Overview

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

246 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Koloa, HI
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
excellent service
fast and efficient no "add on" cost
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 02/09/2019

Thank you for your feedback!!

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Eleele, HI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Satisfied Customer
Fast, friendly service!!

KC
Katie C.
Lihue, HI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Paul with Hyundai services is amazing! He’s welcoming, knowledgeable, and provides the best customer service!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

DN
David N.
Koloa, HI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Beautiful
Very pleased.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

PM
Philip M.
Kapaa, HI
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Staff is friendly and helpful. Work gets done well and on time. I am very satisfied with the quality of care here.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

CC
Colette C.
Kalaheo, HI
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
I've always had good and friendly service. From the sales agent to the Service office agents.
As Always Iv'e had great and prompt service.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Tghank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Princeville, HI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic people and service
Always pleasant and helpful.

Verified Customer
Kapaa, HI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Car service
I took my car in to get it serviced and my tire pressure was low. When I got my car back my tire pressure was still low and there was a nail in my tire. I would think they would tell me about it, but they didn't.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

I am sorry to hear about your last service experience Lilia, Please come by anytime so we can inspect vehicle and resolve any additional issues we may have with vehicle,

Sincerely,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

CT
Carl T.
Kapaa, HI
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
2011 Elantra Stop Lamp Switch Stopper Pad
For the second time the stop lamp switch stopper pad had to be replaced. The first time was in 2013 under recall 146. This month I had to replace at my cost but in theory it should have been at Hyundai expense. Reason I say this is that the stopper pad put in 2013 on my 2011 Elantra was likely same pad used in their 2013 models and since then there was a recall 170 which says is related to recall 146. Technically Hyundai should have replaced the pads that were installed by recall 146.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Hi Carl,
thank you for your feedback. I would recommend taking a few minutes and calling Hyundai America at 1-800-633-5151 and requesting a refund. I will be more than happy to help with this. If there is a way for Hyundai to help, they will. We see their support to client quite often. Please let me know how we can assist.

Mahalo,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

JA
Jocelyn A.
Kapaa, HI
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
service
I received friendly and complete service for my car.

Verified Customer
Kapaa, HI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Always excellent!
The people are always so nice. Service was handled in s timely manner. Car runs great!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 12/24/2018

Thank you for your feedback,
Merry X-mas !

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Lihue, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018 Category: Service
EVERYONE IS SO HELPFUL
THANKS FOR THE EXCELLENT SERVICE
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

JO
Jenns/Diane O.
Koloa, HI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
They always provide great customer service and never try to "over sell"!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

CR
Chase R.
Lihue, HI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Good, friendly service!
Good customer service. This was my first time here and the service took a while longer than expected/quoted, but they offered a $10 discount without me asking for it. Thanks!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Anahola, HI
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff and good service department
Service was excellent. Wait for shuttle was longer than usual.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

NH
Nitaya H.
Lihue, HI
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
All staff members were so friendly.
Services were performed with excelence.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

YJ
Yunah J.
Kalaheo, HI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Cappuccino machine would make it more perfect!
I am very pleased with the service at Kuhio Motors. The friendly staff, the professional mannerism and cleanliness of the showroom. Throw in some plush couches and a cappuccino/latte machine and I would just hang out there!
Good job Kuhio Motors for bringing mainland kind of service to our beautiful little paradise!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for your feedback,
Have a great day

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

JM
Julie M.
Kapaa, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Don’t buy a Hyundai
Dealer is fine - not their fault the car is junk
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you for your feedback,
please let us know if we can help in future,

Sincerely,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

RW
Robert W.
Lihue, HI
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Everyone is very pleasant and a job well done!
The experience was great and service was great too!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

EA
Edna A.
Lawai, HI
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Kuhio Motors
Service advisor Paul Brun does an outstanding job in servicing his customers, communicating well and delivery of the car
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 246 in total