97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
sharlene R. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Polite "
Appt. On time courteous staff
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 06:23 AM
Shane Z. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shane said the staff are friendly and the prices were reasonable.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Meg C. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Meg said the business did what they said they would do. The time estimated and the quote were accurate. The staff is knowledgeable and they went above and beyond.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jack F. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jack said they did a great job. He was very happy with the service they provided.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David K. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said the staff at this business was efficient, thorough, informative, helpful, and fast.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peter K. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said he really likes this business and they are a great facility.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Austin S. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Austin said this business is great. They provided good service and they answered the phone promptly. Everything is going well with his vehicle now.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed C. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said he likes the staff at this business. They are reliable and he has been visiting them for years.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jessica S. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jessica said besides being really polite the staff at this business is super informative and knowledgeable. They offer quick and fast service with a smile.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Albert G. on 10/23/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Walpole location is ideal for me !"
I'm really happy with their work and prices very professional nice waiting room with TV and WIFI !
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 08:21 PM
Joel S. at JS Automotive responded on 10/24/2017

Albert we appreciate your business and look forward to maintaing your vehicles!

Mark K. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said the staff was really good and they even washed his vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joel S. at JS Automotive responded on 10/24/2017

Mark,Thanks for letting us service your vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sarah L. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"First Experience"
This was my first time coming here in Walpole for an oil change. Service was good, but one of the employees had unprofessionally approached me and asked me on a date while waiting for my car..It was unwanted and uncalled for. I informed Dustin at the front and he thanked me for telling him. I later received a call from Joel, the owner. who made a point of apologizing for the experience. I truly appreciated Joel reaching out and apologizing because you can tell he truly cares for his customers. If nothing was said or done, I probably would not have returned as a customer, and would have been much more upset. Acknowledgment means so much! I will probably continue service with JS Automotive, but perhaps at the Charlestown location. I noticed that there was an odd smell in my vehicle for a few days, and is fading now---unsure of what it is or was (hoping there is no correlation with the odor and a possible bitterness of the "forward" staff member) At this time I may not recommend someone to go here, just based on my experience, however the remainder of the staff were friendly and the service was reasonably priced and did not take very long so that may outweigh the negative.
Vehicle: Acura ILX
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 05:18 PM
Joel S. at JS Automotive responded on 10/24/2017

Sarah we really appreciate your busniess and feedback. The issue has been addressed and can assure you that your next experience with us will be nothing short of great. The smell you were referring to would be fluid film that was used to lubricate all your locks/latches and hinges. We look forward to helping you maintain your vehicle. Thanks again, Justin

Crystal T. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No complaints "
My VW Passat needed a whole lot of work and when making an appointment for my car, I had high hopes that everything would be able to get done all in the same day (atleast the important stuff). JS auto accomplished that in a very timely manner. So far everything seems to be great with the car. Will be taking it back for the next few things.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 06:21 AM
Scott T. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Location & alignment machine"
Thorough vehicle inspection .
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500 Classic
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 06:19 PM
Joel S. at JS Automotive responded on 10/24/2017

Hi Scott. We pride ourselves on being as thorough as we can to be sure our customers know everything that is going on with their vehicle and to inform them on possible up coming things that will need attention in the future. Thanks!

Mike N. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the employee was thorough in his work. He was accommodating and able to use a loaner vehicle. The waiting room was nice. They had coffee and wifi. His wife was able to do her work.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alicia T. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alicia said the service was fine.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tegan C. on 09/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Attentive staff, overpriced labor. "
The parts and labor were very overpriced. I used the quote from j and s to order the parts and have a local shop put them in. I was quoted at 2500 dollars for a total. I had every part replaced at a price of 600. In my opinion the overhead charged on this was unreasonable. The front counter staff was very polite, but ultimately caused more damage then was fixed to the car when washing it damaging the side mirror. Ultimately I would like to say you could have a more successful business if you reconsidered how you charge your clients.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 07:29 PM
Peter P. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional "
Nice to see a local repair shop so professional.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 04:19 AM
John W. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Connor. He said the turn around time was excellent. He has never had any issues with rework. They are very accommodating and they even drop off her vehicles.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheyenne B. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cheyenne said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 153 in total