Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,178 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


KL
Kim L.
Perry Hall, MD
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Always Dependable!!
Whether we set up an appointment for routine maintenance, or have an urgent need we can always depend on Jim Barbey Automotive getting us in quickly and taking care of our needs in a timely fashion. I highly recommend them for your automotive needs!

TG
Tim G.
Joppa, MD
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Honest owner and quality work.
Been coming here for years and Jim and team always do great job. Appreciate having a mechanic I can trust.

TD
Tina D.
Nottingham, MD
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Tina said they were honest, provided excellent service, kept her informed on everything and explained everything to her.

CS
Chris S.
Perryville, MD
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020 Category: Service
Chris said this business's service was very well, their communication was excellent, they kept him informed and when he called to see if his vehicle was done they had no problem letting him know it was done.

JP
John P.
Parkville, MD
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Mary. She said everything is always great, when they deal with this business.

SG
Scott G.
White Marsh, MD
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020 Category: Service
Scott said the service was prompt at this business. They did not do anything that did not need to be done. They called him right away when his vehicle was done. When he dropped the vehicle off they discussed what was wrong with it. He has gone there before, he has always gotten good service.

RS
Rich S.
Bel Air, MD
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Excellent service
Always fast and superior service! Only shop I will allow to service our cars. Service is first class.

AH
Austin H.
Bel Air, MD
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020 Category: Service
Austin said he was happy with the finished product.

KS
K S.
Randallstown, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Great place
Wife’s car needed several things repaired great job fair price been going there for several years. I have a truck that has a clutch again fair price and 1 day turn around. A lot of people at our shop also take their cars there. Jim and Marlene are great.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/26/2020

Thank you Kyle! We appreciate the continued support from you and your family. 


SH
Scott H.
Parkville, MD
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Friendly, fast, clewn
The service at Jim Barbey's is always top notch. Very fair, quick, and done right.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/26/2020

Thank you Scott! We appreciate your continued support!


KL
Kim L.
Perry Hall, MD
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
It never fail they are ALWAYS dependable!
The minute you walk into the beautifully new office/ customer waiting area you are quickly greeted by one of family owned members of Jim Barbey Automotive.
They immediately address your needs and send you on your way or offer you a coffee and a seat where you can watch tv, use your phone etc without being bothered by a lot of noise.
We are always confident that we will be given an accurate report of our vehicles problems and will not be scammed into paying for problems that don’t really exist!
You can feel comfortable asking questions (for me it’s questions out of the book “Automotive repair question for dummies” as I know nothing) not once have they made me feel uncomfortable for asking any type of question.
We have been a customer of Jim Barbey Automotive for over 10 years, we would never go anywhere else! Jim and Marlyn are two of the nicest people you will ever met!
I highly recommend them for all your Automotive needs!!
Kim and Tom
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/26/2020

Thank you Kim! We always try to make the customer feel comfortable when coming in for repairs. We know it can be a hectic time, we try to make it less frustrating. Nobody needs anymore stress during these times! We appreciate you and Tom always supporting our business. 


Verified Customer
Middle River, MD
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
H3
Thank you Jim for all your help with my truck last week.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/26/2020

Thank you John and Beth! We appreciate the business. 


EW
Eric W.
Parkville, MD
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020 Category: Service
Eric said he was happy with the service, he hasn't had any problems, they had great customer service and he will be back for major services next month.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/26/2020

Thank you for your business!


AS
Anthony S.
Baltimore, MD
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020 Category: Service
Anthony said the business is good and the work was fast, efficient plus easy.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/26/2020

Your business is truly appreciated!


NL
Nora L.
Rockville, MD
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020 Category: Service
Nora said this business has excellent service.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/26/2020

Thank you for the review! We are happy that the service met your expectations.