Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(234 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


LR
LIZA R.
Wasco, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Greatful & satisfied with service
I was just so happy that Paul was able to help and take care of my car in the time he told me and for that I am satisfied and greatful !

BJ
BOBBIE J.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Excellent Service
They performed the work that was needed and returned my car to me in the time frame they told me it would take. I would highly recommend them.

CK
Cassim K.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo S90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019 Category: Service
Cassim said he is very satisfied with what they did.

RV
Ray V.
Bakersfield, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Ray said it was great, they did a good job and it was fast.

CR
Chase R.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019 Category: Service
Chase said he hasn't had any problems with the business. He said the staff was pretty quick.

MH
MICHELLE H.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Beyond helpful
l own a 2017 xc90 that couldn’t be driven. Had the car towed to Independent Volvo while trying to contact Volvo North America as it was a part under warranty that needed replacing. My car sat at Paul’s shop while Volvo was not helpful and wouldn’t return phone calls. Paul got me numbers of people to contact to try and help. I ended up paying for the warranty work myself since I was without a car for over a week. Paul did a great job fixing the car and explaining what he did. He was so helpful through this process, while Volvo was not. I would highly recommend Independent Volvo, Paul is honest and helpful.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 12/09/2019

Thank you Michelle i really appreciate you choosing Independent Volvo and thank you for the great review.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

SK
Sandra K.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Sandra said the staff did a wonderful job, they did what they were supposed to do and at a time they were supposed to do it.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 11/26/2019

Thank you Sandra we appreciate your business.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

CD
Christy D.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Christy said the service was good at this business.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 11/26/2019

Thank for choosing us for your automotive needs.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

JL
James L.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
James said everything was done well and the staff kept him informed about the repair process.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 11/26/2019

Thank you James.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

TM
Tim M.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo 850
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Tim said that Paul is a really honest guy. They don't invent problems. They use genuine parts for service.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 11/15/2019

Thank you Tim.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

Verified Customer
Bakersfield, CA
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
Replacement of back bumper reflector.
Paul and his staff do a great job at eva8and explaining the issues at hand.. Everyone is friendly and attentive to repairs and do a great job to make sure the customer is satis8and happy with the work they've done
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you very much.Thanks for the business.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

RC
Robert C.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the facility ordered the parts that they needed and got it fixed in a day and they had a lot to fix. He would highly recommend this business. The employees go above and beyond.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you Robert,i hope we can continue maintaining your vehicles.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

OL
Oswaldo L.
Arvin, CA
Volvo S70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Oswaldo said that they fixed his vehicle and now it is working. There were no issues.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 10/22/2019

Thank you Oswaldo we appreciate your business.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

DG
DARLENE G.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Efficient Service
Independent Volvo is a first-rate shop with reasonable prices. They are true Volvo specialists- fast, efficient, friendly and knowledgable.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 10/22/2019

We appriciate you as a customer,thank you.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

JP
Jonathon P.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Jonathon said the business got everything done in the time line they quoted. They did a really good job.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 10/22/2019

Thank you for the positive review.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632