Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,876 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (55)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


LM
Lillian M.
Staten Island, NY
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020 Category: Service
Helpful employees
You are taken on time your appointment was made and they get the car done as quickly as possible.

Verified Customer
Staten Island, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020 Category: Service
Really like the car
Courteous and accommodating

JM
Justin M.
Brooklyn, NY
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional service
Exceptional professional service. I highly recommend this location for honest work done!

CM
Carmine M.
Staten Island, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020 Category: Service
Very professional
Very professional

JE
John E.
Staten Island, NY
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
Service employees are very conscientious
Service staff are polite and focused on addressing all of my concerns.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
Did not receive full service
I did not receive the shuttle, car wash or multipoint inspection as listed on the recall notice.
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 10/16/2020

THANK YOU FOR RECEIVING MY PHONE CALL AND GIVING US ANOTHER CHANCE

COLIN MAZZA
Service manager
718-727-2277
CMAZZA@MYISLANDHYUNDAI.COM

BM
Bobbi M.
Brooklyn, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
They make car maintenance fairly painless
Getting your car serviced is never fun, i always feel like i'm getting ripped off or up-sold. But since i started going to Island Hyundai 4 years ago, i've been very happy. i follow the recommended manufacturers schedule of maintenance and they always perform the work that's needed and don't find 'surprises' that add to the cost. i wait for the car, and the waiting room is pretty nice. This was my first post-covid visit and they had the chairs spread out and fans running, and i felt safe.

Verified Customer
Staten Island, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
Great
Hyundai Service staff are excellent.

SN
Shafqat N.
Brooklyn, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020 Category: Service
Professionalism , honesty
Very professional and honest personnel

RT
Rustem T.
Staten Island, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
Good service
The Service was fast and the employees are very friendly. The job was done very professionaly.
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 10/07/2020

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words regarding your recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

CD
Carl D.
Staten Island, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
good service
Just would like to thank Colin for all his help and attentiveness.
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 10/07/2020

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

MC
Maryann C.
Staten Island, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Great service
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 10/07/2020

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

CR
Catherine R.
Staten Island, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Staff very friendly, professional & efficient. Always bring my car here for service.
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 10/07/2020

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

DS
David S.
Staten Island, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020 Category: Service
Quick check up and fix and you’re done!!!
Friendly, quick, and you’re on your way.
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 10/01/2020

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent service visit. We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey. Thank you for your business and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

AB
Alexander B.
Brooklyn, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Thank you
Thank you
DANTE L., Service manager from Island Hyundai responded on 10/01/2020

Good Afternoon, 

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We appreciate any and all feedback from our customers. It appears as though we fell just short of providing you with a 5 star service experience and for that we apologize. We do hope you return in the future so that we may give you the 5 star service you truly deserve. Thank you again and have a great day. 

Dante Lopez
Service manager
718-727-2277
Dlopez@islandautogroup.com

TD
Thomas D.
Staten Island, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Simple oil change simply the best staff and service
All steps being taken to comply with Covid mandates. Professional staff and service. Car ready when stated. Never an issue with service and or staff.

Appreciate the service dept being open during most of Covid outbreak And continuing to service customers.

Thank you