Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,039 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DD
DALE D.
Reno, NV
Subaru Impreza Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021
Treats you like family
Once again, Independent Automotive took great care of us and our Subaru. We needed an oil change and bearing replacement before a road trip, and all the repairs were completed in one day, before we were scheduled to leave.

SU
SHAUNA U.
Reno, NV
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2021
Reliable and trustworthy
We have been bringing our Subaru to Independent Automotive for several years now based on a recommendation made by a friend of ours. While finding a good mechanic is a bit nerve-wracking we have not been disappointed. They have always done quality work and are upfront when it comes to things that need to be done vs. things that can wait. They often give several options (bundle repairs vs. spread it out) so you can make a decision based on urgency of repairs and amount of money you're willing to spend at any time. They are also very good at letting you know if unexpected issues come up rather than being confronted with an unexpectedly high bill when you pick up the car. Overall, we are very happy to be able to support a local business that is trustworthy and provides quality service.

DV
DALE V.
Sparks, NV
Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Awesome shop
We have always had great service here. They let us know what is wrong and fix it right the first time.

PW
PAMELA W.
Sparks, NV
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Good team and good work
Good at explaining what needs to be done and keeping us informed

Verified Customer
Reno, NV
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Gotta luv em!
These guys are the best in the business- period! Always thorough and professional from start to finish and always friendly and caring throughout the whole process. That's because they know and love vehicles and treat your car as if it was their own! Quality comes from every member- like a well oiled machine (no pun intended!)

BF
BILL F.
Reno, NV
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
I give Independent Automotive a 10
I have been dealing with them for about 30 years and have never had a problem!

GP
GARY P.
Reno, NV
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2021
Great people and service
The team at Independent Auto do great work fair and honest.

MY
MARK Y.
Sparks, NV
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Tire repair/replacement
Service was great, very friendly and courteous. They were honest and showed the tire damage and that it needed to be replaced. They did not charge us labor.

MD
Mike D.
Reno, NV
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021 Category: Service
Mike said that he would recommend the business for service.

RG
Robert G.
Sparks, NV
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2021 Category: Service
Robert said there are occasions when they have problems on the scheduling but overall, he had a good experience.

DP
DIANE P.
Sparks, NV
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021
Honest , reliable work, and have been with them since 2001 !
I think I stated above but one instance when I was financially strapped we organized a plan of what we could do to minimize costs and alter timeline to be able to get the job done! Always friendly and readiness to get jobs done efficiently!

RB
ROBIN B.
Sun Valley, NV
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Trust is a beautiful thing
We trust our cars to Independent Automotive because we know we can trust they will tell us what we need, and not a bunch of things we don't. We simply wouldn't go anywhere else. It's unthinkable!

DM
DIANE M.
Reno, NV
Chevrolet Caprice Police Patrol Vehicle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Independent Automotive
The business is totally professional and honest.
As a widow, I feel they have my best interest.
They suggest items for review and explain in a way so I understand.
They are honest.

RW
RON W.
Sparks, NV
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Awesome shop!
Finally come across a shop that listens about my concerns and then some!!! It beats going to a dealer and their rates are awesome!

PJ
PHIL J.
Incline Village, NV
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Reliable
Bring your car in, what you asked for gets fixed at a fair price. You get advice on things that need attention plus solutions that work with your budget.