Jensen Tire Auto And Marine


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

272 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
DEANNA and PRESTON R. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Jensens provides great service. The staff are friendly and helpful. I've been a customer for many years.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 06:36 PM
MEREDITH, WYATT H. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Accommodating "
Once again, Sean fit us in at the last minute when we had a concern that needed to be addressed right away. Always a pleasure to deal with!
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018 07:27 PM
ANTHONY M. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All my vehicles repair"
This is the first time I have replied. Don't lose Sean it would be a terrible mistake.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/27/2018 06:13 AM
GARY S. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jensen saved me over $1,000"
I brought my 2005 Avalon into Greentree Toyota Service in Brookfield because the "Check Engine" light was on. After a wait of about 2 hours, the diagnosis was a leak in an exhaust manifold. Diagnosis cost: $126.56. Repair cost estimate: $1,344.65 to replace A/F sensor and exhaust manifold. I declined.

Then I took my car to Jensen Tire & Auto Repair in Stevenson. They diagnosed the problem, found a disconnected vacuum line and reattached it. Cleared the code, road tested it 3 times, problem solved. Total cost: $104.22.

Guess where I'll go next time.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/07/2018 09:42 AM
Gary S. on 01/05/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Their diagnosis saved me over $1,200."
I brought my 2005 Avalon into Greentree Toyota Service in Brookfield because the "Check Engine" light was on. After a wait of about 2 hours, the diagnosis was a leak in an exhaust manifold. Diagnosis cost: $126.56. Repair cost estimate: $1,344.65 to replace A/F sensor and exhaust manifold. I declined.

Then I took my car to Jensen Tire & Auto Repair in Stevenson. They diagnosed the problem, found a disconnected vacuum line and reattached it. Cleared the code, road tested it 3 times, problem solved. Total cost: $104.22.

Guess where I'll go next time.
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 03:18 PM
MARIE and GARY D. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Daniels"
Excellent service as always. Great team of professionals
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 03:45 AM
REBECCA K. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"the little things count"
The price was right, the location convenient but what bothers me is in the details. I had a full set of tire put on my car and when I got home I thought the rims were all scratched up. I was ready to call the shop and give them a piece of my mind and my husband looked at them and said that it was just dirty, the lubricant they used was all over my rims and they didn't take the 2 minutes to wipe them down. I was thrilled to get an email about rotating my tires and went in and was greeted by name, I was shocked who does that any more. I had the tires rotated and got a call apologizing for calling a half hour after the car was done, I said no worries I was on my way and i couldn't have gotten there any sooner. I went to pick up the car, as I was driving home the warning light came on and scared me thinking there was a major problem. Thankfully when I got home my husband again fixed the problem. The tire pressure in my front tires is different from the tire pressure in the back, they never checked the tire pressure once the tires were rotated. As a tire company they should know to check the pressure when rotating the tires. I hope this review helps the owners to remember that the little things matter too. Ultimately I would recommend Jenson Tire/Auto marine but would like them to fix the little things.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 01:50 PM
Eddie J. at Jensen Tire Auto And Marine responded on 01/02/2018

Rebecca: I apologize for our mistake. It will be discussed with employees. I do agree with you that the little things make a difference. If there is anything else I can do please contact me directly my cell is 203-520-1256 

FLORENCE E. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt,dependable,professional service"
You guys are great!!!
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 04:02 PM
KEN J. on 12/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Convenient but not consisten"
Jensen is convenient for me for both car and boat, but this time around I was disappointed. Had new snow tires mounted on a brand new SUV. There was a lot of gunk left on the wheels when I picked the car up. I was concerned about damage to the wheels so I cleaned them when I returned home. Fortunately no damage. Then my tire pressure alert came on to tell me the tires were severely under-inflated. They were filled only to 34 psi when the label on the door jam clearly states a tire pressure of 43 psi. I fixed this myself at home.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 07:43 AM
Eddie J. at Jensen Tire Auto And Marine responded on 12/20/2017

Ken: I apolgize for the poor workmanship, the wheels should have been cleaned and I will adress this with the staff. As far as the tire pressures, we set all tires at 40 I will have the gauge recalibrated on our tire machine. If there is anything I can do to make this up to you please feel free to contact me on my cell 203-520-1256

SHEILA D. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
I called in a pinch with a battery issue and they took me right in and a few hours later had new battery and they took the time to do my oil change along with overall inspection. My ride to pick up fell through so they even came and picked me up. Thanks for the courteous and professional work on my high mileage vehicle
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 05:05 AM
CARA T. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Oil change and tire rotation; brake inspection.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017 08:07 PM
PAUL C. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable As Always"
Same day appointment as requested. In and out quickly.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 03:00 AM
JOHN B. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service again!"
Another great visit, time and cost estimates were right on the mark, the customer service is second to none and keeps me coming back..
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 03:15 AM
LEON W. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Heater sensor replaced"
Excellent job as always.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 04:55 PM
LESLIE B. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
I have been bringing my 2003 Toyota Corolla to Jensen's in Monroe for maintenance and diagnostic services and for new Tires for several years. The mechanics are skilled and thorough and I trust them completely with my 'older' Toyota!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 06:54 AM
DENNIS B. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They Fix it; ; NICE PEOPLE!! "
They fix it the first time. With advance notice loaners are available. Prices seem reasonable.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 01:30 AM
BOB H. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, reasonable prices"
I keep coming back to Jensen's because they are friendly, honest, and competitively priced. A small local business that is truly deserving of support.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 04:24 PM
MICHAEL and MARY M. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Local Garage"
Courteous and attention to detail. Good guys to deal with.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 05:10 AM
Gayle & Dave R. on 09/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, fast and very nice!"
Always a pleasure to deal with. Do what they say and done when they estimate. A great service to have very close by.
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 11:34 AM
JOHN B. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Done right and on time."
Friendly, courteous and reasonable, keeps me happy and a returning customer.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 06:20 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 272 in total