Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(311 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


PP
PHANI P.
Yorba Linda, CA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2021
Excellent customer care
We were driving to Orange County, CA and on a Saturday evening, when the business was close for repair work, Paul helped me fixed my 2016 Volvo XC90 car. Great guy, can’t appreciate enough to help us out! Super customer friendly!
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

i'm greatful for your business and i am glad i could help to get you back on the road.Thank you Phani.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

NS
NELSON S.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Experience matters
Paul and his staff are experienced Volvo technicians and provide high quality service at reasonable rates.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

I appreciate your business Nelson.

Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

DM
DAVID M.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Great service for a great price.
They have great service for a great price.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Thank you David.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

TI
TREY I.
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Job was completed quickly and very professional
The guys were very professional and did a great job. We have used independent volvo many times and are happy with their service.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Thanks Trey. 

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

JG
JOSE G.
Bakersfield, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Always reliable and don't have to go back to get the job done 2xs.
Paul and Jose have always been there when I needed help. I appreciate there work and know that my money is going to quality work.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Thank you Jose.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

CS
CHRIS S.
Bakersfield, CA
Dodge Stratus Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Honest and reputable
Independent Volvo has always been upfront and honest and all of their transaction. Complete the work in a timely manner. Provide you with the replaced parts. Definitely would recommend and continue to do business with them
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Thanks Chris.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

Verified Customer
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Quick service
I came in on a Monday and Jose ordered a mirror for the passenger side of my Volvo. Its been difficult without it as its extremely useful. He called me Tuesday and said it was in. I went right over after work and voila! He installed it immediately! Independent Volvo never disappoints.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Glad we can help,thank you. 

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

TB
TODD B.
Bakersfield, CA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Service service service
Great service
Great quality
Hardworking honest folks.
What else does a person need.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Thanks Todd.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

Verified Customer
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2021
They listen and explain
Paul and Jose listen and explain what is going on to you. Their solutions make sense. They make it possible for me to keep my Volvo.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Thank you,i appreciate your business.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

LE
LANCE E.
Bakersfield, CA
Cadillac ATS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Paul and Jose, good team
Good work and very reasonable
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Thank you Lance.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

CD
CANDICE D.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Trust & Confidence
New or older auto (all makes/models-not just limited to Volvos) & looking for a valued mechanic? I highly recommend that you call Paul or Jose at Independent Volvo. They have all the accreditations/certificates & licensing to service your vehicle. They work hard to solve any problems you might have with your car. They set up appointments according to your schedule, they do what they promise & provide excellent maintenance on your investment and for your safety. They use the best parts, etc. available and their prices are very fair. I have the utmost confidence & trust with Independent Volvo - they have kept my Volvo running in top performance for 19 years. Thank you, Paul & Jose.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Great review from a great customer,thank you.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

BB
BOB B.
Bakersfield, CA
Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Great Place for all makes of vehicles!
Paul and his staff our very friendly, honest, and they give fast service.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

I appreciate your business Bob.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

MS
MELISSA S.
Bakersfield, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Great service
Paul and his team were able to get my vehicle back up and running the next day after I was stranded in a parking lot when it would not start - and the problem was only partially due to a bad battery.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Thanks Melissa.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

NR
NANCY R.
Tehachapi, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Excellent service and professional work.
Independent Volvo was recommended by a friend several years ago and I would not go to any other business for service or repair. I live in Tehachapi and it is well worth the trip. Paul and his staff go above and beyond.
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Always a pleasure Nancy,thank you.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

JC
JOHN C.
Bakersfield, CA
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
old school, Paul and his team treat you like a customer, not a number, they earned my bisness
every time I take my Volvo XC60 to Independent Volvo its always the same , job well done no added costs, Paul will give you update on your vehicle, what to expect in the next few thousand miles, like tires, brakes, etc etc,
just wish he would have Glasgow Rangers game on !!!!!
Paul S. from Independent Volvo responded on 03/08/2021

Old school is good.Thank you John.

Paul Spink
Owner
Independent Volvo
(661) 837-2632

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 311 in total