Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,245 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MP
Mike P.
Nottingham, MD
Acura TLX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021
outstanding as always
jim, scott, and others go above and beyond to make the experience easy, fair, and you are confident you are in good hands . Great experience as always.

JM
Josh M.
Bel Air, MD
INFINITI Q50
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Josh said the business gave him no issues.

JB
Jim B.
Parkville, MD
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
A real value
In this day of technology and digitization, it's a real treat to find someone that still remembers the time when a great service includes personal care without overcharging or overselling. Do yourself a favor and swing by and get to know this amazing group
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/05/2021

Thank you Jim for the awesome review! We really appreciate your confidence in us.


KL
Kathleen L.
White Marsh, MD
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
Great Service!
Local, family owned, convenient, fair and honest. My whole family has taken their cars to Jim Barbey for years. New cars, old cars. Never had a problem they couldn’t fix and they usually have the work done in one day.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/05/2021

Thank you Kathy! We appreciate your continued business!


DL
Dave L.
Nottingham, MD
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
Convenient location, friendly staff, and affordable prices. Veteran discounts would be nice.
Same as verbiage in Review Title.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/05/2021

Thank you Dave! We do offer discounts, be on the lookout in your mail or email. 


JB
James B.
Kingsville, MD
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021 Category: Service
James said the business is wonderful and took care of the issue quickly. He said they are honest and came highly recommended.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/05/2021

Thank you James! We appreciate the business. 


CL
Colin L.
Lutherville Timonium, MD
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021 Category: Service
Colin said that they are easy to work with. He said that Merrit does good work.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 05/05/2021

Thank you Colin! Merritt is a great asset to us!


KS
Kyle S.
Randallstown, MD
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021
Dodge
Fair price and Excellent service as always.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 04/01/2021

Thank you for your continued patronage Kyle!


JW
Joshua W.
Nottingham, MD
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021 Category: Service
Joshua said the business is on time and never any problems, yet.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 04/01/2021

We appreciate your business Josh!


SC
Santos C.
Baltimore, MD
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2021 Category: Service
Santos said it was very good service. They are good people, everything was good, he is happy with them and he will go back.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 04/01/2021

We are happy that you are happy Santos! We appreciate your business. 


BK
Barbara K.
Rosedale, MD
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Always friendly and clean.
They did an excellant job. Everything was done in a timely manner. Everything was explained.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 04/01/2021

Thank you Barbara! We appreciate your business!


GR
Gary R.
Joppa, MD
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2021 Category: Service
Gary said the staff explained everything to him and they quoted him more then charged him less.

MW
Mark W.
Abingdon, MD
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021
Nothing but good things to say!
This is why I prefer local, family owned businesses. You get the communication, quality work, fair prices, and an overall great outcome. Five stars from me. Jim has his business dialed in perfectly. Keep up the great job!
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 04/01/2021

Hi Mark, thanks for the excellent feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again.


KL
Kim L.
Perry Hall, MD
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2021
They make the best out of the unexpected!
We have had 4 vehicles serviced by Jim Barbey Automotive since 2005. They are always so wonderful even when hitting you with the unexpected!
Out teen driver has taken over our 2005 Dodge truck. He invested a lot of money in fancy wheels tires and what I call fun accessories. All along knowing he heard a little click. He wasn’t worried, he said it’s probably the muffler, Mr Jim can fix that! Which, of course, he could but it was more than my son thought. They went over the options, cheap ways to fix it and the correct way to fix it. It’s nice to get the whole story, good or bad (meaning it just won’t hold up as long, not that it’s dangerous or anything) We went with the good way, and they did their best to keep the cost down, and we are comfortable knowing we won’t have to worry about that it anymore!
Trust worthy says it all!!

BM
Brandon M.
White Marsh, MD
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021 Category: Service
Brandon said his visit was really great.
Jim B. from Jim Barbey Automotive responded on 04/01/2021

Thank you Brandon! We appreciate the business!