Jerry Smith Kia Burlington

67% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


MT
Matt T.
Oak Harbor, WA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2019
Horrible service from service manager Bob
If it was possible to give the service department, especially the service manager Bob, negative stars, I would. My mother bought a brand new Kia Sorento in 2015, and started having difficulties in July 2018 with the vehicle being dead after sitting for several days. She had taken the vehicle in several times over the course of the last year, and was told they needed to replace the battery. So she paid to do so. She continued to have the problem, and has taken it in to the dealership five times, each time being told they couldn't find the problem. On the most recent time, she had the dead vehicle towed to Jerry Smith KIA in Burlington, WA. On a Monday, they were able to start the vehicle. Two days later, with the car on the lot, it was completely dead.

Apparently, Bob and his team couldn't find any issues, despite having recreated the problem, and told my mother that she "probably left something on." Then told her she would have to pay nearly $400 to pick up her vehicle. She is a retiree on a fixed income, and asked why she was being charged. Bob just told her that she had to pay. When she brought up the fact that he replicated the problem, he blew her off.

She called Kia corporate, and they apologized for his rude behavior and said they would call the dealership so she could pick up her car without charge. When she called to pick up her car, Bob again told her she'd have to pay, was rude and belligerent, and told her she was stealing from his technician. Finally, after restating what Kia corporate had told her, he angrily said he wouldn't charge her, and then before he cut off the call, he told her that he would make sure that, even if something was covered under warranty, he would make sure that she was charged.

His horrendous service, disgusting attitude, and ghastly treatment of my mother is a terrible representation of Kia and the service they are supposed to be known for. Bob should not be employed by this company, or in any customer facing role. As long as he is there, people be warned, do not take your vehicle to this dealership for service. As long as this dealership tolerates his presence, I would caution you to purchase your vehicles elsewhere as well.

CW
charles w.
Oak Harbor, WA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2017
Above and beyond
My experience at Jerry Smith KIA, Burlington Washington was a pleasant one. The moment I walked in, everyone was engaged and thoughtful.

My wife and I had our questions answered by Malyki while the other salesmen introduced my 3 year old son to a "kid room", and even blew him up balloons in order to keep him occupied. Most dealerships will try to do the opposite... Antsy kids lead to antsy parents... Which lead to quick and less thought out decisions.

We don't settle, so we were there for five hours the first day, and came back for a few more the second day, but the experience itself was pleasant (as pleasant as it could be). We spoke with the manager (Randy), and he was set on making sure that our needs were met. We immediately sensed that he genuinely cared... which he did. He spoke, he listened, and he worked with us in order to meet our concerns and demands in the middle while supporting our financial/automotive needs.

DS
Danny S.
Lynden, WA
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/10/2015 Category: Sales
Great start, horrible finish
Started off working online with the owner Connor & things were the best I've had as far as car buying experiences go (have owned 10 cars, so I've been through the gamut) even to the point of working out a deal and a price. I was thrilled. We arranged for me to swing by in between appointments and sign the paperwork (I wasn't even worried about a test drive, so it was a slam dunk sale).

When I got there I was handed off to a sales person, Vance, and that's when things went down hill. Despite knowing that I was in a rush, a fact that I reminded him of a couple of times, he still just BS'ed and wanted to be buddy buddy, taking his time sitting in the car going over features, pairing my phone (I'm in my early 30's and I can definitely figure out how to pair a phone to bluetooth), and various other wastes of time.

Finally I got into the finance guy and he showed me my payment and it was $75 higher than what Connor and I had worked out. He explained that it was the pre-paid maintenance, but offered to negotiate on the price. After getting down to an extra $50/mo I still wasn't sure, but I was also extremely late for my next appointment. He assured me that if I got it and decided I didn't want it that I could cancel it, no problems. I said fine, in an effort to just get going. We signed, and an hour late I was out of there.

Fast forward two months and I decided I didn't want the pre-paid maintenance & extra warranty so I went in and signed paperwork to cancel. Two weeks later it still hadn't be credited to my loan. Two more calls back and it still wasn't taken care of. Two and a half months after cancellation I called again and received a call back that the "check was in the mail." Three weeks later it still hadn't been credited to my loan. I e-mailed the owner who I originally had a great experience with to express my frustration and see if he could get anything going, and after three days of radio silence I've given up on him.

I love my car (2015 Optima) and I couldn't recommend it any higher, however I will definitely not be doing business with these people in the future.

CA
Carrie A.
Stanwood, WA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2014 Category: Sales
2015 Kia Optima
Rick Hart was so helpful and knowledgable
I highly recommend his sales,expertise

KR
KENT R.
Lynden, WA
KIA SOUL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2014 Category: Sales
knowledgeable & truthful
Very satisfyed with our purchase and the helpful salesperson.

JB
JEREMY B.
FORD SUPER DUTY F-250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2014 Category: Service
grate service manager
the service manager and staff are great people.

AS
ALLEN S.
Sedro Woolley, WA
KIA SPORTAGE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2014 Category: Service
New people
Fine if you don't care about different people helping you. Question why the continued turnover...

CH
CASEY H.
Mount Vernon, WA
KIA FORTE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2014 Category: Service
Staff is very kind and cheerful
service completed in a decent time, staff was very friendly. good material to read while waiting :)

MH
MARTA H.
KIA RIO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2014 Category: Service
Person Touch
It was a pleasure and comforting to know that my satisfaction was the service staffs priority from start to finish.

MM
MATHEW M.
Oak Harbor, WA
KIA SOUL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2014 Category: Sales
two souls
worked with customer to reach final deal instead of at customer.

MR
MAUREEN R.
Camano Island, WA
KIA OPTIMA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2014 Category: Service
Great service
Very happy

KL
KIM L.
KIA SPORTAGE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/24/2014 Category: Sales
Not a positive experience
Zero out of 5.
Regret I came in
:-(

DH
DARCIE H.
Burlington, WA
KIA OPTIMA HYBRID
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2014 Category: Sales
amazing customer service
Everyone was so great. Very helpful and patient.

BL
BLAKELY L.
Camano Island, WA
KIA SOUL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2014 Category: Service
Great Service
Quick, great service

NK
NORMAN K.
Stanwood, WA
KIA BORREGO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2014 Category: Service
Reliable service.
Service is always performed within the time promised and a loaner car made available when I have requested it.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 218 in total