Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

264 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


GB
Gary B.
Aiea, HI
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Gary said the staff really provided a personalized, courteous service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Brenda S.
Waipahu, HI
Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Brenda said the business did an awesome job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 06/15/2018

Hi Brenda,
Thank you so much for your Short and Sweet 5-Stars review! "Awesome Job" is music to our ears! At Automotive Car Care Center, we appreciate your business!
Laura


AC
Anna C.
Honolulu, HI
Chevrolet Sonic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Anna said everything went smoothly. She was in and out quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 06/11/2018

Hi Anna,
Thank you so much for your Shining 5-Stars review! The purpose of our business is to repair vehicles quickly, skillfully and honestly.
Laura


DK
Dennis K.
Pearl City, HI
Suzuki XL-7
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said , the service at this business was fast, convenient, and reasonably priced. He loved the experience, it was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 06/11/2018

Hi Dennis,
Thank you so much for your Awesome 5-Stars review! And thank you so much for loving your experience at our shop! At Automotive Car Care Center, we really appreciate your business!
Laura


JC
John C.
Hawaii
BMW 735i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
John said they have excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 06/08/2018

Hi John,
Thank you for your Wonderful 5-Stars review! The purpose of our business is to repair vehicles quickly, skillfully and honestly. And to provide "Excellent" service as much as possible! Thanks again for your business!
Laura


GF
GEORGE F.
Pearl City, HI
Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Great Service, Timely Recommendations, Flexible Scheduling
Scheduled my car to have the right wheel bearing replaced. Tai of Automotive Car Care Center notified me that it needed to be replaced after I reported hearing a scraping noise coming from the right front wheel. It's always good to drive with your windows down sometimes so you can hear any unusual noises coming from your vehicle. Believe it or not, your vehicle is always "talking" to you. That's how I detected the noise coming from the right front wheel. Anyway, Tai told me that I had to replace it because it eventually could present a dangerous situation. Kudos again to Tai and Roy and the rest of the Automotive Car Care Center ohana for rendering great service, timely recommendations, and flexible scheduling. Keep up the good work!
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 05/30/2018

Hi George,
Thank you again for taking time and energy to write us this Amazing 5-Stars review! Love the Title of this review! At Automotive Car Care Center, we are grateful for your business, continued support and continued encouragement!
Laura


JT
Joann T.
Pearl City, HI
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Joann said she had a really good experience and she was very satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 05/25/2018

Hi Joann, 
Thank you for your Wonderful 5-Stars review! At Automotive Car Care Center, we are happy that you had a really good experience and satisfied with our repair/service. Thanks again for your business!
laura


PM
Penny M.
Hawaii
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Damien. He said the staff at this business knew his problem and took care of it. It does not get any better than that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 05/25/2018

Hi Penny,
Thank you so much for your Nice 5-Stars review! The purpose of our business is to repair vehicles quickly, skillfully and honestly. Love, Love "It Does Not Get Any Better Than That." Thanks again for your business!
Laura


KS
Kainoa S.
Pearl City, HI
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Kainoa said the business had the cheapest rates at the time, the people were really nice, and staff member, Laura is awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 05/25/2018

Hi Kainoa,
Thank you so much for your Awesome 5-Stars review! I'm so glad that I had a chance to talk with you on Tuesday,5/22/2018. I only go to our shop on Tuesdays and Saturdays, mostly I work from home. I think you're awesome as well. Keep focus on your bright future. Thanks again for your business!
Laura


MR
Mario R.
Ewa Beach, HI
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Mario said the employee who worked on his vehicle did a great job. He said they were very knowledgeable and made him feel comfortable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 05/17/2018

Hi Mario,
Thank you so much for your Wonderful 5-Stars review! We are pleased that your had a comfortable experience with your visit.
Thanks again for your patronage.
Laura 


WL
William L.
Waianae, HI
Toyota Tundra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with William's wife. She said the staff always provide a really good experience each visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 05/09/2018

Hi William,
Thank you so much Mr. & Mrs. for your "Good Experience" 5- Stars review! At Automotive Car Care Center, we appreciate your repeated business.
Laura


