Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,826 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (46)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


SA
Sandy A.
Staten Island, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020 Category: Service
Miss Sandy
Prompt service even in this crazy time with COVID 19.
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 07/07/2020

Good Morning, 

Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words of your recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

GB
Gloria B.
Staten Island, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
They where very professional
They explained everything that was serviced on my vehicle and very courteous. Very professional
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 07/03/2020

Good Morning, 

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey and for your kind comments, however it still appears that we fell just short of providing you a 5 star experience. We appreciate all feedback so that we may continue to improve as we navigate our way through the pandemic. If there are any additional suggestions or feedback that you would like to offer us we would love to hear it. We hope that you return to give us an opportunity to provide you wtih the 5 star service you deserve. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Staten Island, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
The people are helpful and knowledgeable.
It was good experience!
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 07/03/2020

Good Morning, 

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great weekend. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

PD
Peter D.
Staten Island, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020 Category: Service
Quick, Easy and Great Work
Had a few recalls to take care of. The staff wS exceptional, from the gentleman that escorted my car in, to Colin at the front desk. Getting an appointment for a time convenient for me was simple and they had the work done ( a lot of work) done quick and efficiently.

Thank you!
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 07/03/2020

Good Morning, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and your 5 star rating of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you so much for your business and have a great holiday weekend. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

MB
Max B.
Staten Island, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/22/2020 Category: Service
Go anywhere else for service
See my review on Google, no matter how short staff you are, 3.5 hours for simple maintenance is ridiculously unacceptable, especially with 0 care for the customers comfort or time

BP
Bardhyl P.
Staten Island, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
very uneducated communication of the person waiting for you in front of the desk
Since I bought the car at Hyundai on Staten Island, I have used all the services of this car in this service. i have spent a lot of money there. But last time when i was there the person who is working on the front desk was very disrespeckful and I uneducated.

GR
Gail R.
Staten Island, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
efficient
I have been to this dealer several times for regular maintenance and they have always been helpful and extremely efficient,
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 06/18/2020

Good Morning, 

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you again and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

HM
Helen M.
Staten Island, NY
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Friendly
Great service and friendly. Hm
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 06/18/2020

Good Morning, 

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you again and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

OV
Osmin V.
Staten Island, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020 Category: Service
Very nice
Nice personal
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 06/17/2020

Good Morning, 

Thank you for your kind words and your 5 star review of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you again and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Staten Island, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020 Category: Service
Excellent, professional service
As always, a very profession team.
Most of all I was very happy to see that customer health and safety was of paramount importance during this pandemic we are experiencing. Waiting room was locked down so customers were asked to wait outside the building; chairs placed six feet apart were provided. Thanks!!
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 06/17/2020

Good Morning, 

Thank you so much for your kind words and your 5 star review of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Staten Island, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020 Category: Service
Great Job!
Whenever I have my car serviced at the Island Hyundai Service Center it is always a pleasure. Thank you very much.
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 06/12/2020

Good Evening, 

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great weekend.

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

DV
Debra V.
Staten Island, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020 Category: Service
Very satisfied with Island Hyundai Service Dept
I've said it before, I'll say it again. Have been using Island Hyundai service for almost 10 years now. Have never been disappointed and will continue to take my car there for service. Friendly employees are a plus!
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 06/11/2020

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for kind words and 5 star review of your most recent servce visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you again and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Staten Island, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020 Category: Service
Clean, Quick and Helpful
My advisor Colin was very helpful and my car was finished quickly. The attendant was very nice and everything was clean.
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 06/11/2020

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

JB
John B.
Staten Island, NY
2015 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
They quick and courteous
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 06/11/2020

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for your 5 star review of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

HK
Hoon K.
Staten Island, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020 Category: Service
Good service and home delivery
sales man, Igli, was very courteous and professional
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 06/11/2020

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your 5 star review of your most recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you again for business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com