great place to do business

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/14/2018 Category: Service
1
1
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you for contacting us with your concerns. I will call you to talk about this

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

JC
James C.
Arden, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
These guys are great, I recommend them to everyone
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business.


MH
Michael H.
Spruce Pine, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Customer service !
Customer service, Its what keeps us coming back for services, and we drive a long way from home to get this kind of service ! Been a customer sense 2014
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for your visit with us and for allowing us to be of service
Kirk

 

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

Verified Customer
Atlanta, GA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Confused
I don’t know
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/11/2018

I apologize for the service you received from us. Please ask for my Service manager, Dave, on Monday and we will happily get this rectified 
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

TM
Thomas M.
Sylva, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, reasonable wait times, thorough and thoughtful, competitive pricing. Great experience
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

We appreciate your business.  Thank you for the review!


EP
Edward P.
Leicester, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Treated in a professional manner. Answered questions we had and resolved our issues!
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review.


RL
Richard L.
Mill Spring, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Get rid of the on line appointment service
I usually give you folks a 10 But because of my recent experience it is a little lower.
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for your visit with us and for allowing us to be of service. We are working on our appointment system. Thank you for letting us know about its shortfalls
Kirk

 

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

PD
Patricia D.
Hendersonville, NC
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/09/2018 Category: Service
What gives Dealership service departments a bad reputation.
Told to replace my entire catalytic converter for $1,500 on a 11-year old Elantra running beautifully with a perpetually "on" engine light in order to pass inspection in Henderson County. No conversation as to why. No guaranty the light would stay off. Tested elsewhere and no code indicating this was recommended.
Total rip off taking advantage of an inspection challenge - and I was charged $69.02 for the pleasure..
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

I apologize for your unsatifactory visit with us. I will have my service manager, Dave, give you a call today
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

NE
Nancy E.
Brevard, NC
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, efficient service
I have been servicing my car here since I purchased it in 2010. Customer service is excellent and if anything beyond the normal maintenance is required, it is explained and no work done until I approve. I am a waiter, so I appreciate the honest estimates of projected waiting time.
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you for your honest review,  We appreciate your business


Verified Customer
Hendersonville, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Trustworthy
Timely and trustworthy
KIRK M F. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you
Kirk

Kirk Firmin
Fixed Operations Director
Hunter Auto Group
828.693.8661

TB
Thomas B.
Hendersonville, NC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Speedy, prompt, professional service
Speedy, prompt, professional service with a smile.
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

thank you for the 5 star review


AB
Alan B.
Hendersonville, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Job well done at a good fair orice
Dave R. from Hunter Hyundai responded on 08/03/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We stive to deliver great service and do it in a friendly manner.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 784 in total