Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,231 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


BM
Brandon M.
White Marsh, MD
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021 Category: Service
Brandon said his visit was really great.

LF
Loretta F.
White Marsh, MD
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Great Job
As always they find a problem and fix what was wrong an excellent staff very friendly place I would recommend it for everybody to try them out. Thank you Jim and staff

MH
Mike H.
Port Deposit, MD
Lexus NX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Honesty
Always a great place to take your car. Very efficient and fast.

TR
Tim R.
White Marsh, MD
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021 Category: Service
Tim said they did a good job. He was thankful that they keep the waiting area clean and they allow him to wait in it. It was very convenient.

JA
Jennifer A.
Columbia, SC
Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021 Category: Service
Jennifer said the staff are very knowledgeable, fast and friendly. She also stated that Scott, the front desk person was great and very helpful. He was able to answer all her question about what is going on with her vehicle and what they will be doing.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 02/08/2021

Hi Jennifer, we are happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience! Thank you so much for your business, we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again!


WS
Wendy S.
Perry Hall, MD
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
2004 Chevy truck
Very nice and honest. Been going here for years snd never dissatisfied with the work.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you for your continued patronage Wendy!


SH
Sherry H.
White Marsh, MD
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Confidence
Always there to help you
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 02/08/2021

Hi Sherry, thanks for the excellent feedback! We appreciate your confidence in us!


NF
Nick F.
White Marsh, MD
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021 Category: Service
Nick said every time he has taken his vehicle there, over the last 4 years, they have been very honest with him, he has no issues with them whatsoever and he is very happy with them.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 02/08/2021

Thanks for the awesome review, Nick! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. 


BB
Baron B.
Crownsville, MD
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Baron said they did good service. It was done fast.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you Baron! We appreciate the business!


KL
Kathleen L.
White Marsh, MD
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Oil change
They are always pleasant and personable. It is close to my home and I was able to get in same day. They are supportive in the community also.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you for the kind review Kathleen! We are glad you are part of the community we serve. 


AA
Andres A.
White Marsh, MD
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Andres said he had no problem with the service.

MV
Michael V.
Nottingham, MD
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021 Category: Service
Michael said it was a good experience, they were quick ,solved his problem and found some problems that he didn't know were there.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you for the great review Michael, we appreciate the business!


CP
Charles P.
Perry Hall, MD
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Addie. She said they provide really good, exceptional service. Her family has been going there for a few years.

WF
William F.
Parkville, MD
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Very nice and polite
I really trust this company to take care of my car, everyone is professional and polite. They are honest and I don’t worry about them not doing agood job or over charging me.

KL
Kim L.
Perry Hall, MD
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Always good service!!
Our family has been visiting Jim Barbey Automotive for many years and the service has always been great!
We now have two teen drivers which will require more services. It’s so comforting to know they can go in and will be given the best service and advice!!
Thanks Jim and Marlyn