GC
Gary C.
Pearl City, HI
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Gary said this business was very cooperative. They did everything he wanted and let him know what was going on. They have been taking care of his vehicle for a long time. He was very pleased with the friendly service especially from the mechanic Tye.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 05/09/2018

Hi Gary,
Thank you so much for your Wonderful 5-Stars review! Automotive Car Care Center is  AAA Approved since 2008. Tai is a Master Technician and very knowledgeable. He has been working for us for over 20+ years. Thanks again for your business!
Laura


ML
Mr./Ms. L.
Aiea, HI
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
People of their word
My level of car mechanics is extremely low. People, however, I somewhat understand. This is the gist of my comments. First, the person at the desk (he was one of the owners but didn't say it) took the time to understand exactly what type of service I was requesting. Second, he provided me an estimate (as required by law), and a time that it would take to complete the service. Third, the very best, they went out of their way to inform me of what they found and what type of service I may need in the near future. They weren't pushing service, it was more educational. In all, they (Wife and Husband-Owners) were very friendly and honest. I will not hesitate to have my cars serviced there in the future.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 05/04/2018

Hi Mr./Mrs Lee,
Thank you for taking time out to write this Awesome 5-Stars review!The purpose of our business is to repair vehicles quickly, skillfully and honestly. Thanks again for your business!
Laura


SD
stacy d.
Wahiawa, HI
Chevrolet Suburban
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
Still Great!
I have an old Suburban. My last visit was for a CO2 Sensor problem. Went in early. Was happy they could fit me in. Did a great job fixing the problem. They did a great job explaining the problem and how they fixed it.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 04/30/2018

Hi Stacy,
Thank you so much for your Marvelous 5-Stars review! Love your Title of this review! It was Great and it's Still Great because Customer Loyalty Is Our Number One Priority! Thanks again for your business and continued support!
Laura


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
Dodge Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
They always find where the problem is when I have them inspect my van.
I'm really pleased and happy with the great service I receive from Automotive Car Care.
They're honest and get the job done as they say it would be done.
They're always accurate when they find a problem with my van and
fix it with great results.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 04/28/2018

Hi Anonymous,
Thank you so much for your Happy 5-Stars review! Since I started helping my husband on May 28,2015, I have responded to over 400 reviews on Google, Yelp, SureCritic, and RepairPal. And I have found a great majority of our customers are really pleased with our services/repairs. Thanks again for your business!
Laura


JB
Jeff B.
Aiea, HI
Nissan Xterra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said Roy was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 04/23/2018

Hi Jeff,
Thank you so much for your Amazing 5-Stars review! One short sentence said it all. Without Roy (my husband, the owner) there is no Automotive Car Care Center. That is his purpose in life: to  repair vehicles. He works 6 days a week. Leaves home at 5:20 am; returns to home at 5:30 pm. Standing behind the same counter for almost 29 years. Thanks again for your business!
Laura


WB
William B.
Hawaii
BMW 528i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018 Category: Service
William said the service was good, but he had to wait 3 hours for the vehicle to be finished.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 06/05/2018

Hi William,
Thank you so much for your review! And we appreciate your business! Some vehicles are more time consuming and difficult to work on.  
Laura


PG
Pete G.
Waianae, HI
Toyota Echo
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Pete said he did not have a problem with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 04/20/2018

Hi Pete,
Thank you so much for your 5-Stars review! Check out our new website:automotivecarcarecenter.com to learn how to keep your vehicle happy and healthy!
Laura


KC
Kyle C.
Aiea, HI
GMC Canyon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said the business was quick and provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 04/20/2018

Hi Kyle,
Thank you so much for your 5-Stars review! And we appreciate your business! The purpose of our business is to repair vehicles quickly, skillfully and honestly.
Laura


PR
Pedro R.
Kailua, HI
Mazda Mazda6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Pedro said he was pretty satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
22825560f9e3846e4761fc38777c8493?s=28
Laura N. from Automotive Car Care Center responded on 04/20/2018

Hi Pedro,
Thank you so much for your 5-Stars review! At Automotive Car Care Center, we love hearing, seeing and knowing that customers are Satisfied with our repairs. Thanks again for your business!
Laura


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 264 in total